We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viceroy Miami

Save Saved
You added Viceroy Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Viceroy Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast Bliss
Ranked #26 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bluefield, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

First time in Miami and the trip was great mainly because the hotels location. Easy to find and to get to around. There was a problem with our room, outlet didn't work in the bathroom, and the hotel just offered to have us change rooms. They came and moved all of our belongs. Super friendly staff and the hotel's decor was amazing. Miami has tons of great hotels but I'm coming back here because I didn't get to experience the pool, spa, or the club.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Phillip R,

Wow! I am truly humbled that you recognized our hotel as a “Perfect Hotel” and we will all be anticipating your next visit! I pride myself in selecting a group of hotel colleagues with passion to work at Viceroy Miami even if we do not always achieve perfection!

For your next visit, I hope that you will have a little bit more time to take advantage of our amazing amenities: start off your day by either relaxing under the warm Miami sun by our 300 foot Icon swimming pool or pampering yourself to holistic treatments at our Spa that will leave you rejuvenated and renewed, and end your day by dancing the night away among Miami’s elite, 50 floors up, in FIFTY Ultra Lounge. Now that’s a full program so please plan 3 days to fully soak it in!

See you again very soon, warm regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    457
    221
    95
    43
    36
See reviews for
103
342
59
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I can't wait to go back. I arrived late and had to get up early but the room was spacious, front-desk staff extremely professional and helpful, and best of all, the bed was a dream to sleep in.

I loved the style of the hotel and my room had a great little city view. Location was excellent for a conference downtown. Very reasonable price for the room, booked online. Complimentary basic wifi for one device per room much appreciated.

Next time I hope to return with my husband ;)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Djinna,

I am happy to hear that your business trip went flawlessly! In my “road warrior” days, I remember that what made it fun to live out of a suitcase was a combination of convenience and originality in hotels I stayed at and great hotel people made it fun!

Viceroy Miami has a great location on Brickell Avenue and we are so proud to be stylish and “non vanilla”, particularly for our business travelers who see hotel room after hotel room and look forward to a design that enlivens their senses !

For your next visit to Viceroy Miami, and hopefully with your husband, may I suggest our Euphoria Romance Package? Rekindle that romantic flame while indulging in all that Viceroy Miami has to offer, such as a rejuvenating spa treatment for two and complimentary breakfast in bed.

See you again very soon !

Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Amazing hotel. The room are exceptional and very confortable, decoration are fantastic. Amazing pools, scenic views and great food. You cannot get a better quality experience than the Viceroy! Recommended for everyone, couple, family or business you will live an incredible experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Pedro Henrique O,

Your recommendation is fantastic! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with trip advisor readers.

I personally LOVE our guestrooms: the Kelly Wearstler design with bold colors and eclectic patterns is what everyone would love to have at home, if only ! I am a fan and I understand how you would be positively surprised.

The scenic views from our guest rooms and from both our restaurants really do take your breath away. I find the 15th floor pool deck to be one of the most relaxing locations that we have on property.

We very much look forward to welcome you back very soon and to hear your first impressions of our new food concept opening later this month: 15th & Vine, Kitchen and Bar.

Warm Regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel has a beautiful décor, very vintage modern, marble, very cool. I loved staying here. The location in Brickell is beautiful too. The conference rooms are gorgeous and the catering is delicious. Staff is exceptional as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Paola J

You summed it up well: what sets Viceroy Miami and Brickell apart, is that you can combine business and pleasure here.

I see that you were here on business attending a conference and I hope that your travels will bring you back for some R&R next time – which for me stands for “Relax & Receive” timeout! May I suggest packing your flip flops, sunscreen and bathing suit and we take care of the rest including some of my favorite spa treatments that emphasize on balance, breath, and beauty. How does that sound ?

Looking forward to see you very soon,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stay: Viceroy. The Pool alone is worth the stay. Largest pool and hot tub in Miami. Beware: Saturday they have a DJ by the pool, it was 50/50 on his playlist. Assume they change up their DJ’s.

Spa: Viceroy. Walking 50 feet from the pool to the spa isn’t so bad. Beautiful two level spa. It had just re-opened when I went- assumed they may had renovated it. After a 90 minute massage I spent the better part of an hour drinking chilled lemon water in the indoor hot tub. They have two hot tubs and a cold plunge. Worth the splurge.

Eat: Zuma in The Epic Hotel. Hands down one of the best meals I’ve had. Living in NYC where there are so many great restaurants, you know checking out Zuma is worth it. Cannot wait for them to open a NYC location.

Eat: Mandolin Aegean Bistro. This spot was recommended by multiple people, all foodies, so my expectations were fairly high. While the ambiance and outdoor seating was beautiful, the food was fine. Not bad, not great. Just fine. I wonder if I maybe ordered the wrong dishes or the kitchen was having an off night.

Overall, great trip- I would do it all over again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear 3FLOZ,

What a perfect way to spend the long weekend in Miami! The Spa and 15th floor deck are truly amazing amenities at Viceroy Miami. Our 15th floor infinity pool is a great place to witness the impressive views of the bay and city and the Spa provides the perfect ambiance to allow you to drift off into pure relaxation. I’m so glad that you were able to enjoy those amenities.
We’re so excited to be launching our new restaurant, 15th & Vine Kitchen and Bar, in

November 2013. So for your next visit, I’d love to invite you and your culinary expertise to try out our new American cuisine dishes. Enjoy the breathtaking views of the Biscayne Bay and of the 300 foot Icon pool while dining in a modern and sophisticated atmosphere. I’ll be looking forward to your review of our restaurant!

Warm Regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing hotel. The staff are caring, the rooms exceptional - and don't forget to go to the 15th floor. The entire hotel comes to life on the 15th floor. Amazing pools, scenic views and great food. You cannot get a better quality experience than the Viceroy! Just awesome stuff. Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear DCD123

Amazing pools, scenic views and great food – is the perfect summary to describe our 15th floor area! Our impressive infinity pools combined with those scenic views and great food have created the perfect relaxation spot for our residents and guests. To me, it’s like a little piece of Heaven.

If your travels bring you back to Viceroy Miami, I’d love for you to pencil in treat yourself to a day of pampering and holistic experiences at our Spa. You’ll have to try one of my favorite spa treatments – not that I get to indulge often unfortunately - the Viceroy Trilogy; this three step massage voyage will bring you to a state of deep peace and internal harmony.

Warm Regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

First time staying at this hotel for a quick overnight trip. Hotel checked us in early and we were able to spend the afternoon at the pool. Typical Miami pool scene with great music, drinks, and set-up. Pool is on the 15th floor and has wonderful views.
Getting our car out of valet at 6pm took some time. There was some sort of Rasta pool party going on at Fifty and the valet area was a madhouse. I was warned when we left for a client function that we should be try to be back before 11pm. I understood why as I attempted to pull into valet at 11:30pm. My husband ended up getting out of the car as I sat in traffic and got the valet to come out into the street to get our car. They do make an effort to accommodate guests staying there and did a great job doing so.

After the mid-day pool party, Fifty turns into a very popular nightclub. We went in and enjoyed the music and vibe.

Even with the valet hassle, I would still go back. Next trip, i plan on sitting at the pool all day, taking a early evening nap, then hitting the club about midnight. You really don't have to leave the hotel to have a nice
time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Miss650

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor readers.
You are so right to highlight that you don’t have to leave the hotel to have a nice time: FIFTY
Ultra Lounge and the 15th floor deck are truly amazing amenities at Viceroy Miami. They are the perfect spots to spend the day soaking up the Miami sun and then dancing the night away among Miami’s elite: the best of both worlds in essence!

We’ll be eagerly waiting for your next visit, so until next time, I’d love for you to pack your running shoes and try one of our fun work outs in our 2,500-square foot state-of-the-art exercise facility. My favorite is our surfboard beach boy workout; we’ll bring the “waves” to you in this fun and hard work out!

Warm Regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Viceroy Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Miami

Address: 485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viceroy Miami blends timeless East Asian accents, international service standards and Miami's own rich ambience to create an unparalleled resort destination in Brickell, Miami's Wall Street of the Americas.Created for discerning globetrotters,this luxury resort in Miami offers 148 residentially appointed guestrooms, suites and one- and two-bedroom residences (which include fully equipped kitchenettes or full kitchens), custom-designed Sferra linens and more non-negotiable indulgences for a truly exceptional Miami resort experience.From cocktails and small plates served poolside on the 50th floor, to the chef's tasting menu at the signature restaurant and terrace overlooking the pool deck, to round-the-clock guestroom dining, Viceroy Miami satisfies every culinary craving.Located at the northern gateway to Brickell Avenue, Viceroy Miami is ideally situated to cater to the business elite. This Miami boutique hotel is also centrally located near the city's many distinctive neighborhoods, cultural institutions, sporting venues and area attractions.Within Icon Brickell, the hotel stands steps from the 28,000-square-foot spa and fitness center, 300-foot infinity pool on Biscayne Bay, poolside bar and fireplace, and life-size chess set. Perched atop the 50th floor of Viceroy Miami, FIFTY Ultra Lounge offers the city's most exclusive lounge, while the private pool deck with bar offers dramatic skyline views unequalled in Miami.At Viceroy Miami, set the stage bayside and park-side for a business meeting, press event, photo shoot, sales presentation, conference or product launch. Versatile function spaces — ranging from traditional meeting rooms to the signature restaurant, rooftop lounge, and The Viceroy Spa Miami—make Viceroy Miami an ideal location for any gathering or meeting.The hotel also offers comprehensive catering services for every event from weddings to bar mitzvahs - including innovative culinary concepts and event planners that can assist you with all your event needs from décor, design, audio/visual or media. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Viceroy Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Miami Hotel Miami
Viceroy Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viceroy Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.