We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the yummy fruit basket dessert via room service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #47 of 110 Hotels in Miami
A TripAdvisor Member
“Get the yummy fruit basket dessert via room service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2005

I stay at this hotel frequently when I travel for business. Some of the rooms are particularly unique...there is a suite on the top floor (the Presidential suite, maybe?) that is like a small apartment..it has a pull down bed, which is interesting. Some of the rooms on 7 (pool level) are nice if you are a smoker...you have a sliding glass door out to the pool area with a small private iron table..you can eat breakfast out there which is very pleasant..although poolside rooms can sometimes feel a bit humid and chloriney. The service is excellent, and the food from the restaurant is great. I recommend ordering room service, especially the fruit basket dessert which is served in a lovely, crunchy praline basket. Delicious! If you do want to get out of the hotel, there is a wonderful Italian restaurant within walking distance on US1 (Dixie Highway. Ask the concierge..they'll know.

Stayed November 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    136
    74
    20
    14
See reviews for
64
47
29
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2004

My husband and I got married here in March, 2004, and I felt like such a VIP the whole week leading up to the wedding. All of the staff knew who I was, and anything that we needed was taken care of immediately. My parents stayed here most of that week, and will definitely stay there again. The service is amazing at this hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2004

Well. the rooms where ok, but you could hear your next door neighbor visit the bathroom.
The Staff was ok. Not too friendly but just ok.
the GOOD things about this place is, that DADELAND MALL is near.
A nice MALL for great shopping!

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte,IN
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2004

Clean, beautifully decorated rooms. Felt as though I was the most important person there. Received excellent assistance with directions to various areas I needed to locate. Turn down service was a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2004

Stayed at this hotel while visiting the University of Miami. A first class hotel. Not exactly near the hot spots of miami but the Dadeland Mall across the street was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2003

Had to be here on business and although this is a quiet place, the service in both the lounge and the restaurant was very good. The reception staff was excellent. Room was clean and neat with no surprises. Food in restaurant is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.