We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites to your Saves list
Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #55 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good value for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

we booked a family room and got a condo with 2 bed and bathrooms and a view on Miami harbor. the appartment was tidied on daily bases. it was clean and spacy and nice to come back to after a day of explorations in the Miami region. breakfast is basic but you are downtown so enough other possibilities in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a room with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    128
    57
    44
    65
See reviews for
160
60
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This apartment was much more we had reserved! Two persons and we had two bedrooms and two bathrooms and the kitchen with all possible machines. Also we had laundry machine and dryer. Best of all was fantastic bay view towards Brickell Key from 24th floor!! If we had some problems with machines, we got help very, very quickly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. It was mediocre at best. One... The kitchen counter was infested with ants. We couldn't put anything on it without the ants attacking it! We had to put all our stuff in the refrigerator. Two...We had no choice but to use the valet parking. This is the only way you can park on the property. They wouldn't even let you go to where your car was parked if you had forgotten something in it. The valet would have to bring your car back to the front again. This wasted about 10 - 15 minutes every time you needed your car, plus tip.

The worst was after we checked out. I got charged for using their mini bar that we never touched! There was no checklist so we had no idea if everything was there when we checked in. All we saw was a price sheet with ridiculous prices so we bought our own groceries. For 3 days we played phone tag because they never called me back so I had to keep calling them. They basically told me "too bad" and more or less was calling me a liar!

The management is the worst of all the hotels and resorts I have ever stayed at... Terrible Communication and Very Poor Customer Service! Don't waste your money! There are better places to stay along Brickell Avenue in Miami... I know this now!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I found this room on a discounted hotel site and was pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was. It was a rented condo with a full kitchen which allowed us to cook and decrease costs on our week vacation. The food for purchase at the hotel was a little pricey, but it was good. The hotel also offered a pool and gym for guests. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only problem was the location. The hotel is located downtown which is easy access to everywhere, but traffic can get pretty bad. Overall Fortune House was very nice and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siikajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Actually forced to go this hotel for one night due original reservation canceled hour before arrival and they reserved this for replacement. Got 2 bedroom apartment as originally reserved. Quite old fashioned and time-worn. Some renovation ongoing so some noise. Only valet parking available with high price. Location ok if want to stay at business area. Staff not very friendly. Even we said we stay only 1 night, they charged for 4 nights and promised to return overcharged immediately. Now after 3 weeks no refund seen. Personally would not recommend to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our party of 4 stayed here for 4 nights during a road trip holiday around Florida.

The 2 bedroom condo we stayed in was spacious, clean with a well equipped kitchen. It also had 2 balconies with gorgeous views of Miami Bay.

The hotel facilities were good and had an extensively kitted out fitness centre. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

The only slight drawback if you are a tourist is that the hotel is located in the business district of the City so you have to travel if you want to get to any of the cities tourist spots like the beach. That said public transport was pretty good if you didn't want to drive, and the price you pay to stay is half what you would pay for a much more basic hotel on the beach.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We acquired two rooms through Hotwire. I was worried after reading some of the reviews. The rooms were beautiful. Our unit had two bedrooms, two full baths and a kitchen/bar with granite countertops. The staff was so nice and very accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#48 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#49 of 115 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 1,971 reviews
Conrad Miami
#8 of 115 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#38 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#24 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Address: 185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Miami
Fortune House Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.