We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't even get to stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune House Hotel to your Saves list
Fortune House Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 122 Hotels in Miami
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I didn't even get to stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I made my reservation on January for late March and they call three hours before check in to say that they didn't have a room available for me and they would try to relocate us which they never did. First they wouldn't answer the phone, when they finally did they had the worse attitude ever, said they were too busy and hung up. The agency through which me had made our reservation was the one that actually solved our problem and they spent hours trying to contact the hotel as well. It was an awful experience, just ruined the whole day. If there was a rating worse than "terrible" I would have selected it.

Room Tip: Just don't choose the hotel period.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    99
    50
    42
    59
See reviews for
127
53
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times and each time I say that I will be coming back. Everyone there is nice and friendly. I love the condo's layout and the view of the water is WONDERFUL! The location is great since your 10 minutes away from Bayside Marketplace, the American Airlines Arena and about 30 min from the beach. The Metro Mover is right across the street and for anyone that does not know it's FREE to ride. I will be back next year :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean and service was exceptional. The hotel is located very close to the Financial District metromover station so transportation should not be an issue. The quality of the room was better than expected. If you go for breakfast make sure to arrive early because seating is limited.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We went here for one night before our cruise. The hotel rooms were absolutely amazing...two rooms with full bathrooms, granite counter top kitchen, living area, and balcony. This place is better than an apartment...even has a washer and dryer. Stay here for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was an awesome experience. This hotel overpassed all expectations we had. Great rooms, excellent facilities and very helpful staff. Definitely a must-stay if you are planning on staying for several days in the area

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The neighborhood was quiet but nice, the hotel makes a wonderful first impresion, the location is handy, near the water, and with close access to a free Metromover that you can ride to Bayside Market, where there are eateries & shopping. It's in a financial district We ended up with a two-bedroom, two-bath condo with a balcony, when I only expected one bedroom for my husband, daughter and myself (figured my daughter would sleep on a couch), so we were delighted, for the price we paid, we were totally happy. The beds were clean, it was comfortable, free breakfast buffet...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was a very nice hotel (condo). The people were very nice and the apartment was very clean and spacious for the five of us. I would definitely come back and have my family members who live in Miami come and visit me because there is enough space in the living room to entertain. Sometimes you don't want to go to restaurants and be rushed out when visiting with family. If you are planning on taking a cruise and leaving out of the port of miami this hotel is perfectly located.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortune House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune House Hotel

Address: 185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fortune House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Miami
Fortune House Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.