We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #64 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The location is very close to Miami Intl. Airport. Clean and the employees are very helpfull. They have a reasonable parking lot that is exclusive for guests, where you can access by using your card key. The room is standard, not luxury. But it's confortable, quiet,anad cozy. I really had a good experience over there. Probably, I'll back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    210
    170
    69
    51
See reviews for
211
156
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The 1st night (outside unit) was noisy w/ airplanes flying overhead from 6 a.m. thru midnight. Changed room to an inside corridor, had kids running up and down the hallway, slamming doors alll night long. Changed room back to outside unit, had someone trying to BREAK INTO MY
ROOM 3 different times!!!! When I called the front desk they told me they didn't change my room into the computer, so they were renting the room to someone else. I actually thought I was going to be raped and murdered. IT WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay close to an airport, too noisy. Put locks on your motel room door, you never know when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Booked for a park and cruise, Excellent reception, internet, tv, phone, room, bed comfort, smell, design, hospitality, computer in lobby with a phone and printer, printed boading pass and luggage tags, and they photocoppied them. Shuttle to miami cruise port and return right to our car. $150 (six nts parking) plus choice hotel points. (note: miami is not cheap). If everything ran as smooth as this was for us, this business can take a bow. Easy on/off highway. Even on return we had to get to port canaveral for a back to back cruise, (i get deals, plus the time share guy for disney tickets yelled at me, so we booked the second cruise) We used the internet, had a coffee, used that complimetary phone. Amazing considering, they were busy at the hotel during this stay, and yet it was the best experience we had during our visit to Florida. wow.

Room Tip: We had no trouble with level 3, we are sound sleepers, airplanes are fairly close, but we did not no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in February 2013, whilst on a short business trip.

The hotel is absolutely fine for such a trip - good value for money, a comfortable bed, and free wireless internet access. My room also had a small fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and microwave, ideal if you want to heat up your own snacks in the room.

There is noise from aircraft - the hotel lines up directly with one of the runways at Miami Airport. For me, not a problem since I'm something of an aviation enthusiast! At night the flights seemed to stop anyway, so sleeping wasn't affected for me.

Breakfast was provided each day, with a modest selection of cereals, fruits, toast, bagels, danish pastries, and some hot food such as eggs & sausage and a waffle maker, in a comfortable environment.

My only issue was with the wireless internet. On arrival I was allocated a room at the far end of the top floor, and spent an hour on the phone with I.T support trying to figure out why I couldn't successfully connect, only to discover if I walked down the corridor the connection started to work. I then requested (and fortunately managed to get) a different room which solved the problem.

There is a hotel pool which I would have loved to use, had I not been at business meetings both days. I managed half an hour sitting by the pool reading on my second day, enjoying the South Florida sunshine, which was bliss having flown from a very cold and icy UK!

Overall - recommended for a short trip.

Room Tip: If you need internet access, check for signal strength on arrival at room. I had to move room to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

stayed here on sunday night of presidents day weekend since it was next to the airport.

Me and a group of about 8 other people from various rooms got LOCKED OUT OF OUR ROOMS BECAUSE THE ELECTRONIC LOCKS SYSTEMS stopped functioning. we were locked out for THREE HOURS auntil about 1am in the morning with all our things inside until they were able to call somebody to unlock the doors and solve the problem. The staff was helpful and did all they could but I cant believe a national chain like this does not do proper maintenance to its lock systems annd does not have staff on premises to solve these problems. very dissapointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here prior to leaving out for a cruise. I can say and the only good thing were the free shuttle from the airport and free shuttle to the port the next day. Also, being in this hotel for a night really made the cabin on the cruise ship look fabulous. We have stayed in multiple choice hotels and are always pleased, however this hotel is not up to par. The main complaint was the dirtiness of the room - especially the bathroom and shower. The water from the shower is extremely light and felt like a trickle. Also, the shampoo and conditionor bottle in the room were open and half used - leading us to question if the room had even been cleaned. Breakfast had very bitter waffles and coffee with grounds in the bottom. We couldn't wait to get out of this place!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay. At the Quality Inn, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I have addressed your concerns regarding the room. Also, we are currently working on providing a better testing coffee for our guest to enjoy. We really appreciate your feedback as it is most useful in our pursuit of total guest satisfaction and comments from customer such as yourself allow us to make improvements.

Yours in service,
Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This property is located in the Rear of a combination Hotel and Industrial Property. It is very difficult to find unless you know it is there. We arrived in the evening and were directed to a second floor room. It had 2 beds, a hang-up clothes section, a tiny teeny bathroom, flat screen TV, refrigerator and micorwave. The room was near the maid's service area and the early morning shouting of the maids to each other, in a stacatto foreign language, was unbearable. Our room was sort of clean but the bed spreads were soiled. The beds were not very comforatable. The bathroom light was out and was not fixed until the next day. Had to use the bathroom with the door open. Towels were threadbare. The door lock to the room was a "slide the card" affair, except that ours did not work We kept getting substute cards for 2 days of our stay until someone at the desk got the bright idea of changing the battery. Then for the last day it worked. They had a very early morning breakfast which we never made. They charged $139.00 per night plus taxes, etc. Not worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport
8.9 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle (6:00 am - midnight) on call demand upon arrival to MIA Airport, Hot American Buffet breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, business center in lobby, 24 hour coffee services in breakfast room, Microwave and compact refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port of Miami? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port for 2 guests one way, 3rd or 4th $10 per person one way. Make arrangement for pick-up at Port of Miami for a fee upon arrival for your return to the hotel or airport. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.