We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Lodging, No Frills to speak of” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #85 of 129 Hotels in Miami
New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Basic Lodging, No Frills to speak of”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This property is located in the Rear of a combination Hotel and Industrial Property. It is very difficult to find unless you know it is there. We arrived in the evening and were directed to a second floor room. It had 2 beds, a hang-up clothes section, a tiny teeny bathroom, flat screen TV, refrigerator and micorwave. The room was near the maid's service area and the early morning shouting of the maids to each other, in a stacatto foreign language, was unbearable. Our room was sort of clean but the bed spreads were soiled. The beds were not very comforatable. The bathroom light was out and was not fixed until the next day. Had to use the bathroom with the door open. Towels were threadbare. The door lock to the room was a "slide the card" affair, except that ours did not work We kept getting substute cards for 2 days of our stay until someone at the desk got the bright idea of changing the battery. Then for the last day it worked. They had a very early morning breakfast which we never made. They charged $139.00 per night plus taxes, etc. Not worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    137
    112
    54
    42
See reviews for
148
89
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel building is your basic hotel with very standard rooms in a industrial area however it is clean and the staff is very friendly. They provide a very reasonable rate which includes overnight accommodations, breakfast and transportation from the airport and to the cruise port the next day.
The day we stayed about 70% off the guest were on the package. If you need help with local directions or transportation look up their driver Cezar he is great and went way out of his way to help us out and make our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Inside corridor entrance rooms seem best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights in January 2013 and we had a hard time sleeping as the hotel is located right next to a highway exit and every two minutes an airplane was flying over our room. The door of the room, which directly leads to the exterior, is not properly sealed so that you can see the light through the crack of the door and needless to say that you can hear all the trafic as well as the noise of the airplane about to land at Miami airport. Also we had a king size bed, but were only given 2 big towels for 2 adults where all the other hotels provide with four large towel and one face clothe. Unless you are stuck, go somewhere else

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Sorry to hear about your experience on your most recent stay. We really appreciate your feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Having done alot of traveling in the past few months, we booked this hotel because we could catch a ride to our cruise ship and park our car. Firstly, our car stayed safe and sounds while we were away and picking it up was easy. Secondly, getting the bus to the cruiseport was very unorganized. We had put our name on the list two days prior and we're number one on the list, but because of the method of getting people on it, we almost didn't have our ride as many people were using this service.

The room was okay but needed some updating. Looks like they are currently redoing the exterior. We had a refrigerator which was nice to stash leftovers from. The bed was comfortable and the room temperature was never a problem because we never had to turn on either the heat or AC. However, if you are a light sleeper, you can hear planes overhead late at night and early in the morning.

The breakfast was adequate and the coffee terrible one day and much better the following day. All in all, I thought the price was a bit high for a Quality Inn and the hotel itself. Would I stay here again,....the parking is worth its weight in convenience and the location not bad considering all the Miami traffic. and please note, I base my ratings on terrible to 5 star quality so a three for this hotel is pretty good.

Room Tip: Staying on a lower floor would not guarantee you a quieter sleep from airport noise. We were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We really appreciate your feedback as it is most useful in our pursuit of total guest satisfaction and comments from customers such as yourself allow us to make improvements. We have addressed the transportation issues with the outside company that we use and are making some changes on how they handle there pick up services. Thank you, Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn Miami Airport when we travelled to Egypt over the holidays for 2 weeks. It was great to find somewhere we could rest after driving 5 hours from Spring Hill before leaving the next day. We could keep our car there free of charge for up to 3 weeks while we travelled. There was an airport shuttle free of charge that went to the airport every hour which was very convenient. When we came back after 17 days we were picked up at the airport shortly after calling the hotel. When we got back our car was not disturbed in any way The rooms are nice and the beds were very comfortable. All of the people we saw there were very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was nice as well. Now mind you this is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect it. This hotel is very good for what it needs to be, an inexpensive place to get some rest and not have to pay for high parking rates that you will find at any other hotel or parking garage believe me I did my research. Basically for what we would have spent just for parking while we were gone we got a decent place to rest before and after our trip.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room if you can. Make sure you bring hotel business card with you to call hotel f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm so happy to here you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
Best Regards,
Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is just O.K. if you are just staying for one night waiting for a flight, cruise or something like that. It is not as close to the airport terminal as you would expect, but for sure you will hear airplanes landing. If you arrive driving, the entrance is a little hard to find, there is a very small sign on the street, and you can get confused with the entrance to a Marriot. Rooms are clean, service is average, but you have breakfast and a shuttle to the airport if you need it included in the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback as it is most useful in our pursuit of total guest satisfaction and comment from costumer such as yourself allow us to make improvements. Also, I see you said that service is average and I would like know why the service was not excellent to you? Please send me an email to doralhotelgm@baywoodhotels.com.
Best Regards,
Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This "airport" hotel has all the noise you'd expect from such a location with none of the convenience. It is located at the back side of MIA, far from the entrance to the airport, at least a 20 minute drive with no traffic.
We got into MIA at night, headed to the spot where all the shuttles come by, then began to wait. We waited and waited, feeling more and more worried as all the other airport shuttles passed us and our children by repeatedly. Some of them even stopped to ask if we were okay after they'd seen us for the 3rd time.
I tried to get ahold of information through the Quality Inn phone customer service, but was told to go check the website after having me hold for 20 minutes.
I headed back out to wait and saw that the shuttle had finally shown up. After being yelled at to hurry up, we headed on our way. We drove and drove, heading into a shady neighborhood about 20 minutes from the airport entrance.
At the check-in desk we found out that the shuttle only shows up every hour or so, and that it also did not start running until 7:00 a.m., making it worthless for anyone catching an early flight. We dealt with the rude employees, then headed to our room to fall asleep to the noise of landing flights and the itching from an unknown bug's bites.
In short, everything looked right at first, but the quality, location and service were really terrible.
The highlight of our stay was catching a cab and leaving that place, since the shuttle wasn't running early enough. The cabby was super nice, so hey, at least we got to meet a cool person.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sorry for the inconvience you encounter during your recent stay at the Quality Inn. I wish you would have stated in your comment via what booking source you booked your reservation, as they all disclose our phone number and web-site where you could have seen that our shuttle runs on demand. Meaning to call the hotel for a shuttle pick-up and our hotel is only 6 miles from Miami International Aiport in the City of Doral. Our shuttle runs daily from 6 am to 12 midnight and leaves on the hour every hour to the airport. I wish you would have reach out to me, during your stay. Once again I apologize for the inconviences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy a complimentary airport shuttle (6:00am - midnight), Hot American breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, Microwave and Refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.