We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for short stays... nothing longer than 2 nights.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #85 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Kingston, Jamaica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Okay for short stays... nothing longer than 2 nights.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

While not having high expectations for this hotel when I booked, I was a bit disappointed when I got there. Since I was there for two nights and wasn't planning on being on premises for most of that time, I overlooked a lot of things (which I probably should not have).

The room had a damp and mouldy smell and the carpet was damp to the touch. The room had no ventilation and I had to prop the door open a few times to allow fresh air in and out. The toilet in the room had a broken handle and sometimes the water would be running until you shake the handle. There was water on the corridors which seems to be coming from some of the rooms.

I will give credit where credit is due, the staff is friendly and very helpful. The shuttle for the airport pick up came within a reasonable time of being called from the airport and getting to the airport was a breeze. They do contract out the service of taking guests to the mall, but that service too was not as bad as I expected. The bus was delayed one day due to mechanical difficulties but that can happen to any motor vehicle.

The hotel seems to be undergoing renovations, so I am hoping that these issues would be fixed in good order.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
greetings as mentioned in your comments the hotel is currently working in renovations to improve the quality of our guest stay. It is sadly to hear that you didnt have th pleasent stay you may have required and for taht we would defenetily would like to apoligize, I thank you for your comments as they help us improve for better. We hope that you may give us another opportunity in the future to have the stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    131
    107
    53
    42
See reviews for
142
87
27
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corozal Town, Belize
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The name is a bit pretentious considering the condition of the hotel. Looks OK downstairs but the room leaves something to be desired. Issues - initially door would not open with key card, once it did, was tough to open. Room was a bit dingy, nothing fancy but acceptable for an overnight stay. The tub leaked and we could not get it to stop - results in lots of wasted water. The elevator worked on arrival and promptly broke down soon afterwards. Goods - well service was friendly and efficient and helpful. The breakfast was quite fine, in fact better than expected (eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, juice and much more). The shuttle was punctual although one might question some of the driving habits on the way to the hotel - the return trip to the airport was with a different driver and done much more appropriately. The distance from the airport is deceptive as I suspect they measure from the far side of the airport, not from the terminal exit - even so, it only took about 15 to 20 minutes either way. Overall, not a hotel I would return to but the price was right for the one night's experiment. Oh and wear shoes or sandals as the carpeting is rather dirty - time for a bit more housekeeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Ray

I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We did had a problem with the elevator that we did fix unfortunatly it was during your stay. We are renovating all the bathrooms and we are shampoing the carpets in order for this to not be an issue no more. Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience.

Best Regards

Betyleidis Valdes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We booked a package deal with Stay123.com that included our pre-cruise night, 22 nights of parking in the hotel lot, and the shuttle to the cruise port. We were very pleasantly surprised with the room we were assigned which was the closest one on the bottom floor to the office area. We had no noise problems.. Our non-smoking room was was clean and well-equipped with a microwave and coffee maker with coffee and tea supplies. My husband enjoyed the included breakfast buffet while I slept in and just had some hot tea he brought back for me, although i made my second cup of tea with the machine in the room. When we talked to the front desk clerk we found out that the hotel is under new management and they are are no longer offering more than 7 nights included parking, but they honored our pre-paid deal. We felt we had received an excellent value. When we returned from our transatlantic cruise and time in Europe, the hotel van picked us up at the airport after we called them. Then the driver dropped us off right by our car which was just as we left it. If circumstances could be duplicated we would stay at this hotel again before a cruise. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: Our room faced the freeway and was the closest one on the first floor to the office area, but was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to thank you for all the excellent feedbacks regarding your stay and for taking the time to write them down. Hope to see you soon in the future and to make a better impact on your next stay with us.

Best Regards,

Betyleidis Valdes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel was not anything special but it was a great room for our needs. We booked the cruise package which included free parking for a week and transportation to the port. The hotel is right next to the airport so you will hear lots of planes overhead. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I can not say enough how NOT to use the transportation they recommend using coming back from the cruise. The company is DORAL Tours and they were not professional and lacked any type of urgency.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Alicia,
Thank you for your feedback regarding the shuttle coming back from the Port. I will like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with them and I will defenetly talk to them for better results. Since we are nect to the Airport you are going to hear during the day a liitle noise from airplanes.

Best Regards,

Betyleidis Valdes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We booked this hotel because they allow you to park there while cruising, and offer shuttle service. It isn't worth it. If you do research, there are safe and trustworthy parking options that are better.

When we first booked the room, we were told it was $5 each for the shuttle each way. We called a few days before arrival to ask follow-up questions and were told it was $10 each way. They said they contract with a shuttle company and don't control prices. Finally they agreed to honor the $5 price to get us to the port, but couldn't do anything about the return trip. Then, when we arrived we were told it was $12 each for the shuttle. We did get the $5 per person to get there, after some discussion. On the return trip we found a different shuttle that was less than $12 each.

The rooms are overpriced and not very nice. The a/c never got our room cold, it just barely kept us from sweating. The ATM in the hotel was broken and they didn't seem to care. They told me I'd have to just go find another one and they couldn't do anything about it.

We found a rusty fish hook stuck in the carpet of our room. Thankfully I was able to dig it out before someone stepped on it, but not before it stuck my finger.

Breakfast was mediocre. We made waffles but the syrup tasted so bad we had to throw them out. The other food was just ok, the bacon was soggy and the eggs were bland.

There are better rooms in Miami for the money. Safecruiseparking.com has good rates and free shuttles for the Port of Miami. This was far from what I expected for a Quality Inn. The next time we cruise out of Miami, we will not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Barry,

I apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. I will mention your complaint to all the departments for a better resolution to all the problems. We are remodeling the bathrooms of all the rooms. for a better appereance. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and hope you give us a second chance.

Best Regards,

Betyleidis Valdes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is seriously outdated. I would not recommend staying here. Walls and doors were grimy. Bathrooms had mould around tiles. Garbage on floor, water was dingy. Lights didn't work. This hotel is way overpriced. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: There isn't one good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your comment and I apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. I will talk to my staff about your inconvenience and I appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards

Bety
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a nice hotel, nothing fancy, but clean. We needed a park & cruise and this fit the bill. Keith, reservation staff was extra accommodating during reservations and the-in person staff was also great. $10 pp for ride to cruise port, can't beat that. Read negative reviews on parking near the port so am glad we found this hotel. Be aware this is called quality Inn Airport,a s it's close-by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I will like to thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon!

Best Regards

Bety
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy a complimentary airport shuttle (6:00am - midnight), Hot American breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, Microwave and Refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.