We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #82 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for business related purposes. i was checked in by Fatima who is actually very welcoming, friendly and informative. Not only did she provide me with room at such an early time of day, but it was CLEAN & NOT NOISY! I travel alot and have such terrible experience not getting a room at an early check in time, but here it was no hassle here. The room was super clean, the housekeeping staff are very friendly. One of the mornings at breakfast, Jessica the manager greeted me and asked how was my stay. It felt nice. I am away from home time to time and having someone greet me and ask me how was my morning felt like I wasn't far. The breakfast lady made me a waffle and handed it me with a smile. I am advising my colleagues to stay here for our next meeting. For the amount that i paid my stay was very pleasant, It is not a luxury 5 Star hotel but the employees SURE ARE!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a comment. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    150
    129
    59
    43
See reviews for
161
111
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Okay, if you just need to stay for a night. Beyond that, look elsewhere. The rooms are dark and feel dirty, mainly from the carpet. I don't think they are as dirty as they feel.

If you have to go to the airport by the free shuttle, beware. The day we checked in we were told we did not need to make a reservation. The next morning we learn that we were not on the reservation list and that we would have to wait another hour or we could take a taxi.

Usually when I pay $185/night for a hotel I have much better service and better rooms. Unfortunately our stay was less than stellar. But at their request I am rating them on this site.

They did call a sister hotel to get an additional shuttle. They say one will come in time for our flight. I have very low confidence at this point...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the shuttle and the room. We are currently working on carpet cleaning. We have a company that comes three times a month to maintain the cleanness of the carpet but as you know the hotel is always busy with people coming in and out so the carpets will get dirty especially having exterior corridor rooms. We really appreciate your feedback as it is most useful and allow us to make improvements. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you give us another opportunity to show you we offer an affordable clean and comfortable rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel the two nights before our cruise. The hotel is in a great location but is a bit dated and at first I wasn't super impressed and then I remembered that the price was outstanding and it had all of the required amenities (wifi, breakfast, pool and beds.....oh and a free shuttle and parking for the week all for around $150 per night. WOW! After looking at that you might wonder why I didn't give it 4 stars. Well, there were a few minor things that bothered us. We were not bothered by the planes flying over as this is aptly named an "airport" hotel, meaning that it is close to the airport, so we expected that. I'm not sure what some of the other reviewers were expecting there. The issues we had were around the few unsavoury characters booked into the hotel during our stay (not the hotels fault how would they know their guests would get drunk and rowdy?). One early morning we had a woman screaming obscenities below our window and the hotel did what they could. They asked her to stop and then, when she didn't, they called the police. (5 cruisers came and took her away). The other thing that rubbed me the wrong way was at the breakfast....the food was good the seating area was suitable and clean, but they cut the breakfast link sausages into small rounds in an attempt to make them go further. That felt a bit cheap to us. The other morning was ham, which I haven't seen at a hotel breakfast in North America before and it was a nice change from the sausage biscuit thing. A heated pool would have been nice as well. I also would suggest to the hotel that placing a gigantic sign on the window of my truck that advertises when I'm retuning from the cruise might be better changed to a numbered spot, front desk registration instead. It made us a little nervous about break-ins while we were away. As it turned out the hotel parking lot was well protected by security and most of the spots are near the front door of the hotel making it secure. Overall this hotel was great and we would stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We apologize for the night of the screaming person. We don't understand what happen or who she was but we are glad to hear that you understand that the hotels is not at fault for what happen. I have addressed your concerns about the cut up sausage and we are going to make some changes. The parking decal that you put in the car is for every guest that registers so we are able to keep control of whom and how many cars we have parked in our parking lot. We just started with this program so maybe you seen some cars without it. Furthermore, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for part of my vacation not knowing anything about the area. At check-in, I was greeted by Jose and Abby who were very welcoming and gave me useful information about the area and how to get around easily. The room was super clean, the housekeeping staff was nice and friendly and I happen to meet both managers and I must say they were nice respectful people. Reading other reviews on here made me want to add that this isn't a Luxury hotel and sometimes people expect a little much more than what they're paying for, everyone has different experiences and mine happens to be a really pleasant one.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night post-cruise. Room was very clean, staff was super nice. It was within walking distance to a few good restaurants. The only negative was that our room was a fair distance from the lobby, which made the WIFI spotty at best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are very pleased to here you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel was fine, clean. we were staying there for only 6 hours en route to a trip to CA. I chose this hotel because they advertized free shuttle to airport, what they neglected to say was that the shuttle leaves once an hour, on the hour. They also did not tell us it was necessary to call to be picked up, our reservation said that they would circle the airport every 20 minutes. ( LUCKILY, AFTER WAITING 45 MINUTES (I TRIED CALLING THE TELEPHONE NUMBER ON MY CONFIRMATION WHICH WAS AN AUTOMATED MESSAGE TO LEAVE A MESSAGE),another couple came along and were able to get the local phone number from their confirmation. we were picked up promptly after that. The shuttle driver said they NEVER circle. This mis-information caused anxiety and a long wait after a long flight. Also, I chose this hotel because they have complimentary breakfast. i am diabetic and must eat before leaving food to chance at the aiport. Guess what?, dining room opens at same time shuttle leaves! I was allowed a few minutes to fortify myself with cereal.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask questions and get a local contact number!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the shuttle hours. We are currently working on the problem. We really appreciate your feedback as it is most useful and allow us to make improvements. Thank you for staying with and I hope you give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Had to travel to Miami on business. I was there for 3 days. I was supposed to stay at another hotel which really messed up my reservation at which point I decided to look for another place to stay. I found this Quality Inn and to be honest my expectations were pretty low since I read some of the reviews and I usually do not stay at these types of hotels but it was last minute and it close to the airport. From the moment I got to the front desk I was greeted by a very nice young lady I believe her name was Abby. I explained I needed a room and vented about my situation with the prior hotel. She was very kind and actually listened. She accommodated me very quickly. Lobby was very nice and clean. Room was clean and comfortable. It actually had a mini fridge and microwave in the room which was a plus for me. At check out I asked to speak with the manager because I wanted to let her know that she exceeded my expectIons and thanked her for having great staff. After speaking with her she actually went ahead and checked me out with no hassle or waiting. Every thing went smooth the staff was very kind and helpful I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was great. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks for taking the time to post a comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy a complimentary airport shuttle (6:00am - midnight), Hot American breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, Microwave and Refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.