We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Bussiness Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2835 Tigertail Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #64 of 130 hotels in Miami
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Miami Bussiness Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Spent a week on a Business trip, visiting Miami Beach convention Center. Althought you must have a car to reach the convention center, I found that the hotel was in a manageable distance to the Miami Beach Convention center. The service and facilities was excellent for the purpose of Bussiness o family visits as such. the two pools were extremely small for any real recreational value for true pool fans, more like kiddy pool solutions. Walking distance to Coco Walk shopping area, a bit small and limited, but still very close for a quick fix of food or last minute of forgotten needs...
Hotel is nestled in a good residential area in the Heart of Downtown Coconut Grove... Plenty of off hotel parking, plus hotel offers in house parking for a fee...
I would recomend this hotel for Extended Stay Bussiness Trips for those of you with a cooking flair, since rooms have basic full kitchens, and for budget minded Family trips. I must note that the price is very reasonable for this area since is is with in striking distance to Dolphin Mall, International Mall , Aventura Mall, Miami Beach, and Downtown Miami...

Room Tip: Hi Floor in Tower Building... Reasonable complimentary Hot Breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello Travelviper, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dan Rutan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    66
    36
    25
    11
See reviews for
60
40
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed two nights in one of their two bedroom suites.
The case for: The staff is awesome. They go the extra mile to make your stay as relaxing as possible. Even if the room was only fair the staff alone make it worth staying here. The room, however, was very clean and had all the extras anyone could ever want. Me, my wife, and father-in-law stayed in a two-bedroom suite for two nights. The pool is well maintained.

The case against: the noise outside may wake you up in the morning. This is probably with any hotel in the area on the first three or four floors.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, including friends and family. It's clean, the rates are awesome for the area, and the staff are awesome.

Extras: the internet service is really good and the cable TV worked perfectly.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is worth the extra money. They have a full kitchen with plates and cutlery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Good Day Sean H,

Thank You so much for staying with us and I am so Happy you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the staff. I am the Brand new General Manager for this hotel and Both the Staff and myself are committed to providing the highest level of Guest Service.

Sincerely,
Dan Rutan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Marriott in Coconut grove. Up points - Great room with a sea view and a large balcony overlooking the pool area. Because of the hotels location, the area is a little quieter and the pool was almost empty every day. great market over the road and Montys or Scottys landing to chose from for food and drink - both on the water. The shower pressure was amazing for Miami and was very welcome. negative points - can be far to get to south beach if you want to go there although coco walk can be very lively. room did not have a fridge so was a pain to keep bottle of water in ice bucket.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello Hotel-Hopper-77,

Thank you so much for staying with us and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am the new General Manager for the property and will make sure that all of our guests have a great experience as well. I am not sure what may have happened with the refrgerator as that was before my arrival but I can say that indeed all of our rooms do have refrigerators. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Dan Rutan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I was attending a conference in Miami and had to stay at the Residents Inn since the conference hotel was oversold.

They have Internet and breakfast- not really not that great for business. This is more of a family budget/value hotel. My room was very large with a kitchen, separate bedroom and living room but, no room service, gym, or restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I feel like home in this hotel. I was here 7 times before and I still like it, the only problem is that they should have a safe inside the room, I don´t know why the Residence Inn doesn´t. The breakfast is very good, the staff friendly, what i didn´t like is guest doing a "bar b que" by the pool on sunday, it was awfull, it´s a home away from home, but not that much!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 during my brother's graduation from UM. It is a great value and fabulous accommodations. The two bedroom suite was perfect for our family needs. The bedrooms are private and off the living area which helps both the early risers and night owls to do their own thing without disturbing others. We were able to enjoy some drinks and relax in the living area. Small kitchen and dining area make it possible for simple meals in the hotel.

It is a 2-3 block walk to Cocowalk which has tons of restaurants, shops and night life. Also only about 3 miles from UM. There is a daily parking fee of $15.

The pool was nice. The best part of this value was the Daily Happy Hour from 5-630 with food provided (Burger Bar, BBQ, tacos). Each night had a different theme.

Great value for an expensive city and area! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1301 which faces the pool. Third floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is great with a full kitchen making a long stay very comfortable. The included buffet breakfast is excellent and some evenings they provide small dinners for all guests. Friendly front desk staff are very helpful. The area of Coconut Grove is very conjested with lots of traffic on narrow streets but if you can tolerate the traffic and conjestion you'll love the beautiful setting and tree lined streets. The wild peacocks who wander the area are a nice natural attraction! The only downside might be the size of the pool which is small and shaded throughout the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove

Address: 2835 Tigertail Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Residence Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.