We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Miami's Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viceroy Miami

Save Saved
You added Viceroy Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Viceroy Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Bliss
Ranked #23 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of Miami's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

The Viceroy Hotel is an exceptional hotel in every way. It's gorgeous, reasonable in price, and the service is impeccable. I've stayed at many upscale hotels in south Florida and the Viceroy exceeds all of them. If you want to feel like a valued guest and get a great deal at the same time, stay here. You couldn't possibly ask for better.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiami, Area General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your high praise and most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We were delighted that we exceeded your expectations with our impeccable guest services.

We are proud that we succeeded in providing you with an exceptional experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,


Shan Kanagasingham
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    459
    224
    96
    43
    36
See reviews for
105
349
61
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Love Eos, food and service were outstanding! Club 50 was fabulous, great crowd. Pool are was incredibly beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiami, Area General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, July 27, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous and rewarding feedback from your recent experience at Eos and Club 50. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations from the innovative culinary offerings by Chef Psilakis to the personalized service at Eos to the fantastic vibe at Club 50 and Viceroy Pool.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,


Shan Kanagasingham
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Visited Club 50 and had a spectacular time, service and ambiance were phenomenal.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiami, Area General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, July 27, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous compliments of Club 50 and we were delighted that you enjoyed phenomenal service and found the décor and location to be spectacular. Club 50 has proven to be the nightlife spot in Brickell and we are excited that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Viceroy and Club 50. In the meantime, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,


Shan Kanagasingham
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

This is the very best deal in town. Don't miss the opportunity.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiami, Area General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, July 27, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your high praise from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in providing you with an exceptional experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,


Shan Kanagasingham
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

The first thing you should know about The Viceroy is... it is a hotel and it isn't. Really what it is, is a boutique hotel situated inside the Icon Brickell residential complex on Brickell Av.

Expect stellar service and friendly help. Expect when you walk into the understated and quaint lobby to find mutiple well trained people to whisk you away to your suite. Expect your bellman to show you around and make suggestions, showing you all the features of your suite....there are many . Expect everyone to know you by name the entire time you are there. Expect no concierge because your man in the lobby knows how to get things done quickly, service is that personalized. . Expect a spa which will defy your imagination. Expect the best pool in the world., complete with a view beyond anything you have seen. Expect to lay on thick towels upon firm and numerous (i counted over 50) daybeds at the pool. Expect an attendant at the pools who keeps you hydrated and comfy. Expect the Viceory pool has no cabanas because the entire pool area is a cabana. Expect the spa to have more attendants than attendees. Expect a great attitude at the spa. Expect to spend a day there or at the pool outside wishing for nothing but more sun and a longer afternoon.

Expect to find your suite in perfect order. Extremely clean and extremely well appointed. Expect two large screen televisions. Expect two bathrooms in your suite. Expect a very very large balcony. Expect high thread counts and fabulous furniture. Expect to find lots of granite and marble yet softened with leather and hide and fabrics which work well together. Expect lots and lots of big towels and most of all expect your wife to be very happy with you.

I would not recommend The Viceroy for:
people who like big crowds
people who like loud bars
people who don't know the difference in fun and enjoyment

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiami, Area General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, July 27, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous and most rewarding feedback from your recent stay with us. We were sincerely humbled that we exceeded your expectations from the intuitive service afforded to you to the amenities and accommodations that you experienced. We are truly proud of our colleagues and are pleased that we have raised the bar for exceptional service in Miami.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,


Shan Kanagasingham
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

My 21 year old niece and I stayed at the Viceroy for 4 nights in June. This was a college graduation gift and our intent was to hang by the pool, eat well and use the spa/gym. I researched a lot of Miami hotels prior to this trip and I was extremely happy I selected the Viceroy. The hotel is an easy ride from the airport and is centrally located in the Brickell Bay area. Check in was a breeze with a very friendly front desk staff member.

Our room was huge and fabulous! I cannot say enough about how clean, spacious and modern our end unit double queen room was. We were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations! Per the other reviews, the pool area is amazing and offers great views of the bay. There are plenty of lounge chairs, day beds and shady areas. There is a small thatched roof stand right by the pool with an attendant handing out towels every morning. The poolside restaurant, Café Icon, offered up tasty Panini sandwiches, salads and drinks. They are open for breakfast and lunch. The café offers poolside service so it’s easy to wave down a server to order your lunch and/or drink selection. The spa and health club are, by far, one of the best I have ever experienced in a hotel setting. The gym has beautiful views and offers up the latest in cardio and weight machines. The common spa area is incredibly striking with chandeliers, huge floor to ceiling windows and soft music. I did not have a spa treatment during my time but took full advantage of the gym and the spa locker/shower area. The gym also offers a listing of daily cardio classes such as zumba, spinning, yoga, dance, etc.

Club 50 at the Viceroy is very cool, however, extremely expensive for cocktails so it would be pricey to stay there all night wining and dining. There are some great restaurants right in the area. The Capital Grill is directly across the street. We ended up there one night at the bar to watch game 7 of the NBA finals. Both the service and food were top notch! We also ventured over to the Epic Hotel which is right next door. They have a happy hour every night with ½ price drinks (which is helpful considering the drinks are about $18). The bar is trendy and full of after work 20 -40 somethings sipping champagne and enjoying the live music. Right inside the Epic Hotel is a brand new restaurant called Zuma. I highly recommend this restaurant for a night out! We opted for the tasting menu ($90/person) and were offered up a non stop selection of tasty treats! Definitely worth the splurge.

Overall, a wonderful stay at the Viceroy and I would not hesitate to return or recommend to anyone visiting the Miami area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiami, Area General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your high praise and most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We were delighted that we exceeded your expectations from our pool services, culinary offerings, Club 50 and guest accommodations. I am pleased to say that we have recently revamped our offerings in regards to pricing to be in keeping with the expectations of our guests.

We are humbled by your tremendous accolade of the Spa at Viceroy Miami, Icon Brickell as “one of the best ever experienced in a hotel setting.” We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Shan Kanagasingham
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

I've stayed at the Viceroy several times but this time would be my last. The service and employees at the front desk have been the issue. Not only was my check in not avaliable on time but days after checking out of the Viceroy I reviewed my AMEX statment and notice several charges $280.83 and $90.00 posted to my account. I've taken it up with the accounting department who's yet to correct this matter.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viceroy Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Miami

Address: 485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viceroy Miami blends timeless East Asian accents, international service standards and Miami's own rich ambience to create an unparalleled resort destination in Brickell, Miami's Wall Street of the Americas.Created for discerning globetrotters,this luxury resort in Miami offers 148 residentially appointed guestrooms, suites and one- and two-bedroom residences (which include fully equipped kitchenettes or full kitchens), custom-designed Sferra linens and more non-negotiable indulgences for a truly exceptional Miami resort experience.From cocktails and small plates served poolside on the 50th floor, to the chef's tasting menu at the signature restaurant and terrace overlooking the pool deck, to round-the-clock guestroom dining, Viceroy Miami satisfies every culinary craving.Located at the northern gateway to Brickell Avenue, Viceroy Miami is ideally situated to cater to the business elite. This Miami boutique hotel is also centrally located near the city's many distinctive neighborhoods, cultural institutions, sporting venues and area attractions.Within Icon Brickell, the hotel stands steps from the 28,000-square-foot spa and fitness center, 300-foot infinity pool on Biscayne Bay, poolside bar and fireplace, and life-size chess set. Perched atop the 50th floor of Viceroy Miami, FIFTY Ultra Lounge offers the city's most exclusive lounge, while the private pool deck with bar offers dramatic skyline views unequalled in Miami.At Viceroy Miami, set the stage bayside and park-side for a business meeting, press event, photo shoot, sales presentation, conference or product launch. Versatile function spaces — ranging from traditional meeting rooms to the signature restaurant, rooftop lounge, and The Viceroy Spa Miami—make Viceroy Miami an ideal location for any gathering or meeting.The hotel also offers comprehensive catering services for every event from weddings to bar mitzvahs - including innovative culinary concepts and event planners that can assist you with all your event needs from décor, design, audio/visual or media. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Viceroy Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Miami Hotel Miami
Viceroy Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viceroy Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.