We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rvice, bit sad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“rvice, bit sad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The service was outstanding, even though there were crowds checking in, (its used by the cruise lines for crew) the staff were still friendly and very helpful. The rooms could probably use a face lift, looking a bit old and faded, but clean. Simple but plentiful buffet breakfast

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DadelandMarriottMIA, Miami Marriott Dadeland at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hi Handbagtraveller,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Miami Marriott Dadeland. It is a great feeling to know that we are reaching our goals of providing our guests with excellent service. We also want you to know that we are looking at a future renovation project. Once again, we are glad that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed your time with us.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    113
    61
    17
    11
See reviews for
55
42
24
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

If your only reason for staying at this hotel is because it is close to Dadeland then you have made the right choice, because that is about all it has going for it.

Well, there were a few pleasant moments, such as breakfast service and food which was quite nice.

The first impression when you arrive is very nice. The lobby is well appointed and airy. The rooms date back to the 60´s or 70´s I believe and the soft goods are in decent shape but the bathrooms are relics.

My magnetic key had to be replaced at least 3 times per day and in one incident when I called the hotel operator she was so amazingly rude I was astonished.

The other misfortune was the shuttle service to the airport which was due to depart at 2:00PM and was told to be in the lobby at 1:45PM. At 2:20PM, not a shuttle in sight and again, the attitude of the front desk, was a very "not my problem" reaction. Basically, if you need to get to the airport, either wait or take a cab but it is not our problem.

Bad, Bad, Bad

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DadelandMarriottMIA, Miami Marriott Dadeland at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi Fritz M,
Thank you for posting your comments. Your feedback is very important to us. We are already taking special care and looking into the items that we can take care of right-away. We also want you to know that we are working on renovations plans for the future. Our new lobby is just a small preview of our future plans. We hope that you give us another opportunity and visit us again as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

A very nice Marriott property which close location to the Dadeland Mall, only 5 minute walk. Also is at the terminus of the overhead rail system which is just located just behind the hotel. The local area around the property has been redeveloped with trendy apartments and small bars and restaurants. There is also a larger supermarket just across the street. The other side of the hotel near the main highway is a little seedy and I would not recommend venturing out there at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Dadeland Marriott is nicely located if you want to be in the South Miami area, but the hotel is in serious need of a facelift. Stains on the carpet, worn furniture and bathroom lighting that makes you look green. The best part is that you can plan to add another 15 minutes to the start of your day because there's only a few functioning elevators.

Room Tip: Get as close as you can to the bottom so that you'll have the option to walk down the stairs whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DadelandMarriottMIA, Miami Marriott Dadeland at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hi Carolyn,
Thank you for your comments. We are always grateful for all feedback from our guests; even when it is not good news. All your comments are being reviewed. You will also be glad to know that we are working on plans for a renovation project in the future. Thank you once again and we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I will definitely rebook the next time I am staying in Miami. The location was just what we needed. Close to the airport and shopping and although we rented a car, lots of places to eat are walking distance including Dadeland Mall. We had a very good experience with the Enterprise car rental agent Edwin and the overall service at the hotel was excellent from the front desk, to maintenance, maid service and valet. We went to the Sony Tennis Open a couple of days and on the day of the Women's Final the hotel's guest service facilitated viewing the game at the bar/lounge area as it was not showing on the hotel TV. We were on the 20th floor which had an amazing view. The only downside was the noise of the metro which you could hear but it was not loud.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here for a night, it was a last minute decision thankfully this hotel was available. We got in the hotel late, the check-in was smooth and fast(i wasn't really expecting a super welcoming committee, i'm not that picky!) as long as we have bed to sleep that's good enough. We got a higher floor which was really a plus for us. Even though it was just one night we love our stay it was comfy and we always love to stay at Marriott's. Added notes this is in Kendall and close to some shopping malls. The hotel provide a valet and the lobby is really nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Second time to this hotel this time mid week so far fewer families. I have stayed in a number of Marriots this is one of the better ones, although as noted elswhere It can be a little tired in places. In general the staff are friendly and helpful with bottles of water given freely. Service and food are good but we walk across to the Mall most evening to eat out The pool was good and more used than at the weekend. According to colleagues the restaurant was better than last time we stayed- but that would not have been a big ask.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.