We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay as usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #57 of 129 Hotels in Miami
US
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great stay as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

We always stay at this hotel, by choice when we visit the Univ. of Miami. Great service, nice rooms, very comfortable beds. If you want to stay in very nice surroundings and just feel good- not going for the lesser bargain without the extra cushiness of the hotel, this is the place to stay. In other cities for quick travel we stay at the always dependable Marriott Courtyards- everywhere. But when in S. Miami- we enjoy ourselves here. And I am staying again next month. Right across from the grocery store, Dadeland Mall, and many restaurants and shops. And join the autoclub AAA for a few dollars- you get GREAT discount on most every hotel, rental cars and attractions. Can't beat it for the best price.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    122
    64
    18
    12
See reviews for
57
43
25
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

I stayed at this hotel as it was convenient for the airport and business meeting but found it average compared to the normal standards of marriott hotels. The room was clean but i found the bed very unconfortable and thought the bathroom layout very akward with the toilet and shower inside but the sink outside of the bathroom...
I would not return to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel is great for visits to the University of Miami - so close by, and very luxurious. There is a rooftop pool that I find myself thinking about quite often! Walking distance to many different restaurants, a large mall, and the metro stop. Parking can be an issue since it is in tight quarters with condos and another Marriott (courtyard) across the street. Next to a grocery store as well. I have seen rates at $89.00 and go up to $350+...depends on what time of the school year it is!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

Though the location is good, this hotel is way overpriced and the rooms very small. I also noticed that the rooms were not that clean (tile floors in room had layer of grime/dirt). Not good considering how much to pay. Management needs to address valet hygiene as well. More than one valet person wore very heavy cologne which unfortunately stayed in our vehicle for days. In sum, I have stayed at much nicer hotels for the same price or less in NYC and other major cities.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

We had a free night from Marriott and chose a hotel that was within driving distance since we were only staying one night. The front desk staff were very friendly and upgraded us to a concierge floor after noting that my husband was an elite member. The lobby is very stark and could use some more furniture but it was spotless. For security purposes you have to use your room card in the elevator to be able to get to your floor. Our room on the 21st floor had a great view. Comfy bed, nice furniture. Large flat screen tv on the wall. Basically we had 3 complaints with the room. The fan from the heater/air conditioner was very very loud. It wasn't broken, just loud. We turned it off at night so we could sleep. The 2nd complaint was something we had not run into for a long time at all of the Marriotts we've stayed at. The right side of the dresser contained a small fridge. It was loaded with stuff, sodas, candy, etc., that you would be charged for if you moved it. So if you wanted to buy some food/drink and store it, there was very little room. The final complaint was one that drives me crazy. The $5 bottle of water on the dresser that you could buy. There were also 2 wine glasses and a bottle of wine. We thought, hey, nice. Not so fast, the note on the bottle said that it cost $16. I really don't like hotels trying to sell me food and drink while I'm in my room. The valet parking does cost $17/day. Yes it would be nice to park it ourselves but we didn't really have a problem. Would I stay here again? Sure. It's a very nice, clean, modern hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2009

I spent a week at this hotel and in all essence it was a high class well given service stay. From the bellboys to the front desk to the maids and other staff members they are high class people. I was on the concierge level and the service was exceptional. Quick maid service. Prompt assistance when you needed it.

One area i truly enjoyed was the restaurant where the waiters and waitresses have their country name displayed along with their names. That to me showed embracing warmth and openness because not only did we meet many people of differing nationalities, but felt at home. The shuttle service was great. You are given the schedule and get picked up and dropped off to the varying malls and airport. No one is ever left behind. If you want a week of fun this is the place to go. Oh and it is right near the train station. What more can you want?

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed at this hotel about 8 times a year, we decided to write this review because we visited last month and still saw the same system being run. The Valet system is forced on you, you can't do anything else. It is Extremely Expensive and is charged to your bill daily, you have NO choice. When you call down you sometimes have to wait an HOUR to get your car, I mean come on, we spent most of our week waiting for our car.

They expect tips everytime you drop your car off and pick it up, which is a lot for us since we are in and out. They were not nice either. They made us stop coming to our rooms trying to avoid them. We even thought of parking at the Publix parking lot, but its kinda far. The worst thing was once we got our car back and the B.O. (Body Odor) was HORRIBLE. I mean HORRIBLE, we got the car washed and shampooed and it did not help. We reported it and they said that they can't do anything about that. I mean come on.

This destroyed our trip. We don't visit this hotel again although we are in Miami about 8 times a year. We will not visit until they get the Valet system changed or removed. We used to park ourselves and loved the hotel. We now stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#46 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.