We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honey moon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites to your Saves list
Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #54 of 114 Hotels in Miami
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“honey moon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spent our honeymoon in this unforgettable hotel. I was an unforgettable experience. We checked into an apartment with a wonderful view, modern decor, very clean and staff was available to solve any problems that arise in the best way. Our stay in the hotel was accompanied by a relaxing time in the pool and then has room service with delicious food. I hope we can return to this hotel as soon as we can

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    128
    57
    44
    65
See reviews for
159
60
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Couple of weeks ago I went to Miami for business, and the best choice I could ever make was staying at the fortune house. Rooms are really comfortable white an amazing view. Also valet parking service and housekeeper are very useful and kind. Breakfast was delicious and I can get room service also. In the little free time I had, I could enjoy the pool which is very good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff was willing to accomodate my needs, The staff at the bar was nice. The valet staff was trying their best to be helpful. The size if the room was great, great location our stay was wonderful , even got an upgraded room, View was great and very close to shopping/dining/entertainment area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My opinion is based on a one night stay, the area where fortune house is located is in downtown Miami which I must say is beautiful. Fortune house is a condo where vacant units are rented as a hotel. The lobby is pretty clean, including the ladies restroom with has two stall. The drinks at the bar are weak for the $12 price. I stayed in room 1106, a 2 bedroom deluxe with a view of the bay. Well I saw alot of flaws in that paticular unit eg. Broken draw on the televison stand, dirty beds, if you walked around bare foot the bottom of your feet will be black, the laminate wood floor has about a 2 inch open space in two spots between the livingroom and the masterbedroom (that could be a real hazard and lawsuit if someone was injured) the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. It is not a well oil ship eg. I had to call for towels and washcloth although they knew we had a large party but I never got the washcloth I needed. I also had to call for sheets and pillows for our the sofa bed. The front desk was not very flexible to our early arrival and only offer a room after a four hours wait and two hours before check-in for a sum of $50. It could use new beds, acoat of paint, some accent piece and a good cleaning but for one night it served its purpose. Valet parking is $20 a day no matter how many times you come and go, a $10 a day resort fee applies to all unit. It's 10 mintues to south beach and even less to Miami's port. I saw negative reviews on the pool but to me it was okay. I expected worst. It is by no means a fancy pool but it is not a horrible one either, it just feels that way when looking at the four season....LOL!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My opinion is based on a one night stay, the area where fortune house is located is in downtown Miami which I must say is beautiful. Fortune house is a condo where vacant units are rented as a hotel. The lobby is pretty clean, including the ladies restroom with has two stall. The drinks at the bar are weak for the $12 price. I stayed in room 1106, a 2 bedroom deluxe with a view of the bay. Well I saw alot of flaws in that paticular unit eg. Broken draw on the televison stand, dirty beds, if you walked around bare foot the bottom of your feet will be black, the laminate wood floor has about a 2 inch open space in two spots between the livingroom and the masterbedroom (that could be a real hazard and lawsuit if someone was injured) the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. It is not a well oil ship eg. I had to call for towels and washcloth although they knew we had a large party but I never got the washcloth I needed. I also had to call for sheets and pillows for our the sofa bed. The front desk was not very flexible to our early arrival and only offer a room after a four hours wait and two hours before check-in for a sum of $50. It could use new beds, acoat of paint, some accent piece and a good cleaning but for one night it served its purpose. Valet parking is $20 a day no matter how many times you come and go, a $10 a day resort fee applies to all unit. It's 10 mintues to south beach and even less to Miami's port. I saw negative reviews on the pool but to me it was okay. I expected worst. It is by no means a fancy pool but it is not a horrible one either, it just feels that way when looking at the four season....LOL!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very impressed. Stayed here one night.it was a 2 bedroom apt. Comes completely furnished. valet parking, Fully supplied gourmet kitchens. My room overlooked the bay. Very good breakfast. Clean. Friendly staff . The service is great, and although it takes a little while to check in, they are constantly improving their service. To be honest, our guests were amazed by our rate considering the location. I would highly recommend this hotel.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel made erroneous credit card charges claiming reservations were not cancelled within the 72 hours prior to scheduled arrival. When in fact I stayed at the hotel on the dates scheduled. They also made erroneous charges for essentials to other group members charge cards. They are unreasonable and hard to deal with. I will never stay at this hotel again. Always

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#47 of 114 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#48 of 114 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 1,965 reviews
Conrad Miami
#8 of 114 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#24 of 114 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#38 of 114 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Address: 185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Miami
Fortune House Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.