We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites to your Saves list
Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #54 of 113 Hotels in Miami
1 review
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

these apartments are great for the price. possibly the best choice in brickell area if you want to spend around $200 per night. Staff like Victor, are really friendly and helpful with whatever you need. it has a nice swimming pool, gym, and very good restaurant that serves during all day until 11pm.

Room Tip: ask for the vip rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    123
    57
    44
    63
See reviews for
155
59
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Illinois
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a great stay for my duration in Miami. From the moment I arrived the staff have been more than helpful, from those working in the dining section (by the way their food is phenomenal) to those providing room service. All the employees are very kind.

When we had issues with our washer/dryer in the room, they came and fixed the problem the very next day. Other than initial washing machine issues, our room was fantastic: extremely clean, aesthetically pleasing, and very comfortable.

Their gym provides all the equipment you would need, and their pool is great as well. I had a fantastic stay here and will certainly be recommending this hotel to family/friends in the future.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Im currently staying at the fortune house for a couple of months this summer with Dream Careers (shoutout to Jenny for setting up our accommodations) and so far I have had no problems! Great gym and super sweet pool and hot tub. The food downstairs is also extremely good!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our experience in this hotel was amazing, the staff was super friendly, the location was perfect, the room super clean and spacious...
definitely we will return and we will recommend to our friends and family!!
Also Thanks to the wonderful staff and manager for the baby crib :)

Room Tip: South rooms have amazing view to the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Fortune House for three week now and it has been a more than enjoyable experience! The rooms are all clean and stylish and the location is perfect! Fortune House is in the middle of several different methods of public transport so going to the various different Miami suburbs is super easy and quick. The staff are all very polite and friendly (huge shoutout to Jenny for helping setup my group's accomodation!). Though the wifi can occasionally be spotty in the rooms, the business lounge they provide has perfect wifi with great speeds!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place for families! My kids had a lot of fun at the pool and loved our room. Very good customer service they always had a smile for us. The restaurant had great food and treated our children great even thou my daughter spilled the juice all over.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am staying here for two months and I feel very safe in this neighborhood. The staff are always so friendly and helpful especially the door men who are always happy. Our room is always cleaned well and the facilities are very accessible with the pool and gym kept well maintained. The view is exceptional from my room looking over towards the beach. Overall this is a great place to stay and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone for their first time in Miami.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Address: 185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Miami
Fortune House Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.