We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pool and spa !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viceroy Miami

Save Saved
You added Viceroy Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Viceroy Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Bliss
Ranked #24 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing pool and spa !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in viseroy for our 1st 3 nights in our honeymoon ,We arrived very late with no laugeges and the hotel receptionist assisted us by offering us robes and tooth brushes ,,, the pool was difenitly one of the best we have ever been to located in the 15th floor over looking the skyline of Miami !! Amazing view. .......and the spa is the best we have ever seen ...
The room interior was very good however we didn't share any nice room view as it was overlooking the main street . We kept asking for changing the room as it was a bit noisy as well but apparently there was no availability ... One more thing there was no seats in the balconey

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Noha N,

Being located in Miami’s Financial District gives us the opportunity to surprise our guests when they arrive. Viceroy Miami exudes both elegance and class, which are perfect for a couple’s get away in the middle of the city. It is easy to get lost in the views of Biscayne Bay and the sunset in-between massive skyscrapers.

Next time your travels bring you to Miami, may I suggest the Vibrant, Vivid Very Viceroy Package, which features some fabulous amenities such as two for one at the Spa during matinee hours!

Warm Regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    460
    226
    96
    43
    36
See reviews for
105
351
62
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. The person at the front desk talked down to me as if I was a poor guy begging at their hotel (sorry I didn't come with a suit and a porcha)
The lobby was the smallest lobby I ever saw. I asked them to open my sofa bed at 12:30am and they said they don't have people working after 12:00.

The room was amazing, very spacious, fantastic views, and very classy. The 15th floor were the pool and spa are located was also amazing, great for just sitting and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Hadimas,

Our pool deck has become a hub for resident and hotel guest interaction, the longest infinity pool in Florida actually!

At Viceroy, we are hosts first and always and work tirelessly to provide a wonderful guest experience: we have addressed your concerns with the overnight team with whom you interacted so that we may deliver any future guests’ requests flawlessly in the future.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I just spent 3 nights at the Viceroy. The valet charge of $36 is a total rip-off & the valet department is slow & they have no attention to detail. Unless your driving a Lamborghini or Bentley they could care less about helping you w/ your luggage or diections. The valet person did not even know how to get on I- 95 North? It took at least 20 minutes to get my car everytime I called ahead from my room.The room service menu was extremely limited, however the prices were low. The room service waiter was wearing jeans..kind of strange for a "5" star hotel . The food was bland and was one step above a Denny'.s Like Miami, the entire pool & deck need a good cleaning. I noticed a black film on the entire top row of tile lining the pool. It was obviously not claenaed the morning of 6/15. 2 of the 5 showers in the male locker room were out of order along w/ the elevator & one of the whirlpool spas. Sttention to details & training is lacking big time at the Viceroy. Also, Miami city government..please please please clean your city up...dirty, dirty, dirty. Tip: the rooms facing Brickell Ave. are extremely noisy.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms facing Brickell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Jeff B,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. I will personally look into your concerns, correct what is in my control and review your valet and pool experience with the Icon Brickell management team. We are constantly working to better ourselves and provide an excellent guest experience. I hope next time your travels bring you to sunny South Florida you give Viceroy Miami another try and see all of our improvements.

Hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here for 7 days for a family trip and rented a 2 bedroom apartment as part of a time share. The apartment was beautiful but the service was horrible.
(1) We arrived and the girl at the front desk could not find our reservation at the Viceroy hotel. She sent us to the Condo/Apartment desk where they then sent us back to the Viceroy hotel front desk. She found our reservation and blamed us for having the wrong name. Even though she never suggested that she looks under a different name [she just sent us to the other side - instead of searching properly].
(2) We were not told anything about the cleaning procedures in the hotel. NOTHING at all about when our room would be cleaned.
We left the room on day one and went to front desk to enquire if the room would be cleaned they said YES it should be cleaned. We show up in the afternoon with the room still not cleaned. We called and the cleaner said she did not know that she had to clean our room.
Day Two - Room was cleaned
Day three- We left the room with the "service room" sign on. We come back in the afternoon and still not cleaned.
Day four- We call in the morning they say that they will send some one up- not cleaned. They later inform us that Our room is meant to be cleaned once a week because we booked via interval. So they sent us wet wipes and fresh towels.
Day Five- We call guest services at 8:30 am and request our room to be cleaned. She says she will have some one up as soon as they start work at 9:00 am. AGAIN we come back at 5 pm and room is NOT cleaned.

My issue is that in any other 5 star hotel they prevent miscommunication by sending a note to the guest to inform them of changes. They could have offered to have our room cleaned for a charge if we wanted it to be cleaned. They could have told us this information on day one when we checked in?
BAD communication between staff and to us as a guest. This is the first time I even get so annoyed I have to comment on trip advisor.
Room was clean when they actually cleaned and did not actually try the spa.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom Apartment on 18th floor best view and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear AlYAqout,

Thank you for your detailed review which I found very useful.

At times, miscommunication can be an issue with some of our travel partners and we have since already addressed the room and package description and inclusions of our residences with them.

I hope you give Viceroy Miami another chance and see our improvements! Look for our Vibrant, Vivid Very Viceroy Package, which features some fabulous amenities such as two for one at the Spa during matinee hours in the summer time.

Warm Regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I like this spot. The rooms are definitely quirky but I really like them. They are always well presented without the niggley things that can some times mar even the best hotels. The staff is great and there is a fine restaurant and out door bar up on the 15th floor which are well worth a visit. For me the location can't be beat having business on that end of Brickell so its a short walk to the office.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear marcus w,

Thank you for your feedback.

“Quirky and smart”: what an evocative description of Viceroy Miami! Sitting on the further end of Brickell sets us apart from many hotels. We are strategically placed a short walk or cab ride from Downtown Miami and many hotspots in Mary Brickell Village.

Next time your travels bring you to Miami, may I suggest FIFTY Ultra Lounge. At FIFTY, you can relax with the movers and shakers in Miami after a day at the office!

Warm Regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We did our wedding here and we cannot be happier with how everything came out. The service is excellent, the food is to die for (every single guest liked the food), all the vendors that they work with are very responsible and super professional. Our wedding planner Bridgette Borja made our experience even better she made everything so easy and we didn't have to stress over anything. I love the hotel decoration is very unique and modern. I recommend this hotel not only for a stay but also for any event because they did a GREAT job with everything in our wedding... Oh! one more thing The Spa is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous and the service is amazing we had a complementary couple massage and I will never forget how great it was.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear AMAARNESEN,

I have shared your kind words with our STAR event team Bridgette and Chef Morgan: they both get very passionate for each wedding that we host and I am so proud that YOURS was no exception!

We hope to see you again soon here or at another Viceroy to celebrate your anniversary!
Now that you know of our truly amazing Spa, I am sure that we can arrange for a must have return visit and another couples massage maybe!

Congratulations on your wedding! We wish you everlasting happiness!

Warm Regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous hotel. Laid back atmosphere, and the staff is extremely welcome. The restaurant Eos is located on the top floor and serves up a pretty good breakfast. The pool is gorgeous and the spa is to die for. I did not receive any services there but stepping inside of it looked surreal. This place is really wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear LaEveBoheme,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Viceroy Miami works tirelessly to exceed our guests’ expectations and create an enjoyable atmosphere during your stay. I am glad to hear we were able to successfully provide a memorable experience.

If your travels bring you back to Miami and you do make the time to spend more time at the Spa, I recommend the raindrop therapy treatment: it is, as you said “to die for” !

Warm Regards,
Laurence Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viceroy Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Miami

Address: 485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viceroy Miami blends timeless East Asian accents, international service standards and Miami's own rich ambience to create an unparalleled resort destination in Brickell, Miami's Wall Street of the Americas.Created for discerning globetrotters,this luxury resort in Miami offers 148 residentially appointed guestrooms, suites and one- and two-bedroom residences (which include fully equipped kitchenettes or full kitchens), custom-designed Sferra linens and more non-negotiable indulgences for a truly exceptional Miami resort experience.From cocktails and small plates served poolside on the 50th floor, to the chef's tasting menu at the signature restaurant and terrace overlooking the pool deck, to round-the-clock guestroom dining, Viceroy Miami satisfies every culinary craving.Located at the northern gateway to Brickell Avenue, Viceroy Miami is ideally situated to cater to the business elite. This Miami boutique hotel is also centrally located near the city's many distinctive neighborhoods, cultural institutions, sporting venues and area attractions.Within Icon Brickell, the hotel stands steps from the 28,000-square-foot spa and fitness center, 300-foot infinity pool on Biscayne Bay, poolside bar and fireplace, and life-size chess set. Perched atop the 50th floor of Viceroy Miami, FIFTY Ultra Lounge offers the city's most exclusive lounge, while the private pool deck with bar offers dramatic skyline views unequalled in Miami.At Viceroy Miami, set the stage bayside and park-side for a business meeting, press event, photo shoot, sales presentation, conference or product launch. Versatile function spaces — ranging from traditional meeting rooms to the signature restaurant, rooftop lounge, and The Viceroy Spa Miami—make Viceroy Miami an ideal location for any gathering or meeting.The hotel also offers comprehensive catering services for every event from weddings to bar mitzvahs - including innovative culinary concepts and event planners that can assist you with all your event needs from décor, design, audio/visual or media. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Viceroy Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Miami Hotel Miami
Viceroy Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viceroy Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.