We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special care.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #68 of 120 Hotels in Miami
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Special care.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I would like to thank the entire staff for the assistance given to my husband and myself during our stay. My husband fell ill and the manager and her staff did all that was possible to assist us. Thanks to Jessica,Fatima, Betyleidis, Gerlin, Abby, Jose, Kevin and Cesar. Your caring helped us through a difficult time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 179frankr179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Horrible conditions- mold everywhere and construction in every hallway. absolutely terrible. I had mold in my shower, sink and ceiling above the bed
The elevator was very unstable and broke during our stay.
The neighborhood is also not safe

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

It's a good motel.... Clean beds and bathrooms, nothing fancy but was convenient for the price.
I don't recommend the hotel for families as the rooms are very small and not kids friendly at all, close to the airport and to my number one breakfast restaurant "IHOP"

Room Tip: Make sure the rooms are not over viewing the pool.... They r toooooo close
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Estooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We're been staying at this hotel for over 12 years, when we started going it was a Fairfield Inn by Marriott. It changed hands a few back to Quality Inn (not sure what the quality bit stands for), and now it just keeps on going down hill. Dispite 3 phone calls for a ground floor room we turned up to find a very unhelpful receptionist who basically said tough luck and didnt seem that bothered as to if she served us or chatted to her co-worker as she handed us our 2nd floor room key. The room was basic and be advised to take carpet slips to avoid carrying the dirt from the carpet back onto the street!. Breakfast was like a stampeade for the straving and not worth the rush when you got to see what was on offer.
All in all a hotel with bad service, dull rooms and dreary breakfast offerings.
Bring back the Fairfield staff it was so much better and a lot cheaper..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank for staying at the Quality Inn Miami Airport.
Please accept our sincere apologies regarding your stay; we are very disappointed that you fill that way about this hotel after 12 years of coming to stay with us. We work very hard to make sure our guest is comfortable and satisfy with their stay. I would like to hear more about your experiences so I ask for you to call me directly or send me an email at Jessica.mendez@baywoodhotels.com as it is most useful in our pursuit in customer satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to write a comment as it allows us to make improvements.
Thank you,
Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Don't let the pictures deceive you this is nothing more than a motel 6 our room was very small and smelt extremely musty like a room that was closed up for years with no fresh air and you can't open the windows for fresh air
The laundry facility was also out of order

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I shared your complaint with the housekeeping and maintenance staff. We are currently working with an outside company that does carpet and A.C cleaning to prevent the same experience you have gone through.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João pessoa, Pb
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

It is a perfect cost benefit . Since it is very close to the airport , you don't have to be in such a hurry to board. The breakfast is a bit better than the others that charge the price. There is a wafer machine doing the fresh ones. It is already worth it. The rooms a bit tight but you can survive. There are several options for eating around, you don't even need to take the car( a Burger King, Dennis, Boston market, and a steak house which I can recall the name). The only main disadvantage is how far it is from Miami beach. You spend a little more in gas then.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarik2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on adding more variety to our breakfast to make it more enjoyable to our guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed overnight in July prior to a cruise from Miami. Fatima at the front desk and Fatima in the kitchen helped make a short stay very nice. Pick up from the airport went seamlessly, but I did not catch the driver's name.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
8.9 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle (6:00 am - midnight) on call demand upon arrival to MIA Airport, Hot American Buffet breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, business center in lobby, 24 hour coffee services in breakfast room, Microwave and compact refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port of Miami? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port for 2 guests one way, 3rd or 4th $10 per person one way. Make arrangement for pick-up at Port of Miami for a fee upon arrival for your return to the hotel or airport. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing