We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Heavenly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #58 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Los Angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Heavenly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2006

I am currently staying at this Marriott and I booked my stay for six nights. I am very, very satisfied and even more surprised that this Marriott is very nice. Their staff is very professional and courteous. The service is amazingly great and the food at the restaurant is very good. They have an amazing Sunday Brunch that will entice all cultures.

  • Liked — Amazing location
  • Disliked — Not enough food selection at the Concierge Lounge
  • Tips/Secrets — For great taxi service call Luis [---]
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    115
    62
    17
    11
See reviews for
55
42
25
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2006

The rooms and lobby of this property are fine - not overly good or overly bad. I must warn you not to host an event here under any circumstances! I host 20 events per year at hotels around the US and Canada. this is the worst property i have ever had the misfortune to deal with.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbaker7952
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2006

This is a great hotel, good looking and well kept, unfortunately the area it is in although it seems safe is undergoing alot of construction at the moment and is clearly going to be something better in years to come.

There is a mall that you can see from the hotel but it is a 10 minute walk across a busy street unless you take the complimentary shuttle. Problem with the shuttle it does'nt come back and get you so you will probably have to walk at some point.

The mall has a bit of everything and a great food hall which was beneficial as a single traveller.

The hotel offers free internet access in the lobby which makes life alot easier for people like me that use the net frequently.

The rooms were very clean and of a good standard, the staff were freindly and helpful however, I lost my passport on the metro mover in downtown Miami and although the staff assisted me in getting a few numbers for embassies etc they failed on the basics of where to get photos done etc (even though there was one next door!).

The hotel is well connected, free shuttle from the airport and a train station attached to the hotel whcih can get you downtown in 20 minutes.

Felt quite safe here and would probably use the hotel again as first choice, a very welcome choice from staying Downtown.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2005

I stay at this hotel frequently when I travel for business. Some of the rooms are particularly unique...there is a suite on the top floor (the Presidential suite, maybe?) that is like a small apartment..it has a pull down bed, which is interesting. Some of the rooms on 7 (pool level) are nice if you are a smoker...you have a sliding glass door out to the pool area with a small private iron table..you can eat breakfast out there which is very pleasant..although poolside rooms can sometimes feel a bit humid and chloriney. The service is excellent, and the food from the restaurant is great. I recommend ordering room service, especially the fruit basket dessert which is served in a lovely, crunchy praline basket. Delicious! If you do want to get out of the hotel, there is a wonderful Italian restaurant within walking distance on US1 (Dixie Highway. Ask the concierge..they'll know.

Stayed November 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2004

My husband and I got married here in March, 2004, and I felt like such a VIP the whole week leading up to the wedding. All of the staff knew who I was, and anything that we needed was taken care of immediately. My parents stayed here most of that week, and will definitely stay there again. The service is amazing at this hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2004

Well. the rooms where ok, but you could hear your next door neighbor visit the bathroom.
The Staff was ok. Not too friendly but just ok.
the GOOD things about this place is, that DADELAND MALL is near.
A nice MALL for great shopping!

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte,IN
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2004

Clean, beautifully decorated rooms. Felt as though I was the most important person there. Received excellent assistance with directions to various areas I needed to locate. Turn down service was a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.