We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viceroy Miami

Save Saved
You added Viceroy Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Viceroy Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast Bliss
Ranked #26 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011 via mobile

Wow! I had a amazing weekend at this unique hotel. The service was so the best in Miami! I love this place so much that I want to work here!! Are you hiring:)

The rooms are clean, well designed and the view is out of this world.
The mini bar has amazing products for a low price. The beds are so comfortable.

The pool, gym and spa area is very well kept.

I will definitly recommend this place to all my friends and family when them come to visit me in Miami. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
December 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for the tremendous compliment and the accolade of being one of the best hotels in Miami.

We so appreciate learning of the wonderful experience you had at Viceroy from your well-appointed accommodations, your enjoyment of Eos to your high praise of the Viceroy Spa and fitness facilities.

We pride ourselves in providing exceptional levels of guest service and I am proud that my colleagues were successful in achieving this with you.

We thank you for your high praise and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Laurence Dubey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    443
    219
    94
    43
    36
See reviews for
103
343
61
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This hotel is quite simply amazing. The decor and the facilities are just jaw droppingly beautiful. The pool and spa are like nothing I've ever seen. The massive tree lined main pool is on the 15th floor alongside another 2 smaller pools, a giant chess board, an outdoor fireplace, and plenty of oversize comfy loungers (more like double beds though!) for sunbathing. The indoor jacuzzi area is beautiful and serene in a library style setting all in white apart from the huge bright yellow chandelier to give the area a modern touch. There are several jacuzzis with armchairs, sofas and chaise longues for relaxing in. Even the changing rooms are the most luxurious I have every seen with chandeliers, a mirrored dressing table and oversize mirrors. The gym is large, well equipped with an amazing view of the Biscayne Bay. I stayed in a suite for a few nights with stunning views overlooking the bay. Very comfy 4 poster bed, large room with balcony and huge bathroom. Kitchenette is very handy too. One of the most stylish hotel rooms I have every stayed in. One small gripe about the hotel is the valet ... waiting time varied between 5 and 20 minutes and the service wasn't up to scratch with the rest of the hotel. Reception is also the concierge who were very friendly and knowledgable. For restaurants walk to the Mary Brickell area which is no more than 10 mins for plenty of fantastic restaurants and bars. Will definitely come back to this unique and exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your high praise and most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in providing you with an outstanding experience from the tastefully appointed décor to the gorgeous pool and state of the art Fitness Center.

I have noted your comments and have passed them on to our management team so that they can work to improve the valet service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Laurence Dubey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

My fiance and I recently had a wedding at the Viceroy and there are no words to describe the level of service, professionalism, courtesy displayed by the entire team....special thanks to Jorge & Mario who made everything possible for us....we stayed at the viceroy for a week and the experience was wonderful..the food was excellent and all staff were very helpful and courteous.....Thanks again Viceroy for everything.....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
December 29, 2011

Dear Rzmitchell,

Thank you for your generous compliments of services provided at Viceroy Miami. We are truly pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that our intuitive service and inspiring design touched your heart and soul.

We strive to provide superior guest service and sincerely appreciate the recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon. In the meantime, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Laurence Dubey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011 via mobile

We choose to stay at the viceroy so that our personal items would be secure and no one would visit unexpectedly. This choice was very frustrating and a costly mistake; that has not been correct or followed up on respectfully. Housekeeping admits to taking our items. Security manager asked for us to sent them receipts and now... We are being ignored. I can't believe they are making us get our lawyer involved to recover money that is less then 5% of the money we spent on accommodations.

Valet guys are excellent, pool is great, rooms are comfortable but management is deceitful and disrespectful!

Be cautious of housekeeping!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

$36 a night for parking, $10 per day for internet in room, $10 water bottles. The hotel has a beautiful big rooftop pool and that's about it. The service is seriously pathetic for what you're paying. They have a long way to go with service or professionalism. I found the service mediocre, polite at most but definitely not impressed nor anything close to a 4 or 5 star, overheard the parking valet attendants making a racist comment about me in spanish to my face thinking i wouldn't understand. The rooms are darkly lit, with a too hard to work coffee/espresso machine, and light switches hidden in wear angles. Be very careful before you open anything, or drink anything out of the mini fridge, just take a walk outside about a block away and pick up water from the deli it'll cost you 1/10 of what the hotel rips you of. I specifically called 2 weeks ahead to request a bay/water side view since the only reason i was paying so much was for a water view and a rooftop pool. They promised me they'll have it available, and since i gave them such advance notice it shouldn't be a problem. I followed up my call/request a few times and up to a day before i flew there. When i got there, they did not honor my request, nor any attempt to apologize or accomodate me, just a simple "it wasn't available", and i was given a room with a non impressive, loud street view. The decor is outdated and tacky, the room is so dark even with all the lights on. The hotel is in the end of nowhere, i didn't see any pedestrians walking around.
While checking out, they could not locate my car, i was running late to catch my plane but was left waiting outside for my car for 30 minutes the front desk person did not seem to care, I had to keep going back in and asking, so that he'll get up and do something about it. The only upside is the rooftop pool, which due to the monsoon that hit, i couldn't even enjoy. I was just so fed up with everything, and happy to leave. I don't have a problem treating myself and putting down money for quality, But this was pathetic and disappointing. They certainly have a long way to go to come close to the quality of professional service you'll receive from hotels like the Four Seasons or Mandarin Oriental. Disappointed, overpriced. Go somewhere else for class and professionalism.

Room Tip: Don't bother asking or requesting a water view, i called 2 weeks ahead, and i still didn't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, December 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us in regards to your stay at the Viceroy Miami.

I was very dissapointed to learn of your experience with our valet service and apologize for this negative impression. I have personally discussed your comments with the manager of operations at Icon Brickell to ensure that situations like these do not happen again.

Further to your comments about the pricing of our services, which we take seriously, I want to assure you that our prices for valet parking, internet access, and minibar service are very competitive with other luxury hotels in the Brickell area. As with most hotels, at Viceroy Miami, we do strive to honor all requests for particular views or upgrades but cannot always succeed in satisfying them as many other guests may have similar requests.

I sincerely hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to restore your faith in us and regain your trust. Please consider returning to Viceroy Miami and I kindly ask that you call me so that I may personally take care of your arrangements. In the meantime, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Laurence Dubey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

So far in my life, this hotel is in one of my top 5 favorites. Easy quick check in, friendly staff (even though they are busy. I checked in on a weekend night when it starts getting really crowded from the club.) The room.....AMAZING. I got a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite (originally booked a one bedroom suite but they upgraded me) and the room was stunningly beautiful. For under $400 a night, I fully did not expect the room to be as amazing as it was. Floor to ceiling windows with an amazing view and tons of natural light. A large balcony that overlooks the pool. An amazing kitchen with everything you need if you want to make your own meals (or just use the fridge for drinks/leftovers from a restaurant.) A great big tub and nice bathroom(s.) I fully admit that I will pick a hotel on it's decor alone and this place has that design for sure. Great place to go with friends or spouse. I will definitely be returning for something besides work someday.

Room Tip: Get a suite, they are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiami, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your high praise and most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in providing you with an outstanding experience from the tastefully appointed décor to the gorgeous pool and state of the art Fitness Center.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Laurence Dubey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had an amazing stay at this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and our experience was wonderful. The staff were very polite and helpful with all our requests. The room was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable, your body just melted into the bed. The bathrooms were huge and the room was well decorated. The best part of the hotel is the 15th floor. It's just the most picturesque area that I have ever seen, 2 pools, one being a beautiful infinity pool surrounded by small well groomed trees and another smaller heated pool. There are several cabanas and chairs around the pool so there is a lot of room to sit and enjoy the pool. There is also a huge balcony on the 15th floor that wraps around one side of the building with nice large cushioned chairs for two so that you can enjoy the view. I loved this hotel and would come back for sure.....I don't even know how anyone can write a bad review about this hotel, it was perfect!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroyMiamiHotel, General Manager at Viceroy Miami, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous compliments of services provided at Viceroy Miami. We are truly pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that our intuitive service and inspiring design touched your heart and soul.

We strive to provide superior guest service and sincerely appreciate the recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon. In the meantime, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Laurence Dubey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Viceroy Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Miami

Address: 485 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viceroy Miami blends timeless East Asian accents, international service standards and Miami's own rich ambience to create an unparalleled resort destination in Brickell, Miami's Wall Street of the Americas.Created for discerning globetrotters,this luxury resort in Miami offers 148 residentially appointed guestrooms, suites and one- and two-bedroom residences (which include fully equipped kitchenettes or full kitchens), custom-designed Sferra linens and more non-negotiable indulgences for a truly exceptional Miami resort experience.From cocktails and small plates served poolside on the 50th floor, to the chef's tasting menu at the signature restaurant and terrace overlooking the pool deck, to round-the-clock guestroom dining, Viceroy Miami satisfies every culinary craving.Located at the northern gateway to Brickell Avenue, Viceroy Miami is ideally situated to cater to the business elite. This Miami boutique hotel is also centrally located near the city's many distinctive neighborhoods, cultural institutions, sporting venues and area attractions.Within Icon Brickell, the hotel stands steps from the 28,000-square-foot spa and fitness center, 300-foot infinity pool on Biscayne Bay, poolside bar and fireplace, and life-size chess set. Perched atop the 50th floor of Viceroy Miami, FIFTY Ultra Lounge offers the city's most exclusive lounge, while the private pool deck with bar offers dramatic skyline views unequalled in Miami.At Viceroy Miami, set the stage bayside and park-side for a business meeting, press event, photo shoot, sales presentation, conference or product launch. Versatile function spaces — ranging from traditional meeting rooms to the signature restaurant, rooftop lounge, and The Viceroy Spa Miami—make Viceroy Miami an ideal location for any gathering or meeting.The hotel also offers comprehensive catering services for every event from weddings to bar mitzvahs - including innovative culinary concepts and event planners that can assist you with all your event needs from décor, design, audio/visual or media. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Viceroy Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Miami Hotel Miami
Viceroy Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viceroy Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.