We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Park Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #82 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Park Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Quality Inn Miami Airport was a very good hotel. Clean rooms, great breakfast. We took the stay and cruise package which allowed us to park our car at the hotel at no charge for the 11 days we were gone. The area is fenced in so we felt very secure leaving our car there. The hot breakfast was good. The front desk and all employees we encountered were friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of the hotel are several restaurants and fast food places.

We did not hear the airplanes at all. We took the free shuttle to the cruise dock. Returning from the cruise dock to the hotel, you do have to get your own transportation and cabs are suggested. We took a cab on the return trip and paid $40 including tip. The stay at the hotel was only $99 plus tax. We saved a lot doing it this way. Had we parked our car at the cruise dock parking garage it would have cost us $20 per day plus we still would have had to find a hotel for one night.

All in all we would definitely go back to this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    150
    129
    59
    43
See reviews for
161
111
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here on the evening of the 27th Oct 2013. I thought I had booked an Inn like a premier Inn?! When we arrived we seemed to go into a back street trading estate the neighbourhood looked awful. We all felt uneasy when we got out of the car - uneasy enough for my husband for forego a smoke break!! We booked in and dragged our cases up through a motel style hotel... The room was damp, full of mould, dirty and just awful.. however we knew we were staying there for about 7 hours so put up with it! I had not been in the room 10 mins before I got a call from a guy who said he was the manager and they needed my card details because the computer had gone down? I was tired the kids were crying and I refused saying I had just booked in and already paid. I hung up. He then called again insisting I gave my card details or he would have to get security to call to the room?? By this time I was upset and tired. I was really abrupt and said I was coming to reception and he said if you do that you will wait in line with 30 other people? I then hung up and I went to reception.. to clear the matter up - They knew nothing about it... The girl assured me I should not give anyone any details payment had been made and everything was fine. However, I looked around the reception and saw a guy sat down at another computer and he matched the voice I had heard on the phone! Not wanting to cause a scene I went back to the room but really felt scared walking back! When I got back we double locked the door and then didn't sleep at all. Avoid this hotel someone is either sharing information or hanging around outside watching people arriving!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Also, the safety and privacy of our guests is our top priority. The Front Desk staff is requiring that incoming callers correctly identify the last name of a registered guest before being transferring to a guest room. Now, the scammers could call rooms without going through the Front Desk switchboard. You did the correct thing by coming down to the front desk. We will never require additional billing information over the phone. Just for your information this is happening all over the place not just here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I would like to thank the entire staff for the assistance given to my husband and myself during our stay. My husband fell ill and the manager and her staff did all that was possible to assist us. Thanks to Jessica,Fatima, Betyleidis, Gerlin, Abby, Jose, Kevin and Cesar. Your caring helped us through a difficult time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Horrible conditions- mold everywhere and construction in every hallway. absolutely terrible. I had mold in my shower, sink and ceiling above the bed
The elevator was very unstable and broke during our stay.
The neighborhood is also not safe

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

It's a good motel.... Clean beds and bathrooms, nothing fancy but was convenient for the price.
I don't recommend the hotel for families as the rooms are very small and not kids friendly at all, close to the airport and to my number one breakfast restaurant "IHOP"

Room Tip: Make sure the rooms are not over viewing the pool.... They r toooooo close
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We're been staying at this hotel for over 12 years, when we started going it was a Fairfield Inn by Marriott. It changed hands a few back to Quality Inn (not sure what the quality bit stands for), and now it just keeps on going down hill. Dispite 3 phone calls for a ground floor room we turned up to find a very unhelpful receptionist who basically said tough luck and didnt seem that bothered as to if she served us or chatted to her co-worker as she handed us our 2nd floor room key. The room was basic and be advised to take carpet slips to avoid carrying the dirt from the carpet back onto the street!. Breakfast was like a stampeade for the straving and not worth the rush when you got to see what was on offer.
All in all a hotel with bad service, dull rooms and dreary breakfast offerings.
Bring back the Fairfield staff it was so much better and a lot cheaper..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank for staying at the Quality Inn Miami Airport.
Please accept our sincere apologies regarding your stay; we are very disappointed that you fill that way about this hotel after 12 years of coming to stay with us. We work very hard to make sure our guest is comfortable and satisfy with their stay. I would like to hear more about your experiences so I ask for you to call me directly or send me an email at Jessica.mendez@baywoodhotels.com as it is most useful in our pursuit in customer satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to write a comment as it allows us to make improvements.
Thank you,
Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Don't let the pictures deceive you this is nothing more than a motel 6 our room was very small and smelt extremely musty like a room that was closed up for years with no fresh air and you can't open the windows for fresh air
The laundry facility was also out of order

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I shared your complaint with the housekeeping and maintenance staff. We are currently working with an outside company that does carpet and A.C cleaning to prevent the same experience you have gone through.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy a complimentary airport shuttle (6:00am - midnight), Hot American breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, Microwave and Refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.