We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites to your Saves list
Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #55 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Morelia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Miami Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Room: spacious, clean, very good shape. Breakfast: we were four persons but only included two.
Excelent hotel location. Parking: expensive: seven dollars per hour or twenty dollars per day.

Room Tip: We had a street view room in the sixth floor where the pool is located. No noise at all and nice vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    128
    57
    44
    65
See reviews for
160
60
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were a group of 8 people, so we booked two 2-bedroom suites (16.-18.march, 2012). Each suite was spacious, had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and a living room. The hotel had a great location - just a couple of minutes walk from metromover (which can be used for free to get around downtown), and the local area seemed nice. Overall it was a good value for the money. The reception staff, on the other hand, were really unpleasant and I have no idea why they are employed there at all. A self check-in machine could do a better job. The staff were absolutely uninterested and we did not feel welcome at all. They did not care to give any information about the hotel facilities or local area, everything we wanted to know - we had to ask. Majority of the questions remained unanswered. Upon check-out we also witnessed a situation when 4 other guests were very dissatisfied with the performance of the reception staff, when their belongings were stolen from the room. Sadly, but some of the worst staff I have ever seen... And the hotel policy regarding breakfast is kind of interesting - although when booking the rooms, it was stated that breakfast is included in the room rate, at the hotel we found out that it was included only for 2 people from each suite, the other 2 had to pay...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed here with a group of friends. For what we paid I didn't expect much. I was VERY pleasantly surprised! The rooms were very clean, large, new modern furniture and TVs. We had an enormous balcony with a bay view. The bar was a great place to hang out with other friends who were also in the area. Breakfast was a little overpriced, but the hotel was within walking distance to a great cafe. Close to the cruise ports and highway. It is a residence as well, and not alot of noise. The gym and pool area was very clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Got tickets for a concert at AAA and decided to stay downtown within walking distance. My wife got the 1 bedroom. The furnishings looked like they were out of a second hand store. Everything was worn and mismatched. The glass pot of our coffee maker was broken, cracked and we would not be able to make (much needed) coffee in the morning. Then we looked in the bedroom and there was no TV in there. When the guy got up with our bags he told us to call to the front desk and complain, that they would do something. So we did and after some pulling teeth because they said our room doesn't include a TV in the bedroom (HUH??), we were told we'd have a TV and a new coffee pot. Where do you stay you don't get a TV to lay in bed and watch but whatever.... We get back late from the concert and hanging at Bayside and NO TV and still a cracked coffee pot. So, at 1 a.m. here we are back at the front desk. After arguing with the guy at the front desk he finally put us in an available 2 bedroom. WOW!!!! Now THIS is the way the rest of the hotel should be fixed up. GORGEOUS and it was like night and day, 2 totally separate hotels. Come on, people and fix up your crappy rooms and at least make them habitable. Oh, and the free breakfast downstairs was decent. So, they did VERY RELUCTANTLY make it right but it was a huge hassle. All we wanted was a coffee maker and a TV in bed. We ended up with a super room with a super hassle. Worth it? I'd say 50/50 considering we didn't check into our room til 1 a.m.....

Room Tip: Get a 2 bedroom. From what it seems, those are the nice suites and not college crash pads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I had business in Miami and needed to be close to downtown. Great location minutes from South Beach and the convention center.
The restaurant in the hotel is nice, but it needs more options in the menu, great breakfast buffet!!!
nice upscale restaurants and night life walking distance. Every time I come to Miami I would satay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is the second time i have stayed at this hotel - incredible service, great location and the nicest staff. Full condo units with amazing views.
Make sure you stay in a water front suite, They are beautiful. Amazing amenities. Everything you would need including the most beautiful pool.
I am going to Miami again in September and I am going to stay here again. A+

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenn dale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

MY friends and i stayed at the Fortune House during our weekend trip in Miami and it was the best Hotel experience we've had. The hotel staff was very courteous and professional at all times and they made great recommendations of places to visit. We felt right at home in the luxury hotel suites with great views of the sourounding area. I highly recomend to anyone visiting South Beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#48 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#49 of 115 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 1,972 reviews
Conrad Miami
#8 of 115 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#38 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#24 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites

Address: 185 SE 14 Terrace, Miami, FL 33131 (Formerly Fortune House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Miami
Fortune House Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.