We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 130 hotels in Miami
Miami
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here with a few friends for a night out near by. We live in Miami but it was better than drinking and driving so we stayed here and cabbed it to and from the bars. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was so nice. There was a large fancy party going on but that didnt stop the staff form helping us with anything. The pool area is great and the beds are so comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    98
    54
    16
    10
See reviews for
46
37
22
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I had some wonderful steaks, rare wines, which I ever find in any American hotels, wide selection of cheeses, wide choices of food in the buffet, the location of the hotel in the heart of Miami downtown

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on business in October and found it to be one of the best ‘regular’ Marriott hotels I have stayed in for some years.

Location: In the Dadeland area, 5 minutes’ walk from a large mall, Publix supermarket and a great restaurant area. Close to a local train station and within walking distance of a Target store.

Reception: The first surprise was the ability to check-in online through the Marriott app, so all I had to do at check-in was pick up the key. The staff were very friendly and professional, welcoming and recognised my Marriott Rewards status.

Room: Large and spacious, modern flat screen TV, coffee machine, espresso machine and computer. A large wardrobe with plenty of hangers, modern iron and board. In room safe. Excellent aircon, which was quiet.

Bathroom: Large bathroom area, with toilet and bath tub/shower in a separate room. Basin not in separate room, good if two people share as access to sink still available when bathroom is occupied.

Minibar: Well stocked. Tea and coffee available in room with an espresso machine and a coffee maker

Internet: Free wired connection in the room. Free WIFI also available in the room and public areas of the hotel, fast and keeps connected.

Restaurants: Plenty of choice, but I did not use as hotel situated near a large restaurant area so went there instead.

Gym: Available with modern equipment and an outside swimming pool.

Staff: All very friendly and helpful

Transport: Courtesy bus available to MIA airport and other local places of interest.

Laundry: In room laundry bags available for use. Also there is a Marriott Courtyard opposite, which has a laundry room, with coin operated machines. You can use this service free of charge, you just need to get a key for the lift from the reception at the Courtyard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed here overnight on business and did not spend much time here. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I accidentally left my cell phone in the car and the valet raced through the lobby to get it back to me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had a definite need to stay in this area for just one night. We needed to be close to a group home for a visit and The Falls for a meal with old friends who still live in the city where we once lived. We booked the cheapest room and our gold elite upgrade was automatic and appreciated. We were in placed in room 2305 on the concierge floor. Both reception and the concierge lounge had polite and friendly service.

Our bed was king sized and very comfortable. I liked the pillows. My husband didn't. We had extra towels already in the room as the request is noted on my account.

The bathroom is standard/small but nicely separated into a toilet/shower room with the sink outside and sufficient counter space. The lighting is very good although the room with the shower has a florescent bulb that takes a few minutes to light up fully - nice for middle of the night or first thing in the morning.

Not only did we have a standard coffee machine but we also had a Nespresso machine - GREAT - I don't know if this is supplied in standard rooms or just concierge level. There was also coffee available at all times in the concierge room. The food offerings in the concierge room was basic but all we needed. The concierge honor bar was a bit too pricey for us so we opted out. There was a huge supply of free soft drinks or bottled water. Even diet Sierra Mist (no caffeine) was available which was nice rather than just diet cola as is usually the case in many places.

The AC worked well and the wifi was fast and easy to log on. Both are big pluses.

The valet can be very busy at times so patience is required. The elevators might be the second slowest I've experienced (I'll never forget the slowest one elsewhere :) ) There is a nice large HD television but oddly no HD programing. The screen setting makes the people have the wide look in standard definition - you know the look. I don't use the TV much but this might be an issue for some people.

I didn't find the hotel to be old fashioned but certainly not modern either other than the granite bathroom counter. It's just very traditional and also very clean. Yes, I would definitely stay here again when the need arises and if the price is right which it certainly was this time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Im not rating any value/benefit from.this hotel since the company I work for pay the bills..

Facilities 2/5: The smallest pool I have seen at a courtyard, Gym pretty basic.

Breakfast 3/5: Eggs, bacon, juice, bread.. average.

Location 4/5: close to dadeland mall, bramdsmart, south dadeland metro station and plenty places to eat.

Rooms 2/5: NO blackout curtains on most of the rooms I have stayed, and belive me it matters a lot.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

a very ineteresting two days of shopping and trasit for me through Miami.

good hotel, excellent service and good food. i did have my evening filled with shopping at the dadeland mall and was easily able to transit around with the metro being just beside. so the location is a great plus.

will be going next January 2014.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.