We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service. Very comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Fortune House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fortune House Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 131 hotels in Miami
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service. Very comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Valet parking was bit slow but nothing unusual. Very well kept and in a very good location. The best way to get a good room in this hotel is to make sure you tell the front desk what your needs are and they will find something for your needs.

Room Tip: Make sure you tell Front Desk your needs. They will try their best to find something that works best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    107
    53
    39
    57
See reviews for
108
49
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here just one night on our way to Key West and we really liked this place. We had a 2-room suite on the 22nd floor and the view over the bay was just amazing. Parking was included in the rate, very convenient. We had lots of space and a bathroom for each bedroom. Showers in general in the States are rather bad and this was no exception. The breakfast was ok by American standards and it is appreciated that it was included in the rate. Staff in general was friendly, would definately recommend this place to other going to Miami, it is good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praha
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had booked 2 rooms in Fortune house for 6 days. The room was very clean comfortable , price higher and the staff terribly untipathic. Thats the only two reason why I will sent my mother & my mother in- low in another place next time they are in holiday.High price and people working in that seems u bother them and if u dont look like VIP guest you r not welcome. Thats my idea I have made . I live in Miami and I know much friendly places where to stay in Brickell. Now.

Room Tip: The club brickell 1200 In downtown there are many rooms condo for good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The location is very good to go anywhere. The restaurant is very nice and the menu too they have an excellent hamburger. I really recommend you this place you will love it and you want to come back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had 3x 2 bedroom apartments. Fantastic apartments all with individual decor. Reception team thankfully checked us in to one of the three rooms early fantastic views. Great location. Close to South Beach, and 5 minutes from Bayside. I'll be staying again despite a few issues.

Cons- valet- rude!!! To be fair, they had one gentleman on service during checkin. Get another valet person for checkin/out. Waited over 2 hours for clean towels which were never brought to the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

They have a very nice restaurant and they served breakfast, but We preferred to have our breakfast at our room. The kitchen equipment was great including microwave, coffee machine and etc. Gym is well appointed. Our 2-bed unit was very clean & modern with granite & a lovely view …. I' ve always recommended the Hotel to my friends

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

When we booked our 2 bedroom apartment at The Fortune House we were frantically trying to relocate from our private rental in little Havana. We were first shocked by how affordable the apartment was when split between 5 adults it came to a mere $60 each for the 2 nights. When we arrived in the morning following what had simply been a harrowing night we were instantly relieved by the warm welcome we received from the very friendly reception staff. While we could not check into our room until 4 we completed our check in process and the hotel held our luggage so that we could go and explore Miami.

The Fortune house is centrally located in the business district of Miami. We found the metro mover which is free to use great for getting around and the nearest station was less than 5 minutes from the hotel.

When we arrived back at the hotel that night we were amazed at the quality of the rooms. Not only was our apartment spacious the interiors were modern and clean and equipped with everything you need even a washing machine and tumble dryer! For $60 I was astonished. We had a lovely balcony where we could admire the view of the ocean.

The heated outdoor pool on the 6th floor was an added bonus and greatly enjoyed at night by our family.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat and when I return to Miami I know exactly where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fortune House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune House Hotel

Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Miami
Fortune House Miami
Fortune House
Address: 185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 131 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune House Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fortune House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.