We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap but worth the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites to your Saves list
Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Northwood, Ohio
2 reviews
“Not cheap but worth the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was great, just like an apartment. I was looking for a place with a washer and dryer to wash clothes between cruises. It is a cab ride away from the Miami port. There is a restaurant on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. (No free meals) but reasonably priced. It is walking distance to a free train which loops around Miami on a couple of different routes. There is a kitchen, frig had drinks available and some snacks. ( A price list was posted.) Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a workout room and valet parking only. Small balcony.

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITeach47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed in the fortune two days before my cruise with my family, really spacious rooms full equipped, kitchen and all the appliances, very nice service and very helpful staff (Thanks Bruno in the Front Desk for the attention) free wifi but the signal was not really good

Room Tip: Hih floors very nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarySvenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved the location of this hotel as it was close to the port of Miami and so chose it mostly for that feature. But when we got to the room and opened the door, we were in a apartment that was larger than some I have lived in. It was very clean with a full kitchen, a dining area and living area and a separate bedroom with a huge closet. It was so nice to sit down and put my feet up. They also have a restaurant that serves wonderful down home meals for dinner and great breakfast along with Cuban coffee !!!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisejunkie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in an excellent area of Miami. Nearby are great restaurants and nightlife. The area has several options of public transport services like bus, Metromover and Troller, the last two are free. What we liked most about the hotel was the wonderful view that we had from our room and the excellent attention and service that we received from its staff, particularly the bellman Jose, who was very kind with me and my family. We enjoyed the pool. The wifi is free but very slow. In general terms it is an excellent option to enjoy a few days and meet Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in that hotel some months ago and I am so glad because I realized this place got it better ....
They have a great bar by the pool with food and drinks delicious.... The room was clean and smell good. If you stay there ask for a high located room with nice view!
Thank you Melissa for your suggestion to go around miami avenue and the restaurants you suggest was amazing...It is relaxing walk outside the hotel..

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karla o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just spent 4 nights at this hotel. I was with my husband and two daughters.

Had a suite with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, living room, living room and large kitchen, with a wonderful view of the bay in a 20th floor (great view).

Really were happy, the rooms decorated with discretion, good linen, equipped kitchen with coffee machine.

Easy to get from the hotel is a stop behind Metromover is free.

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful (Bruno helped us with our bags).

Excellent option to stay in Miami.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel's location is perfect, and so is in Brickell allowed in the airport a few minutes.
The rooms are divine and have everything are very well equipped.
They have an amazing view.
The attention of the hotel is unbeatable, especially Sergio who always attended and helped us with all their hand and smile. Without a doubt come back to this hotel when we return to Miami!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#41 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Habitat Residence
#40 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Conrad Miami
#8 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,471 reviews
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#49 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Address: 185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#39 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Miami
Fortune House Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing