We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Price, Nice Location, no service, no frills” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites to your Saves list
Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Louisiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Price, Nice Location, no service, no frills”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

THis is a great choice for a family who needs space, no frills and is looking to pay far less than the average price of 2 hotel rooms. But, we had a few very minor maintenance problems, breakfast hours are short and service is poor. Front desk personal are not very professional, although the valet parking service is quite good. For a night or two this is a good option, but not a destination/vacation hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lainba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
The Americas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Good location. Understaffed and unprofessional. We rented directly from an owner and could not tell if this is an apartment hotel, a hotel or an apartment. The staff can't either. The apartments are practical but not well maintained. The staff is disconnected. We were entitled to a self parking space and it took some time for them to give us access. Even after that they tried to charge us for valet parking which we did not use. It is not bad if you need to take your family because the apartments fit 5 people comfortably. Our kitchen was lacking amenities and the appliances were dated. The price was just right for what we got, We expected more.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViajeroESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This people are completely unprofessional no type of customer service skills. The food was awful the rooms were nice but make sure not to make any noise they will kick you out for any disturbance. Not a good place to stay unless your 60 and going to sleep. The pool is closed and under construction. There is no management on duties the staff will blame management for everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aramis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We will definitely stay here again. Good prices. Really nice rooms. Free breakfast that was hot and tasty. Right near the free monorail. If only the Miam hotels provided shuttles to and from the airports. Fortune house says they are actually working on this. IF they really do, I always stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed there for two nights. The crew is terrible. They've made confusions with my reservations, they wanted to have my mother out of her room before the check-out! The bellmen are a bunch of lazy fellows and are not willing to help at all.

The only good thing is that the rooms are huge and that we were close enough to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I put in 200$ cash as a deposit, first they said we'll get it back in a form of a cheque during check out. So I said ok, come check out apparently the person that issues the cheques weren't there. From there I was upset but the person offered an EXPRESS SHIP of the cheque to my house, so I said ok. I went on a 6day cruise after check out thinking that the cheque should be in my mailbox, came home and needless to say IT WASN'T THERE!!! So I called and then later found out that they didn't ship until 3 days after check out and to makes things worse, it went as regular mail!! They didn't even apologize and said it would take 8-10 business days, I'm fuming but I gave them one more chance. 2 and a half weeks later an it's still not here so I called today and they said they're resending it AGAIN THROUGH REGULAR MAIL!!!! This is terrible service, not even express and no tracking number!!! Don't recommend it, they're not very professional about this whole situation. For all I know someone in their office staff pocketed it..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I am unsure why all the bad reviews are on here...stayed there last weekend and it was great. Room was spacious and clean, great view of the bay, friendly staff! would definately stay there again. Got an entire apt for half of what a room would have cost me at the four seasons or JW Marriott. A great bargain!

Room Tip: pay the extra for the bayview rooms and request a floor that is high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Odiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Habitat Residence
#40 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#47 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#46 of 120 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conrad Miami
#8 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,470 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#41 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Address: 185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#39 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Miami
Fortune House Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing