We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viceroy, beautiful eclectic rooms , amazing pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viceroy Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Viceroy Miami to your Saves list
Viceroy Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mojitos
Ranked #15 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Viceroy, beautiful eclectic rooms , amazing pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

I found the Viceroy staff to be friendly and helpful .

The rooms are beautiful and elegant in an eclectic way. Very much my taste.My room was on a low floor facing the street which was a little noisy during work week.I think most of better and higher views belong to condos? I loved all the black marble and fun artwork and colors.Bathrooms are beautiful ,nice showers and soaking tubs are huge.

The illy espresso maker was a godsend in the mornings and it was nice to have a small elegant mini kitchen with high end crystal and china along with microwave ,cook top and fridge to store goodies purchased at the huge new Publix at Mary Brickell village.
The car service made that so easy.
Saved me from purchasing the Ruinart from the minibar twice.

Had a couple issues with room service , they actually forgot my dinner order completely one night, but were very nice about it when I called 45- 1 hr later to inquire and comped it after retaking order.

Pool Deck is amazing and huge.It was very cool at the time of my stay so the warm jacuzzi pool was perfect .
.
Only saw pictures of the spa and it looked fabulous but never made it there perhaps next time.Same goes for club 50 pool as weather got colder.
all in all a wonderful stay

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiami, Area General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in providing you with an exceptional experience from the tastefully appointed decor to the gracious service that was afforded to you by our colleagues. I regret to learn of your in room dining experience but was pleased that we reacted promptly to resolve it to your satisfaction.

Thank you for the wonderful recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back soon so you may experience the Spa at Viceroy Miami, Icon Brickell. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Shan Kanagasingham
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    293
    122
    50
    43
See reviews for
141
448
74
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our one year anniversary at the Viceroy Miami and we LOVED it here. This hotel's really got it all - top notch amenities (i.e. BEAUTIFUL and HUGE infinity pool with amazing views on the 15th floor and complimentary access to the beautiful plunge pools and the fitness center at the spa for hotel guests), unique, modern but comfortable rooms, good food, a bed we did not want to get out of in the morning and reasonable pricing for both room and food. And the staff was AMAZING - exactly what my husband and I love - a friendly, responsive, soft spoken and competent staff that is not overbearing. I even enjoyed the Neil George bathroom products in the rooms - the conditioner was GREAT and not the watered down types that you usually find in hotel rooms. My only issue with the hotel was the distance to South Beach ($25 - $30 cab rides so we rented a car) but I thought the hotel more than made up for the drive in every other way. We just hope the staff keeps up the great work at this hotel because the bar has been set high with our first stay!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiami, Area General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your high praise and most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We were delighted that we exceeded your expectations from our plunge pools, to our culinary offerings to the sumptuous bed experience. We are truly proud of our colleagues and are pleased that we have raised the bar for exceptional service in Miami.

We are humbled that you chose to celebrate your first anniversary with us and hope to welcome you back for many more. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Shan Kanagasingham
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

The Viceroy was all I thought it would be plus much more! Our wonderful experience began the moment we pulled up. The valet attendants were prompt and courteous and the warmth of the hotels' staff continued inside the lobby. We were checked in promptly and escorted to our room by Rick who was more than helpful with the layout of the hotel and things to get into within walking distance of the hotel. The beauty of the place is awesome, the pool is splendid and the service is exceptional. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Miami.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiami, Area General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, July 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your high praise and most rewarding feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in providing you with an exceptional experience.

We are humbled by your tremendous accolade of being recognized as the “Best Ever”. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,


Shan Kanagasingham
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

This was the second time we stayed at the Viceroy. We live a couple of hours away on the Gulf Coast and the hotel made such an impression on us the first time that we wanted to go back. They have promotions on their web site that we thought were a good deal. We did the Florida resident package that gives you a room upgrade. The junior suite was beautiful and the staff is very friendly. The kitchen is very convenient and the floor to ceiling windows give stunning views. What made the biggest impression on us the first time was the pool area and it's views. It was equally as beautiful however our only complaint was the loud sound of construction on site. I'm not sure what they were doing this day but the sound of cutting metal took away the tranquility of the pool that we had experienced the first time. This was our only dissapointment since we were so looking forward to relaxing poolside. However I'm sure this is not an everyday occurance and I would, and have recommended this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Booked into a junior suite. Phenomenal. Was able to check in early too which was a big plus.
I can't explain how good the room was. It was HUGE. Just look at the picures. The bathroom was that big, it' was bigger than my bedroom back home! I loved the bathroom amenities, Neil George, that were in pump pack bottles that you can use (if you take, they are $45each so be careful these are not for free!)

It was absolute luxury. Two huge LCD TVs, one in bedroom, one in lounge, a big balcony, a very useful kitchen that is hidden away, and an illy coffee machine - NO WAY!

Went to the Eos restaurant twice. 5 star all round. It was a bit too cold due to air conditioning on the inside though. The pool - UN-FREAKING-BELIEVABLE! Gobsmacked, speechless.

Had a massage at the spa. Once again, PLUSH PLUSH PLUSH. There is an indoor pool for spa guests too.

I have stayed at the Versace Hotel in Gold Coast Australia and it does not come close to the Viceroy. Honestly would have to say this has been the best hotel I have every stayed at whilst travelling.

The big negative however are the ultra rude valet staff. They are contractors to the hotel, but honestly - get rid of them and find a new company.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiami, Area General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, July 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

We were truly delighted that we succeeded in providing you with a phenomenal experience from the tastefully appointed decor to the gracious service that was afforded to you by our colleagues to the Illy coffee machine in your guest room. We sincerely appreciate your recognition of the Spa at Viceroy Miami, Icon Brickell as being ultra plush…which we concur with.

I regret to learn of your less than satisfactory experience with our valet services. I have shared your candid feedback with Mr Rene Roman, Director of Rooms to ensure greater reliability and consistency to prevent future such repeat occurrences. Please accept my sincere apologies for our shortcomings.

Thank you for the wonderful recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,


Shan Kanagasingham
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights at a junior suite at the end of april in 2010 and liked it a lot. Booked it on expedia and got a great price compared to other hotels in the area. The location is pretty good. It´s only a short drive to miami beach and you can walk to many restaurants in the area. There is a capital grill just across the street.

The junior suite was fantastic. I liked the attention to detail and the fresh look of the room. It just doesn´t look and feel like the thousands of Westins and Hiltons. The decor looks a lot better in reality compared to the pictures. Just don´t expect a more then average view from the hotel room, as the hotel is located on the lower levels of the building.

The hotel service was very good and the entire stuff was very friendly. The pool on the 15th floor is huge, but no in the sun most of the day because of the surrounding buildings. The only thing we did not like was the service and quality of the poolside café. The menu is very limited and the food is below average there. We did not try any of the other resaurants in the hotel. We did not visit the spa. The roof top pool and bar are great to have a cool drink in the late afternoon. The view is fantastic.

I highly recommend this hotel to any kind of traveler. This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed at in the USA.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiami, Area General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, July 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your high praise of Viceroy Miami being one of the best hotels that you have stayed in the United States of America. We were pleased that you found our décor to be tastefully appointed and our colleagues afforded you with gracious service.

I regret to learn that you were displeased with the variety and selection of menu at Cafe Icon. I am pleased to say that we have recently revamped the menu offering and the variety and quality of menu has doubled to be in keeping with the expectations of our guests.

Kindly please call me when your travels next bring you to Viceroy Miami so that I may personally take care of your travel arrangements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,


Shan Kanagasingham
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Wow, wow, wow! This place is wonderful...it had lovely rooms, beautiful toiletry products, gorgeous views, an awesome pool, great restaurant and helpful staff - what more could you want?!

We only had a short stay here and in hindsight we would have definitely spent extra time in Miami. While we definitely made the most of experiencing what Miami has to offer we also made sure we enjoyed the great amenities at this hotel too.

It definitely provides an indulgent and relaxing experience in a beautiful location with bay views rather than beach views - it is a cab ride to South Beach.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiami, Area General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, July 10, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your incredible feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in providing you with an "indulgent and relaxing experience" from our guest room accommodations and amenities to the intuitive service that was afforded to you by our colleagues.

Thank you for the wonderful recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Shan Kanagasingham
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Conrad Miami
#8 of 115 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Miami

Address: 485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#14 Family Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viceroy Miami blends timeless East Asian accents, international service standards and Miami's own rich ambience to create an unparalleled resort destination in Brickell, Miami's Wall Street of the Americas.Created for discerning globetrotters,this luxury resort in Miami offers 148 residentially appointed guestrooms, suites and one- and two-bedroom residences (which include fully equipped kitchenettes or full kitchens), custom-designed Sferra linens and more non-negotiable indulgences for a truly exceptional Miami resort experience.From cocktails and small plates served poolside on the 50th floor, to the chef's tasting menu at the signature restaurant and terrace overlooking the pool deck, to round-the-clock guestroom dining, Viceroy Miami satisfies every culinary craving.Located at the northern gateway to Brickell Avenue, Viceroy Miami is ideally situated to cater to the business elite. This Miami boutique hotel is also centrally located near the city's many distinctive neighborhoods, cultural institutions, sporting venues and area attractions.Within Icon Brickell, the hotel stands steps from the 28,000-square-foot spa and fitness center, 300-foot infinity pool on Biscayne Bay, poolside bar and fireplace, and life-size chess set. Perched atop the 50th floor of Viceroy Miami, FIFTY Ultra Lounge offers the city's most exclusive lounge, while the private pool deck with bar offers dramatic skyline views unequalled in Miami.At Viceroy Miami, set the stage bayside and park-side for a business meeting, press event, photo shoot, sales presentation, conference or product launch. Versatile function spaces — ranging from traditional meeting rooms to the signature restaurant, rooftop lounge, and The Viceroy Spa Miami—make Viceroy Miami an ideal location for any gathering or meeting.The hotel also offers comprehensive catering services for every event from weddings to bar mitzvahs - including innovative culinary concepts and event planners that can assist you with all your event needs from décor, design, audio/visual or media. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Viceroy Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Miami Hotel Miami
Viceroy Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viceroy Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.