We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the middle of Miami and FLL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3929 Northwest 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #84 of 129 Hotels in Miami
usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in the middle of Miami and FLL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed with a group of friends for the Miami Carnival weekend and it was in a great location of the turnpike....the hotel was very clean as well as the rooms.

The area for breakfast and dinner is small, but the meals are prepared very well and tasty....

Reception area and people are very helpful.

You definitly need a vehicle if staying at this hotel to move around comfortably, but don't worry as the parking is free :)....wireless internet as well.

A sure stay next time if not looking for the hustle of miami

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will share your wonderful comments with our entire staff in order to make each and every future guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    42
    53
    24
    16
See reviews for
41
28
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice, once going to the Dominican Republic and once on the return. Overall, the rooms themselves and the staff were very good. The staff was helpful in suggesting restaurants and went so far as to write down in Spanish their favorite Cuban dishes. Both at chech-in and check out they were smiling and personable. I would return just to get a chance to talk to them.
The downsides were: a noisy room where you could hear talking, etc. from the room next door, noisy A/C and a shuttle that was slow on airport pick ups. For the last pick up, we were told the shuttle would be there in about 30 minutes, it arrived an hour and three calls to the hotel later. The morning shuttle was on time. There were different drivers in the morning and afternoon/evening.

Room Tip: The airport shuttle runs on a 45 minute (More or less) schedule. Plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take all our guest comments seriously and always strive to improve our service and product. Please accept my apologies for the noise level you endured and the transportation delays you experienced during your stay. We constantly maintain our vans on a set schedule however due to the traffic flow in our area there are various times throughout the day where we encounter delays. We certainly hope that you will offer us the opportunity to fulfill your lodging needs the next time you are in our area.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

It may be I'm a very good location for getting around. But the service here is just unacceptable. I asked for tp and towels at the front desk on two separate occasions only to have the staff housekeeping staff yelled at I'm front of me. It wasn't their fault o just wanted some extra towels! I tried to eat breakfast at their newly remodeled' cafe bar thing and waited in line behind two people for 15 minutes only to then be told they were out of what o wanted. The people who work at the cafe are the most polite and helpful but they are terribly, terribly understaffed. I got half of my breakfast today,asked for a refund on the portion I did not receive and have been waiting for a manager to appear for about 15 minutes now. Stay at the Hyatt down the road in dorsal you'll be happy you did. PS: the workout room sucks and the pool chairs are of s poor quality. Oh and there are pizza places in the area that come into the hotel and shove incessant amounts of menus under your door, the hotel said they fixed this issue since the last time we stayed here, definitely not.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take all our guest comments seriously and always strive to improve our service and product. On behalf of myself and our entire team please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay. If there is ever anything my team or I may be of assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The room was clean and updated and the bedding was very comfortable. The lobby was new and looked very sharp and modern. The food in the restaurant was great! The pool was very nice and each room had a balcony, many that overlooked the pool courtyard. The hotel shuttle would take you anywhere within about 5 miles include stores, restaurants, etc. It was very handy since we didn't have a car! The only thing that I can say I didn't like was the airplane noise since the hotel at the end of one of the runways.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will share your comments with our entire staff in order to make each and every future guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at so many courtyards on my travels! But this one should be knocked down! The planes flying over sound like they will land on the building! The rooms r horrible! Service horrible! Never again! Be warned save ur money!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we share all of our guest’s comments with our entire staff in order to make each and every future guest experience the best it can be. One of our properties values is its proximity to the airport, this however does lend itself to the air traffic from the airport which can not b controlled. We hope that once our lobby renovations are completed that you visit our property again so you may experience our new Courtyard Refreshing Business concept. We certainly hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hair in the bath tube, are you kidding me! House keeping need to be supervised. House keeping always goth get to replace soap and shampoo. I had to leave a note in the room to reminde her! Not so great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take all our guest comments seriously and always strive to improve our service and product. On behalf of myself and our entire team please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay. If there is ever anything my team or I may be of assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Have been an avid Courtyard stayer over the years for work as well as family travel. This one is nicely remodeled. The rooms are cute and clean. Loved the partition in the bathroom separating the toilet from the sink as well as the towel shelves. The main disappointment was the to-go service at the sports bar. After traveling for hours with an infant and just stepping off the plane, wanted a quick bite to eat before bed. It took about 45 minutes after placing my order of fish tacos to finally get it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral

Address: 3929 Northwest 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport West
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.