We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Price, Nice Location, no service, no frills” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites to your Saves list
Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #53 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Louisiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice Price, Nice Location, no service, no frills”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

THis is a great choice for a family who needs space, no frills and is looking to pay far less than the average price of 2 hotel rooms. But, we had a few very minor maintenance problems, breakfast hours are short and service is poor. Front desk personal are not very professional, although the valet parking service is quite good. For a night or two this is a good option, but not a destination/vacation hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    127
    57
    44
    65
See reviews for
158
60
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Americas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Good location. Understaffed and unprofessional. We rented directly from an owner and could not tell if this is an apartment hotel, a hotel or an apartment. The staff can't either. The apartments are practical but not well maintained. The staff is disconnected. We were entitled to a self parking space and it took some time for them to give us access. Even after that they tried to charge us for valet parking which we did not use. It is not bad if you need to take your family because the apartments fit 5 people comfortably. Our kitchen was lacking amenities and the appliances were dated. The price was just right for what we got, We expected more.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This people are completely unprofessional no type of customer service skills. The food was awful the rooms were nice but make sure not to make any noise they will kick you out for any disturbance. Not a good place to stay unless your 60 and going to sleep. The pool is closed and under construction. There is no management on duties the staff will blame management for everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We will definitely stay here again. Good prices. Really nice rooms. Free breakfast that was hot and tasty. Right near the free monorail. If only the Miam hotels provided shuttles to and from the airports. Fortune house says they are actually working on this. IF they really do, I always stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed there for two nights. The crew is terrible. They've made confusions with my reservations, they wanted to have my mother out of her room before the check-out! The bellmen are a bunch of lazy fellows and are not willing to help at all.

The only good thing is that the rooms are huge and that we were close enough to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I put in 200$ cash as a deposit, first they said we'll get it back in a form of a cheque during check out. So I said ok, come check out apparently the person that issues the cheques weren't there. From there I was upset but the person offered an EXPRESS SHIP of the cheque to my house, so I said ok. I went on a 6day cruise after check out thinking that the cheque should be in my mailbox, came home and needless to say IT WASN'T THERE!!! So I called and then later found out that they didn't ship until 3 days after check out and to makes things worse, it went as regular mail!! They didn't even apologize and said it would take 8-10 business days, I'm fuming but I gave them one more chance. 2 and a half weeks later an it's still not here so I called today and they said they're resending it AGAIN THROUGH REGULAR MAIL!!!! This is terrible service, not even express and no tracking number!!! Don't recommend it, they're not very professional about this whole situation. For all I know someone in their office staff pocketed it..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I am unsure why all the bad reviews are on here...stayed there last weekend and it was great. Room was spacious and clean, great view of the bay, friendly staff! would definately stay there again. Got an entire apt for half of what a room would have cost me at the four seasons or JW Marriott. A great bargain!

Room Tip: pay the extra for the bayview rooms and request a floor that is high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#46 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#49 of 113 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 1,900 reviews
Conrad Miami
#8 of 113 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#24 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Address: 185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Miami
Fortune House Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.