We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, friendly staff, very clean, great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Convenient, friendly staff, very clean, great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011 via mobile

I was picked up at the airport by a very nice and helpful gentleman, met by another friendly and welcoming gentleman. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was plentiful and healtjy choices. Great experience!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    148
    127
    59
    43
See reviews for
161
110
27
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here twice in a week due to location. Never felt valued by staff whatsoever. Arrived to airport, rang hotel many times but took roughly 20mins to answer the phone...beware of answering machine. Tranfers were good if you are prepared to wait. On my first visit i left a hooded sweater and headphones in the room, rang straight away after leaving and was told they would be kept for me. On returning, the items were apparently never found. Reception staff were too interesting in texting on their phones than addressing my issue, two staff members grunted at me as we waited for airport transfers...not good enough. As expected, property was never returned. Breakfast was a nightmare...no seats and food was not re stocked after 9.15. When i asked for more bread and butter, i was greeted with a look of dismay from a staff member. Better off bringing breakfast back to your room. Room was fine as was cleanliness, just feel cheated out of my hard earned money. Would appreciate some sort of response to ronanperry@hotmail.com and would like to see some customer service in operation.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Again (As I have sent you an email already) I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your last stay. I have addressed your comments with my front desk staff, and will make sure they all understand how important our guests are to us.
Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I booked this hotel because I thought it would be convenient for a pre-cruise stay. It had advertised a free shuttle from the airport and a free shuttle to the port of Miami. The hotel did not deliver upon these, or other promises. Upon arrival in Miami I called the hotel for the shuttle and was greeted by a surly night clerk who I then had to haggle with to send the shuttle. After several calls (two times the phone was not even answered) she finally agreed to send the shuttle, which never arrived. After waiting outside the airport at midnight for almost an hour, I finally took a taxi because I was exhausted and did not feel safe. At the hotel they did not have the room I requested and tried to give me a single bed instead of the two I requested. Once again I had to haggle with the clerk and show my reservation, then wait for a room to be found. The location of the hotel is too far away and is located in a semi-industrial area that is sketchy and scary at night. The exterior is somewhat run down and there were questionable characters hanging around the hotel. In the morning I was told I had to pay for the port shuttle even though I was assured by the clerk that it was free when I called to make the reservation. Overll I was extremely displeased and felt ripped off. The only bright spot was that the morning cleark was very friendly and helpful. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear guest I’m sorry you didn’t get to speak with me while you were here. Please send me an email so we can make it up for you. (doralhotelgm@baywoodhotels.com).
I understand transportation to the airport can be perceived a little frustrating at times because of al long flight and the hotel being 6 miles away from the airport. This is something we are constantly looking for ways to improve and hopefully our guests don’t have to wait for the shuttle at the airport more than the least necessary.
Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Arrived at the airport, waited for shuttle about 30 min. no show, called the hotel four times
only got useless answering machine, no live person. Finally took taxi $25.00
Complaining to the frontdesk clerk got me no where. Manager was not avaiable!
In the morning, although breakfast was included, no juice or even cold water. Same attitude
as night before.

Room Tip: I normally stayed at the Marriott and will stay there in the future
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear guest unfortunately we take 15 minutes to get to the airport to pick up a guest and if the van is on the way back to the hotel when you call it might take a few minutes more to pick you up. Regarding the orange juice and cold water, both are served cold as well as other flavors of juice on a machine located on the corner of the breakfast area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

From my 1st stay I have always been happy with the service. They have their own shuttle bus from and to the Airport which is nearby. I prefer a double room on the 1st (ground) floor with coffee/tea machine. Steam iron and ironing board in the room. TV and usual amenities There is a light breakfast included and waffle maker. Swimming pool, free parking, business facilities or you can have high speed internet in your room if you have your own Laptop. I find the location perfect but you must pre-book a car rental to get around. There are automatic washing machines and tumble dryers on the premises and ice machines. Lots of restaurants in the area, and very near the famous Doral Golf Club. I intend returning to this Hotel soon under the new name.

Room Tip: The rooms are very comfortable. But you only sleep there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Its always refreshing to hear comments like this, from our frequent stay guests. I also wanted to make you aware that we have expanded our complimentary breakfast and are in the process of changing to flat screen TVs. Next months we will have all new carpeting as well. We are excited about it and thought you might like to know !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The room was disgusting, the carpet was dirty and the bathroom was not clean. The location is terrible, for someone who doesn't know it's hard to find specially if you get to miami during the night, the staff is not helpfull at all and won't take any suggestions such as cleaning the room, do not expect an amazing breakfast.
DO NOT GO THERE, there are other hotels with this prize, next to the airport and much better.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Spent 4 nites here due to canceled flight from hurricane in northeast. Spotted shuttle at MIA and got to hotel without even calling. Check-in took 2 minutes. Room amazingly clean and fresh looking. A/C worked great, bed and pillows made for a solid sleep. Nice clean and sparkling lobby. Best word to describe this facility is "Clean".

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Airport side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear guest, I have also only one word to reply to your comment: "Thanks" its always a pleasure to see the work of my staff being recognized. Hopefully we will have you back soon but not due to a distress flight Lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy a complimentary airport shuttle (6:00am - midnight), Hot American breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, Microwave and Refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.