We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK . . .” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #85 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It was OK . . .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Shuttle from airport runs hourly. Van needs to be repaired. Lobby smelled of cleaning solution. Hotel has a freezer so you can buy frozen food (at really high prices!) if you don't want to go out at night. Desk cIerk offered me fruit or yogurt in the morning as I left before breakfast.

Room comfortable but lots of outside noise. About 15 minutes from airport. The Sleep Inn was closer and less expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we do apreciate you taking your time to provide us feedback in our service, we will take your comments and work upon them to improve our service as well as the quality off your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    118
    103
    53
    42
See reviews for
134
85
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Quality Inn Airport, Miami was convenient and clean. The staff was very friendly.The double room was small and breakfast was marginal but not worse than many similar continental type offerings. I would stay there again if I needed to be in Miami for only a day or two.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a comment. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

It has spacious rooms, despite the fact that the room for breakfast not enough for so many guests. 3 days (2+1) we were there, because then we would go for a cruise, so for a stay of only 3 nights it was reasonable. Staff was very nice with the exception of what happened on the disappearance of 5 pieces of my husband’s clothing, good an very expensive clothing (3 pairs of trousers, 2 very expensive, a long sleeve silk shirt, and another short sleeve, plus another pair of trousers ( sportive Type) all in European style, that have disappeared from the inside of the room.
I reported the issue at the front desk to the receptionist, and then without me knowing who was the person next to her who was also listening to my displeasure, it was the Manager, listening, and didn’t make un effort to enter the conversation in order to find out how the clothing have disappeared, nor to apologize for what happened, or for our loss.

Room Tip: Never room 327 because its near a vender ICE machine that makes a lot of noise all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romulovallejo, Regional Vice-President of Operations at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. First of all, your perception is our reality. I read with concern about the incident you report related to your personal items being lost while staying at our property.

At our hotel we take pride on having a safe environment for our guests and their belongings. We also take pride about our staff and management team taking care of our guests concerns with a professional and caring attitude.

We regret your experience and will do all possible to use your feedback for improving our guests satisfaction in the future.

Again thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

American Airlines gave me a voucher for this hotel after their system failure caused me to stay overnight in Miami. I mostly want to mention that the front desk staff did a very good job of processing people quickly and courteously as they arrived in waves from taxis and the shuttle. Our room was adequate for our requirements. Most importantly, it was clean. There is a complimentary breakfast service, but no restaurant. Rooms have a microwave and one can purchase frozen dinners, among other things, next to the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Good afternnoon i would like to thank you for your comments and I understand that you may have had an uncomforrtable day due to the airlines and feel apreciated that our staff was able to help you receive your room in a correct and quick manner. thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Lakes, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was our 2nd stay withnthis property. The staff were all very friendly, specially the hotel manager who help made our reservation.
Complimentary breakfast is serving hot & w/ choices.
The room is clean but a little bit out dated.
There is a out door pool to cool you down.
For those light sleeper, the airplanes fly over your head regularly. It located near the end of runway.
We will stay here again when in Miami.
Special thanks to Jessica.

Room Tip: 1st floor room may a little bit less noise from airplanes passing by over your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Your welcome! Please visit us again soon and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel for the past 10 years - before it was the Fairfield Inn. We return here because of the excellent service, affordable rates and good location. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff pleasant and very accommodating. the Manager is always willing to assist in making her guests as comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are easier for the not so young traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for letting us be your #1 choice. We are always happy to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Good deal for the money. After tax, under $180 for room, breakfast, free ONE-WAY port shuttle, and 7 days' parking, but room was not very clean looking or smelling.

Paint on the entry door was peeling off in sheets from top to bottom. Bathroom looked wiped down but not deep cleaned. Airplanes flew VERY low and LITERALLY EVERY 3-5 MINUTES between the hous of 7:00 am and 11:00 pm. Was NOT as close to port or airport as ideal (about 20 mins). Cost $40 to get back to car.

BUT compared to other options, was the best deal for the money. Others were better accommodations (rooms) but WAY more expensive. Couldn't part with more money than we did for just one night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room. We have addressed the issue with the housekeeping department. Thank you for taking the time to post a comment as it is most helpful for improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy a complimentary airport shuttle (6:00am - midnight), Hot American breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, Microwave and Refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.