We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites to your Saves list
Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #55 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We usually have such a wonderful time in the US, but the sat at this hotel completely ruined our holiday. The service was really bad and the apartment, which is far from a luxury apartment, was dirty and run down. We told the front desk on our first day and asked if we could be given a new apartment, but it was not until we had complained numerous times and there were ants crawling around in one of the bed rooms that they moved us. By then we had only two nights left, and to be honest the other apartment we moved to was nothing to write home about even though it was clean. I would not recommend anyone to go here. We have had so many great holidays in America, but this was not one of them!

Room Tip: there are no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    128
    57
    44
    65
See reviews for
159
60
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Before travel to Orlando, my and my familiy stayed in this hotel, is very nice choice for the Downtown area, the rooms are ful equiped for cooking and reduce food cost, however they have a good Restaurant in the lobby (we try twice and was really good) some furniture in the rooms look like old, but is perfect for a short stay, wea have some problems with the wifi (the signal was poor) but, we don`t spend many time in the rooms, The pool was good but have many buldings around, Excelente staff in front desk and especially a guy in the door Sergio (was very helpfull), is relative near from airport (15 min). Perfect for a sort stay

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I found this place last minute. i really enjoyed my stay. The condo was huge and very comfortable. The location was great. All the staff did a good job. This was the best place I've ever paid for. If you want your money worth, you must book this place

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I visited this great hotel few weeks ago, and it was nice, the cleaning and food was what i expected. I have to say i was able to scape from my regular day for at least couple of days, In the other hand i think they can do better in some areas like the internet service and replace couple of old forniture.. The staff are pretty much kind, they do understand the people it's there to have differents days. One of them named Sergio he did help me a lot.. he did give me advices about the hotel and the place around. Was pretty kind. Like i said before nice place to rest

Room Tip: Take advice from the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Good service, which is important. This hotel has friendly & efficient staff (specially Sergio), good CLEAN rooms and facility (except the pillows, they are too big and uncomfortable) but it provides a large comfy bed. My hubby and I have stayed in Miami many times but this was our first visit in this Hotel (because of the location). What we didn't really like was the breakfast. It was limited. And because of the price, I consider the Hotel standard, not exactly luxury.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

these apartments are great for the price. possibly the best choice in brickell area if you want to spend around $200 per night. Staff like Victor, are really friendly and helpful with whatever you need. it has a nice swimming pool, gym, and very good restaurant that serves during all day until 11pm.

Room Tip: ask for the vip rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

this place is amazing, highly recommended, you won't regret this experience!!! Victor thanks for your hospitality, the staff is amazing!!! so friendly!!! if you need to come to miami, first option without doubt!!! i will come back again for sure!!! See you soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#48 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#49 of 115 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 1,968 reviews
Conrad Miami
#8 of 115 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#24 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#38 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Address: 185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Miami
Fortune House Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.