We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst courtyard ever!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3929 Northwest 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #87 of 130 hotels in Miami
1 review
“Worst courtyard ever!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at so many courtyards on my travels! But this one should be knocked down! The planes flying over sound like they will land on the building! The rooms r horrible! Service horrible! Never again! Be warned save ur money!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we share all of our guest’s comments with our entire staff in order to make each and every future guest experience the best it can be. One of our properties values is its proximity to the airport, this however does lend itself to the air traffic from the airport which can not b controlled. We hope that once our lobby renovations are completed that you visit our property again so you may experience our new Courtyard Refreshing Business concept. We certainly hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    41
    49
    24
    16
See reviews for
38
27
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hair in the bath tube, are you kidding me! House keeping need to be supervised. House keeping always goth get to replace soap and shampoo. I had to leave a note in the room to reminde her! Not so great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take all our guest comments seriously and always strive to improve our service and product. On behalf of myself and our entire team please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay. If there is ever anything my team or I may be of assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Have been an avid Courtyard stayer over the years for work as well as family travel. This one is nicely remodeled. The rooms are cute and clean. Loved the partition in the bathroom separating the toilet from the sink as well as the towel shelves. The main disappointment was the to-go service at the sports bar. After traveling for hours with an infant and just stepping off the plane, wanted a quick bite to eat before bed. It took about 45 minutes after placing my order of fish tacos to finally get it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

When the construction is over this older hotel will be pretty up to date. For now, a bit of a hassle. However, the staff is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we share all of our guest’s comments with our entire staff in order to make each and every future guest experience the best it can be. We hope that once our lobby renovations are completed that you visit our property again so you may experience our new Courtyard Refreshing Business concept. We certainly hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camillus, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Do not stay at this hotel! Our luggage was stolen. The location of the property is not in a safe area. The staff is rude and the property is very average. The customer service is lacking.....I have stayed at many Marriott properties over the years and I will never go back here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

needed a hotel to stay for a night, before departing the next day. encountered no problems with this Marriott. rooms were clean, restaurant and bar was great, had burgers and a few beers while watching the sports on their many TV's.
we did not go anywhere and left before breakfast. Their Airport shuttle ran every 15 mins and starts early in the morning for those departing extremely early.
can't think of anything bad to say...if you are happy with the price, book it !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will share your wonderful comments with our entire staff in order to make each and every future guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen Park, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My family and I were cruising the next day and chose this property because it looked good from the outside, had free shuttle to and from the airport, and offered breakfast. It was an overall good stay. The beds were comfortable and the grounds maintained. The hotel only offers breakfast so you are kind of on your own for lunch and dinner. There are eateries in walking distance, so getting a meal wasn't a pain. The shuttle driver will also take you around if time permits. All in all, it was a good one night stay and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground level and getting in and out was a breeze. The one elevator I saw seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will share your wonderful comments with our entire staff in order to make each and every future guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral

Address: 3929 Northwest 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport West
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.