We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3929 Northwest 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #83 of 129 Hotels in Miami
1 review
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed with this hotel. The staff was rude upon check-in and not very helpful at all. The room was comfortable and the bed well. I had never stayed at a hotel in Miami and this was my bad experience I feel disappointed. The balcony door was stained could not see anything outside. The whirlpool was not in service. Poor service, I had to call on two occasions to take us towels and took over half an hour.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    43
    54
    24
    16
See reviews for
42
30
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I was confident on the Courtyard brand but learned that there are Courtyards...and Courtyards. This has not been the best one I stayed. Room was too noisy and Housekeeping was every morning eager to clean my room...knocking the door quite early and did woke me up twice. Breakfast is not included and is quite limited. Seems they do not have the capability to handle rush hour as they limited choices. Staff was ok, young kids mostly that do their job as asked. Cleanliness, ok. It is a standard hotel which I found it overpriced. Linen and pillows were very good. Will not recommend if you travel with family.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the incontinences you experienced during your stay. As is standard with all Courtyards we do offer breakfast at an additional cost to the room. Our new Bistro is set to offer various breakfast items which include both cold and hot items made fresh everyday. I will be certain to share your comments with our entire staff to ensure any future disturbances to not occur with any of our guests. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The shuttle service to the airport in this hotel is AWFUL. It's every 45 minutes. We were at the front desk finishing our check-out at 6:29 (the shuttle was at 6:30 a.m.) and some shuttle arrived outside, one which you couldn't even tell if it was a hotel's shuttle or anything. Then we got outside and the shuttle left (even though you had to write down your name in a list). We made noises and signs and it wouldn't stop. We asked in the front desk if that was the shuttle and to ask him to come back. They just didn't care. Customer service REALLY sucks in this place. You better stay at Sleep Inn or some other hotel... you couldn't even say it's a Marriott by its rooms, just by its price. Not worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the incontinences you experienced during your stay. Our hotel shuttles are distinctly marked with our Courtyard logos, hotel name and bright greens colors. Unfortunately the van in question upon your departure may have bee a 3rd party transportation arranged b one of our guests. I will be certain to share your comments with our entire staff in order to avoid future confusion and to ensure all of guests are properly guided to the hotels transportation service.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, WI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard the night before we were flying out of Miami.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the rooms and hallways look like they could stand a refresh. Doors squeaked and windows were hard to open.

We stay at a lot of Marriott and Courtyard properties and this one was not up to standard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the incontinences you experienced during your stay. Our property recently went through public space renovations and will soon be doing the same with all of our rooms in order to bring the property up to current standards that all of our guests can enjoy. I will be sure to share your comments about of staff with our entire team and we certainly hope you will visit us again once our rooms are renovated.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Where do I begin the entire staff from housekeeping to the front desk were A+, the room was clean, quiet and comfy. I only wish I had the courage to tell the breakfast girl I saw every morning how hot she was... Her name is Angelica and she is super sexy, was always smiling and was just a sweetheart! It made it easy to wake up early and get ready to start my day. So anyone looking for a clean, safe, great priced hotel you have won't go wrong booking here. It was also located very close to many food options and shopping including a Wal-Mart super center 15mins away. It was about 30min from the beaches as well.

If anyone knows her please email me at: realityworldlc@yahoodotcom

Room Tip: All room were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your kinds words regarding our entire staff. I will be certain to share your comments with them and insure that their level of service continues to exceed all of our guest’s expectations. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our Bistro and various restaurant and shopping in our area. We certainly hope that you return to our property very soon.

Thank you
Carlos Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for one night. We only stayed here because it was the closest available Marriott to Santas's Enchanted Forest. We arrived at the hotel around 7pm and waited at the front desk about 5 minutes and finally a gentleman by the name of Raul surfaced from the back to check us in. He was very welcoming and very nice. Our room was on the first floor. The carpet in the hotel was dirty, the sliding door to our room appeared to be broken; the screen on the outside was falling off the door. The sheets on the bed were hard and the shower did not drain well. The entire night all we heard were airplanes flying over the hotel. We could not sleep. Chances are we will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the incontinences you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately our property is in direct line with one of the runways that feed Miami International Airport; this in turn does create air traffic over the hotel. I certainly hope that you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you in the future after our property is completely renovated. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have never written a review about a hotel but, this one was so bad that I had to. Dirty, rusty, and overpriced. I've stayed in pay by the hour hotels that had nicer rooms. The blanket on the bed was stained with an unidentified liquid. The balcony was filthy and had a big pool of water. The door to the balcony had some scum that you couldn't see through. The clock radio came on in the middle of the night. The tub in the shower did not drain, it was nearly full when I finished taking a shower. Never in my life will I stay at this hotel. The only positive thing I can say is that the guy at the desk was really nice.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I assure that all of your concerns will be addressed with our entire staff in order to avoid future issues with any of our guests. We are currently working very closely with our ownership in order to renovate our rooms and offer our guests the atmosphere they have come to expect at a Courtyard. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral

Address: 3929 Northwest 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport West
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.