We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise parking and overnight stay with transportation to cruise terminal.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #84 of 130 hotels in Miami
Anacortes
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cruise parking and overnight stay with transportation to cruise terminal.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Don't compromise your health and waste your money here! I usually like staying at Quality Inns. I found a deal on line for a room that would let us keep our car at the hotel and transport us to the cruise terminal at a great rate. The hotel was behind a nice Marriott Courtyard which was confusing at first. At first glance the building looked ok, but as we walked up the stairs to our room the wall supporting the stairs was crumbling away showing the supports and frame under it. The hall to the room was freezing, the carpets were filthy with cigarette butts on the ground and smelled musty and damp. The room was a little better, but not much and when we tried to sign into the free internet with our wireless it was too weak to connect. I spent 20 mins on the phone with their internet support trouble shooting the problem to find out that the router on our floor was broken and that the office staff would have to fix it, which never happened. The next morning I didn't make it down to breakfast but was told it was not impressive. While we waited over 45 min to get our shuttle to the cruise terminal 2 other services to other places came and left and 2 taxis came through for other clients waiting all without our shuttle even showing up. We spent $37 on a taxi to the cruise terminal and were very glad we did. The others who were waiting with us showed up over an hour after we were on our cruise ship. The amount of money waisted at this hotel we could've stayed at a nice hotel parked at the cruise terminal and had a nicer experience!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest On behalf of Quality Inn, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. We strive to ensure our guest experience the best visits possible during their travels and for that reason were are currently renovating the exterior part of the hotel. Also, I have addressed your concerns about the seaport transportation and considering in changing the company we are currently using. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously, we would like to refund the $37 you paid for the taxi. We hope you will come again to see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please contact me or send an email to doralhotelgm@baywoodhotels.com for the refund. Thank you. Sincerely, Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    112
    91
    50
    38
See reviews for
120
83
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I checked in late around 2 am. The hotel is in a hard to find location and in a very sketchy part of town. The front desk staff was sitting in a different room with her, I'm assuming boyfriend, on the couch watching a movie. I had to ask for help in order to check in to my room. I asked for information about if they had luggage carts available and she answered with, "Yeah, I'm sure they are around here I don't know where though." The next day they were extremely rude at check out. No one was in uniforms or had name tags on. Overall a terrible experience! I would not stay here ever again and I will make sure to let people know how bad this place is.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Good afternoon I definitely would like to apologize if you experienced such a situation while staying with us, I will make sure to speak to my front desk staff and making sure that they do their job the way they were taught. regarding the uniform that’s a violation of our work code so I definitely appreciate the comments and ill make sure to get this aspects solved, I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you might have experienced and we would definitely would like to thank you for having to choose to stay with us and even though you had a bad stay your information provided will help us improve our aspects, sorry and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow City, AL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Last minute changes to our plans had us looking for a hotel for 1 night pre-cruise in Miami. Found a good value in the Quality Inn at Miami International Airport. Clean room, good parking, lots of restuarants nearby. Easily booked online.

Room Tip: Within walking distance, lots of restuarants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was there just one night and it was absolutely awful never considered to stay in this hotel. Smelly rooms, bad service, dirty rugs and sheets, dirty bathroom, expensive (145 per night) never will consider it an option.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Good stay. Clean and comfy room - fridge and microwave included. Complimentary breakfast more than filled us up, to get our day off right - plus round the clock coffee was a treat. Shuttle to and from the airport. Now worries. Staff very very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for a night as we had to catch a flight early the next morning. As several others have pointed out, the hotel is tricky to find, but with a satnav and some patience I'm sure most ppl will find it. Bare in mind that the hotel is less then 15 minutes away from MIA and close to all the other airport hotels.

Check in was quick and we were in our room within minutes. Our room (249), was directly in the take off path, meaning we had planes literally flying over our heads. Because we checked in late afternoon and left early the following morning we didn't mind the noise too much. I'm sure that if you stay longer it can get on ppl's nerves.

Room was not bad for size. Plenty of room to re pack our bags without falling over. Bathroom was however small. Sink did not fit in and was installed just outside the bathroom. I wasn't too bothered with this. Overall the room was clean and suited our needs for our short stay.

There is a swimming pool that guests can use and breakfast is served in a separet room in the lobby. I didn't really have a lot of time to eat so grabbed some sweet pastries and got out within a minute or two. This was around 7.30-8.00 and the place was full of guests. Be there in good time to get the best start to the day.

Check out was also quick and we left feeling that we had spent our money on a good deal.

Safe travels!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Made reservations on line through Quality Inn for Stay, Park and Cruise package. We were very pleased that all went as planned and promised. Hotel was not easy to get to but was well taken care of. Friendly staff clean room and good cont. breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy a complimentary airport shuttle (6:00am - midnight), Hot American breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, Microwave and Refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.