We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great hotel at great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viceroy Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Viceroy Miami to your Saves list
Viceroy Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mojitos & More, From $279
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“This is a great hotel at great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I've stayed here 3 times. All the way from CT. 5 Star hotel with 5 star service. I got a great stay 4 nights pay for 3 deal on hotel website. I'm not a big fan of ocean dr so staying in Brickell is my preference. It is a great area with great restaurants and just a short cab ride to anywhere. They have a huge beautiful private pool with security to keep the outsiders out and an awesome team of employees always at your service around the whole hotel. This hotel is great value and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Jiggyjorge,

First of all, allow me to tell you that I enjoyed reading your TripAdvisor name! Very witty!

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for taking the team to share your experience with other TripAdvisor readers! I am very proud of our team and I do share your opinion on preferring the Brickell versus South Beach experience. This booming area of Downtown/Brickell as nothing to envy other parts of the city as it now welcomed some of the best restaurants and retail in town !

I very much look forward to welcome you back soon “Jiggyjorge” and in the meantime, I wish you a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday!

Laurence Dubey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    283
    116
    50
    40
See reviews for
125
431
69
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is far and away my favorite hotel in Miami for many many reasons. First off, this isn't your typical South Beach party hardy type of scene. You can make of it what you want. Nestled in the heart of Brickell Avenue, Miami's financial / downtown district, you have the ability to walk everywhere. The pool is easily the nicest in Florida. You feel enveloped by the Viceroy's three 50+ story towers and a large lap pool and massive jacuzzi soaking area. The hotel itself is decorated impeccably by celebrity designer Kelly Wearstler and even the 'standard' room is anything but standard. Even if you don't plan on relaxing at the spa I encourage everyone to at least walk through it. This is the crown jewel of the resort. Simply stunning. My one issue is the exorbitant valet parking fees of $36 / night, otherwise, I think even the most discriminating traveler would be hard pressed to find anything wrong here.

Room Tip: Corner room. High floor. I prefer the Brickell Avenue side rather than the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear JamesAce,

Thank you for your great review.

If we convinced you to come back on multiple occasions, I can thank my team for genuinely taking care of you each time!

You summarized the essence of Viceroy Miami so well; I can use your review for our sales presentations moving forward! We are a lot of things but “standard” does not come to mind here, you are absolutely right.

Brickell has just boomed so much in the past 5 years that I feel we now represent the heart of Miami on so many levels: I love to walk everywhere – except from July to September – and from here, you now can go anywhere within no more than a 15 minute walk with great food, shopping and nightlife options.

I feel your frustration on valet pricing: everyone is surprised when visiting downtown and Brickell by the shortage of parking at times and the cost of valet which – while much lower than South Beach – seems high compared to what it was 10 years ago in this same area. Park 1, the valet company that services the Icon Brickell complex and Viceroy Miami has done a good job at maintaining rates in the middle of the pack of all downtown hotels but when you are not used to it, it comes off as a surprise. I completely understand your feeling on this.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon,

Sincerely,
Laurence Dubey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night belatedly celebrating my wedding anniversary.

We had a junior suite which was a really good room. Great views, good size, good amenities and a large comfortable bed and huge bathroom.
The staff at the hotel were all really friendly, professional and helpful including advice and suggestions on anything from places to go to the traffic and best time to go.

One lovely touch which really made a difference was the fact that we were sent a bottle of prosecco to celebrate our anniversary courtesy of the manageress. That was a lovely touch that was very much appreciated.

The only negative we thought was that the main restaurant was under refurbishment so there was only the poolside cafe to eat at. It wasn't a major problem - there are plenty of other places to go and I guess as I booked through booking.com they didn't mention it. If I had booked direct or checked the hotel website I would have known. Either way, it didn't spoil things and we had a lovely stay in a great hotel and would happily go again.

Thanks Viceroy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mike W,

Congratulations on your wedding anniversary!

We are so proud of welcoming many couples to celebrate that same special day at Viceroy Miami. Some come solo and leave children behind to get some one on one R&R and other come with other family members to make it a family celebration: either way, we rejoice with you!.

I am very proud of my team: I have high expectations and being a bit of a perfectionist, I always try to raise their own bar to offer a flawless service and more importantly a genuine welcome for all of our guests.

We work with many partners for reservations and we also have an onsite reservations team with specialists who know the room categories and packages or promotions well: next time, give us a call and they will be delighted to help you plan your visit.

Now that you discovered some new and fun places to eat in and around Brickell, we are eagerly waiting for you to come back and try 15th & Vine, Kitchen and Bar which opens next week !

See you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Laurence Dubey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Despite the restaurant being closed for refurbishment we had a wonderful overnight stay at the end of our holiday before flying home to the UK. Very helpful staff, simply wonderful room and stunning views of the city from the 15th storey pool area. Nothing appeared too much trouble for the young lady on the main reception. She very politely and effectively resolved confusion over our booking. At the end of a long day this was much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Drew0812,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such positive details from your short stay at Viceroy Miami! I will need to dig in further and find out who that “young lady” was to personally recognize her for sorting out things during your arrival process.

Sometimes holidays can be stressful as you try to see so many things in a short amount of time that your last night should be relaxing and allow you to prepare yourself to get back into a work mode! If we offered you that option before your long overseas flight back home, I am pleased that Viceroy Miami was a great last impression.

You just missed our restaurant reopening by a week and you are now obligated to come back to Florida again and stay with us at some point to find out what you just missed, right?

I sincerely wish you a pleasant holiday season in the UK and will keep the place warm through our winter for your return !

Sincerely,
Laurence Dubey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and overall had a nice stay although the service was weak. They only had a couple of people working the front desk and they both seemed new. Had to wait in line several times for quick questions and they gave us inaccurate information on how long it would take us to get to our location. Ordered room service twice and both times there was something wrong with the order. Either something was missing or they mixed it up with another order. Restaurant was being renovated so nowhere to really eat at the hotel. Got a bit of a party vibe, would probably not stay here with kids. Housekeeping was good and the staff was courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Iris T,

Thank you for staying with us and for your understanding of some of our remodeling projects going on during your stay.
We are very excited to relaunch our new restaurant later this month and hope that the timing of you Miami next visit will allow you to try it out!

I will research your comments about the precision and quality of information of our front desk and concierge team as this can always be improved. Thank you for bringing it to my attention!
Viceroy Miami has an ultra lounge on the premises which sometimes creates a “younger party vibe” especially on the week end and in the evenings. We are not your typical Brickell business hotel and we also cater to leisure travelers looking for a fun place to stay on the week end but without the madness of South Beach. We love to welcome “little ones” though and often have families travelling with children over the holidays and before hopping on a cruise: they find our one bedroom suites with sofa beds very convenient.

Hopefully we can delight you more on your next visit and look forward to that opportunity.

Warm regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here for just one night prior to a cruise, paid a lot more than usual for a hotel, and was very impressed! The bathroom was HUGE, wonderful walk-in shower with plenty of room for 2 if you feel like conserving water ;-) . The decor was very contemporary, super plush and comfortable bed, really top-notch. Very nice espresso/coffee maker that took awhile to figure out how to use but once we did the coffee from it was wonderful.
As soon as we pulled up, attendants came out to assist us with our luggage, check-in was very quick and smooth. Front desk person gave advice on getting to the cruise ship in the morning, and was very pleasant and helpful overall.
In the morning, we asked for a late checkout which was not a problem (they extended it by an hour or 2 with no extra charge) and even though we actually left later than that time we were not disturbed or rushed in any way. Never heard a peep from neighboring rooms or the hallway which was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room; we did and never heard a sound from outside our own room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear familydiva,

I hope that your cruise was fun and I am so glad that we were able to offer you a great experience before you got onto the ship!
We do have huge bathrooms and both their color and detail nicely match the rest of the guestroom that designer Kelly Wearstler designed for us !

Thank you for your comments on the coffee machine: I will make sure that we look at the instruction leaflet again as is is confusing for some of our guests: it took me a while to figure out how to work that Illy machine as I use another type at home... but I do love that coffee and now have one in my office!

Due to our proximity to the Port of Miami, we have many other travelers like you that stay with us before or after their cruise. I am sorry to tell you that one night at Viceroy Miami was not enough to fully appreciate our superb amenities: I bet you did not have time to walk along the largest infinity pool in Florida or that you had time to spend for a treatment at our Spa! If you do decide to come back, I have some nice suggestions for you and your other half!

Looking forward to see you soon,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

First time in Miami and the trip was great mainly because the hotels location. Easy to find and to get to around. There was a problem with our room, outlet didn't work in the bathroom, and the hotel just offered to have us change rooms. They came and moved all of our belongs. Super friendly staff and the hotel's decor was amazing. Miami has tons of great hotels but I'm coming back here because I didn't get to experience the pool, spa, or the club.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Phillip R,

Wow! I am truly humbled that you recognized our hotel as a “Perfect Hotel” and we will all be anticipating your next visit! I pride myself in selecting a group of hotel colleagues with passion to work at Viceroy Miami even if we do not always achieve perfection!

For your next visit, I hope that you will have a little bit more time to take advantage of our amazing amenities: start off your day by either relaxing under the warm Miami sun by our 300 foot Icon swimming pool or pampering yourself to holistic treatments at our Spa that will leave you rejuvenated and renewed, and end your day by dancing the night away among Miami’s elite, 50 floors up, in FIFTY Ultra Lounge. Now that’s a full program so please plan 3 days to fully soak it in!

See you again very soon, warm regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Viceroy Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Miami

Address: 485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viceroy Miami blends timeless East Asian accents, international service standards and Miami's own rich ambience to create an unparalleled resort destination in Brickell, Miami's Wall Street of the Americas.Created for discerning globetrotters,this luxury resort in Miami offers 148 residentially appointed guestrooms, suites and one- and two-bedroom residences (which include fully equipped kitchenettes or full kitchens), custom-designed Sferra linens and more non-negotiable indulgences for a truly exceptional Miami resort experience.From cocktails and small plates served poolside on the 50th floor, to the chef's tasting menu at the signature restaurant and terrace overlooking the pool deck, to round-the-clock guestroom dining, Viceroy Miami satisfies every culinary craving.Located at the northern gateway to Brickell Avenue, Viceroy Miami is ideally situated to cater to the business elite. This Miami boutique hotel is also centrally located near the city's many distinctive neighborhoods, cultural institutions, sporting venues and area attractions.Within Icon Brickell, the hotel stands steps from the 28,000-square-foot spa and fitness center, 300-foot infinity pool on Biscayne Bay, poolside bar and fireplace, and life-size chess set. Perched atop the 50th floor of Viceroy Miami, FIFTY Ultra Lounge offers the city's most exclusive lounge, while the private pool deck with bar offers dramatic skyline views unequalled in Miami.At Viceroy Miami, set the stage bayside and park-side for a business meeting, press event, photo shoot, sales presentation, conference or product launch. Versatile function spaces — ranging from traditional meeting rooms to the signature restaurant, rooftop lounge, and The Viceroy Spa Miami—make Viceroy Miami an ideal location for any gathering or meeting.The hotel also offers comprehensive catering services for every event from weddings to bar mitzvahs - including innovative culinary concepts and event planners that can assist you with all your event needs from décor, design, audio/visual or media. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Viceroy Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Miami Hotel Miami
Viceroy Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viceroy Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.