We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-Class Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #48 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A-Class Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2009

I spent a week at this hotel and in all essence it was a high class well given service stay. From the bellboys to the front desk to the maids and other staff members they are high class people. I was on the concierge level and the service was exceptional. Quick maid service. Prompt assistance when you needed it.

One area i truly enjoyed was the restaurant where the waiters and waitresses have their country name displayed along with their names. That to me showed embracing warmth and openness because not only did we meet many people of differing nationalities, but felt at home. The shuttle service was great. You are given the schedule and get picked up and dropped off to the varying malls and airport. No one is ever left behind. If you want a week of fun this is the place to go. Oh and it is right near the train station. What more can you want?

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    145
    80
    20
    14
See reviews for
67
48
30
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belize
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed at this hotel about 8 times a year, we decided to write this review because we visited last month and still saw the same system being run. The Valet system is forced on you, you can't do anything else. It is Extremely Expensive and is charged to your bill daily, you have NO choice. When you call down you sometimes have to wait an HOUR to get your car, I mean come on, we spent most of our week waiting for our car.

They expect tips everytime you drop your car off and pick it up, which is a lot for us since we are in and out. They were not nice either. They made us stop coming to our rooms trying to avoid them. We even thought of parking at the Publix parking lot, but its kinda far. The worst thing was once we got our car back and the B.O. (Body Odor) was HORRIBLE. I mean HORRIBLE, we got the car washed and shampooed and it did not help. We reported it and they said that they can't do anything about that. I mean come on.

This destroyed our trip. We don't visit this hotel again although we are in Miami about 8 times a year. We will not visit until they get the Valet system changed or removed. We used to park ourselves and loved the hotel. We now stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed there for 2 nights. The room and bathroom was very clean and cleaned on both days.

It is also at a convenient location. Walking distance to Dadeland mall, Ross, Old Navy, DSW, Best buy, Bed and Bath, and restaurants.

They provide shuttle service to and from the AirPort, and Mall.

Well done!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

This was the perfect place to stay while visiting the University of Miami with our son. There is a metro-rail stop around the corner from the hotel which takes you right to the campus. While there, we also wanted to tour Coconut Grove and South Beach, and we were able to conveniently use metro-rail and taxis right from the hotel to both destinations. There is a Publix and the Dadeland Mall within walking distance, as well. The hotel provides a free shuttle to/from the Miami airport, so we didn't even have to rent a car for our stay.
The hotel lobby is spacious and well-appointed. The bar area is relaxing and quiet - perfect for my husband and I to unwind after the day. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. It apparently was newly renovated. The hallways were wide and brightly lit. The pool and gym seemed a bit small, though. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

We spent 5 very nice days at the Marriott Dadeland while in town for a wedding. The hotel is very pretty and we found our room quiet and comfortable. The staff were attentive but not intrusive. My only concern prior to our stay was the required valet parking. Unlike some previous reviewers we had no problems with it taking too long to get our car. We called before leaving our room and the car was either there when we arrived or arrived within a few minutes.

It is in a great location in an up-and-coming part of Miami. We were within walking distance of the Dadeland Mall, Publix, Panera, and Shorty's Barbecue (a Miami institution). But this is not a spot for you if you want to be near the water.

With taxes and parking it was a bit pricey but I would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahamas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2008

Great hotel. Stayed here for a business meeting. The bed and pillows were comfortable,staff are friendly, they went above and beyond when my brother got food poisoning. they reimbursed us for the food, reccommended doctors and hospitals. They even went to the pharmacy for over the counter medication for us. We really appreciated their help.

Dadeland Mall is within walking distance and Publix is across the street. The hotel will collect you from the airport and take you back. They will also take you to the mall. Metro railroad track is in back of hotel to take you around.

Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2008

I stayed here a week for a business meeting and everything from the food, the rooms, the employees were beyond excellent. Definitely exceeded my expectations. The Dadeland Mall is within walking distance. There is a train in the back of the hotel that will take you anywhere in Miami.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.