We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory all the way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Fortune House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune House Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #93 of 130 hotels in Miami
Tampa
1 review
“Satisfactory all the way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This place is one of the best I have stayed in the area. I have to Travel to Miami at least 2 times a year. First time staying here and we enjoyed very much. Julissa made our reservation very easy and pleasant. Lots of dinning and bars at walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    87
    45
    38
    57
See reviews for
112
50
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there to follow my team on the NBA finals. Even tho it wasn't next to the arena the location was very convinient for food, shopping and night life and just a walk to the little train that takes you to the arena for free! Julissa, the lady that made my reservation took the time to give me this hint so thank you for a very pleasant stay. Go Spurs!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We arrived at the hotel earlier than expected and our room was not yet ready, we were told that they could hold our luggage and we could go enjoy the city and our room would be ready by the time we got back. We arrived back at the hotel around 5pm and still were told the room was not ready. We decided to get a drink at the bar and wait. Finally around 5:30pm we were told we could go to our room and our luggage would be brought to us. After waking from an hour long nap we realized our luggage was never delivered. We called the front desk and they said they do not have our luggage!! My husband and I went down right away and spoke to the front desk. They claimed that we never gave them our luggage. We found the guy who took our luggage and he said he doesn't remember ever taking our luggage. Fortunately my husband can be very loud and told them that if they didn't produce our luggage right away we would have the police in there. 1 minute later they miraculously found it. Now for the worst part, we got back to the room and found tons of roaches in the bathroom alive! The hotel would not switch our room and were very rude as if we should just accept it. Needless to say we left the hotel and were never issued a refund. Stay far away from this hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Great experience, since I made my reservation, Jenny took very good care of us and make is feel home!!
Beautiful 2B apartment excellent bay view. I'll definitely go back on my next vacation!! The location is perfect.... Walking distance from nice restaurants and shops

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

They put a 500 dollar hold on your card, even with a one night stay! That alone should be enough to go elsewhere. For the most part the rooms are clean. 20 dollars for parking and 10 a night resort fee. Horrible customer relations.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed in Fortune House for three weeks. I was given a little suite in the last floor and the view is amazing. The suite had everything: washer/dryer, kitchen, fridge, flat screen, living room, dinner table, balcony, bathroom and bed. They have really thought about the guest's comfort. The staff is well trained and always happy to help with any request. The restaurant in the Lobby is pretty good, and the buffet breakfast is quite good. Since the hotel is in Brickell it is well served with various places to go as restaurants, or groceries stores (two Publix are quite near). The location of the hotel makes really easy to hop on the Metromover station that is not far (1 minute walk or less) and there is also a bus that goes downtown that goes by Brickell. The hotel has a pool and a hot tub, which are great after a busy day. The pool deck has a lot of tables and it's very week kept. Additional to that, the gym is excellent, new machines and it is not packed. I will definitely try to stay again in Fortune House if I go to Miami in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great service i was happy and impresa from the mom moment i arrived.. The reservation meet my needs Stephanie made sure i was in totally good hands... The only thing that needed it improve meant was the food..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fortune House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune House Hotel

Address: 185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune House Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fortune House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Miami
Fortune House Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.