We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for great price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove to your Saves list
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2835 Tigertail Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #71 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great room for great price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The room was clean. We were greeted outside by staff member who introduced himself and welcomed us. He took our luggage from the car into the hotel. The receptionist was very helpful. She offered us a bigger room at no extra cost. We were treated very well. It was a good beginning to a great vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    71
    33
    28
    13
See reviews for
70
40
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our stay at your hotel was fabulous. We were treated like celebrities. Our rooms were full size suites with two bedrooms just like an apartment, very spacious with all the amenities. Sam Kelly and his staff were very accommodating and made sure that our stay in Miami was special and memorable. Sam went over and beyond the call of duty to please all of us. We will never forget him or his staff and look forward to coming back to Miami again and staying at the Residence Inn in Coconut Grove. Much love to all of you!

Charlene A.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandestin, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My stay here could not have gone any smoother. The room has everything you need for a stay of any length, it is basically a small apartment. I was here under very difficult circumstances and the staff were wonderful, helpful in every way and very accommodating, making my stay a very smooth one. The housekeepers were happy to provide anything I needed (knowing Spanish is a plus). Easy walking distance to Cocowalk and all of Coconut Grove. I would definitely return and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Very good hospitality, The management and staff made our stay very enjoyable and pleasant. The rooms was very nice, clean, spacious and comfortable. Hated to leave. There are no words to describe the staff and management except to say Kudos and thumbs up, job well done. Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Just visit and see for tyourself and I promise you will come back again, because not only will you b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, FL
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Large room, size of small apt. Paul Mitchell amenities. Full kitchen. My room did face Tigertail and I could hear cars at nite but not to noisy -in mornings much higher traffic going by. Weird thing w/elevator have to wheel your stuff from parking lot on brick type walkway which makes a lot of noise I'm sure for people on 1st floor and is a little far -so if you have alot of stuff ask about your room location. The parking area is gated, with very close quarters. I parked in an non-covered area. You can walk to Coconut Grove restaurants/shops easy 5-10min walk along tree lined streets. CVS/grocery store in area close by. Two seconds down 27th and you are on US1 to commute to South or North Miami. Pantry with snacks, ice cream, TV dinners, sodas, beer though which is handy. Exterior has some moldy areas that could use cleaning. Elevator has no or poor a/c so if you are in a suit, you will get sweaty fast from the FL humidity. Nice bkfast: waffle, eggs, pre-made parfaits, fruit, etc. - would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Tigertail less noise, 3 story hotel, 1st floor by pool may experience luggage noises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mckinney, tx
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Extremely good value for this area! We were there to visit the University of Miami and this hotel was on their recommendation list. I did use their parking and a great deal at $15 a night. Gated so knew my car was safe. I requested a quiet room off of Tigertail and never heard anyone near me or traffic, so perfect location. Walking distance to Coco Walk and this area was fabulous!! Have key lime pie at Lokals! We also walked down to the marina (safe walk) and enjoyed seeing the bayfront. Recommend dinner at Scottys Landing for good prices and good food. The hotel room was amazing and perfect for me and my 2 teens. 2 bathrooms made showers easy and not cramped at all. Kitchen with all the amenities. Breakfast had alot of options and the staff was pretty amazing, making sure to add more food as needed. One evening, I was craving milk, and one of the staff members got me some free of charge! They really went out of their way to ensure you got what you needed. The only con and the only reason I didn't give this an excellent rating were the mattresses, which could use an upgrade. They probably would have switched us had I asked. My son was not able to sleep on the sleeper sofa at all as it had a thin mattress pad. They are not so uncomfortable you can't sleep in them and we were fine for 3 nights, but really expected a better quality for the Marriott chain. Most hotels here charge for internet service and ours was free. Not always connected, but for the most part, yes. Pool area was nice and the grounds clean and well maintained. Overall, highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again and ask for more comfy mattresses. Great caring staff!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from Tigertail and the traffic. Higher floor since there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear nperryMckinney,

I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review for our hotel. We greatly enjoy it when our guest find our hotel layout and size so accommodating. We all also do love to hear that our location is also something that you enjoyed during your stay. I apologize that your son was unable to sleep on the sleeper sofa, ans agree that we would have been able to upgrade your room or have a rollaway sent over instead of the sofa bed. Please feel to contact me for future reservations.
Thank you again for allowing us to serve you and thank you for taking the time to post a review for hotel.

Melissa Reiner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is bigger and prettier than you realize when you first see it. The rooms were amazing esoecially considering the affordable price. We did not stay long but if we were to go back we would be sure to stay here.
It's a quick walk to Coco Walk so that was convenient not to have to drive.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear OnTheRoadAgn,
I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review for our hotel. We greatly enjoy it when our guest find our hotel layout and size so accommodating. We all also do love to hear that our location is also something that you enjoyed during your stay. Please feel to contact me for future reservations. Thank you again for allowing us to serve you and thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Melissa Reiner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove

Address: 2835 Tigertail Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Residence Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.