We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Cruise Night at Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Rainbow City, AL
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Pre-Cruise Night at Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Last minute changes to our plans had us looking for a hotel for 1 night pre-cruise in Miami. Found a good value in the Quality Inn at Miami International Airport. Clean room, good parking, lots of restuarants nearby. Easily booked online.

Room Tip: Within walking distance, lots of restuarants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    183
    149
    62
    50
See reviews for
188
135
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

I was there just one night and it was absolutely awful never considered to stay in this hotel. Smelly rooms, bad service, dirty rugs and sheets, dirty bathroom, expensive (145 per night) never will consider it an option.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Good stay. Clean and comfy room - fridge and microwave included. Complimentary breakfast more than filled us up, to get our day off right - plus round the clock coffee was a treat. Shuttle to and from the airport. Now worries. Staff very very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for a night as we had to catch a flight early the next morning. As several others have pointed out, the hotel is tricky to find, but with a satnav and some patience I'm sure most ppl will find it. Bare in mind that the hotel is less then 15 minutes away from MIA and close to all the other airport hotels.

Check in was quick and we were in our room within minutes. Our room (249), was directly in the take off path, meaning we had planes literally flying over our heads. Because we checked in late afternoon and left early the following morning we didn't mind the noise too much. I'm sure that if you stay longer it can get on ppl's nerves.

Room was not bad for size. Plenty of room to re pack our bags without falling over. Bathroom was however small. Sink did not fit in and was installed just outside the bathroom. I wasn't too bothered with this. Overall the room was clean and suited our needs for our short stay.

There is a swimming pool that guests can use and breakfast is served in a separet room in the lobby. I didn't really have a lot of time to eat so grabbed some sweet pastries and got out within a minute or two. This was around 7.30-8.00 and the place was full of guests. Be there in good time to get the best start to the day.

Check out was also quick and we left feeling that we had spent our money on a good deal.

Safe travels!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Made reservations on line through Quality Inn for Stay, Park and Cruise package. We were very pleased that all went as planned and promised. Hotel was not easy to get to but was well taken care of. Friendly staff clean room and good cont. breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We used this hotel's park, stay and cruise program and were very pleased. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Fatima who worked the front desk. We were offered an early check-in along with a still available complimentary breakfast. The room was very satisfactory and the next day's comp breakfast was okay - the eggs and sausage were inedible to me though . The shuttle to the cruise port went fine. The shuttle arrangements back were a little confusing as we had to negotiate them on our own with the driver. Overall we would gladly stay here again. A very good value indeed!

Room Tip: The hotel has an elevator and suppose all the rooms are comparable. Our room was on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a shopping/tourism trip, it was part of a very cheap package with airplane ticket and a few nights at this hotel. Because this package was so cheap, I expected this hotel to be a poor choice and to my surprise it wasn't.

Both check in and check out were fast and easy and the staff was kind to me, however, there was some problem with the room key, and EVERY single night we needed to ask at the reception to fix the room key (it was a card actually)

Sleep quality was very good, because te air conditioner was good and the bed was very soft with lots of pillows, perfect combination for me. Al the room was clean, including the bathroom. The room had lots of space, but the only problem is that my room had low wi-fi signal and the internet was only available in the bathroom or close to the door. The breakfast was in a small space, and the choices were limited. Since I love waffles, It was very good for me.

The hotel location is not the best, but you must consider a few things. If you are looking for tourism, this hotel is a bit far from most touristic sites of Miami, and it is probably not a good choice. If you have a car, it is close to highways and almost free of heavy traffic, which tend to be in the opposite direction, which means you can go everywhere. If you want to go shopping in outlets, it is very close to Dolphin mall. Sawgrass Mills is far from everything, but is close to highway, so this hotel has location good for shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle (6:00 am - midnight) on call demand upon arrival to MIA Airport, Hot American Buffet breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, business center in lobby, 24 hour coffee services in breakfast room, Microwave and compact refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port of Miami? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port for 2 guests one way, 3rd or 4th $10 per person one way. Make arrangement for pick-up at Port of Miami for a fee upon arrival for your return to the hotel or airport. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.