We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #53 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed here overnight on business and did not spend much time here. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I accidentally left my cell phone in the car and the valet raced through the lobby to get it back to me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peanutzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had a definite need to stay in this area for just one night. We needed to be close to a group home for a visit and The Falls for a meal with old friends who still live in the city where we once lived. We booked the cheapest room and our gold elite upgrade was automatic and appreciated. We were in placed in room 2305 on the concierge floor. Both reception and the concierge lounge had polite and friendly service.

Our bed was king sized and very comfortable. I liked the pillows. My husband didn't. We had extra towels already in the room as the request is noted on my account.

The bathroom is standard/small but nicely separated into a toilet/shower room with the sink outside and sufficient counter space. The lighting is very good although the room with the shower has a florescent bulb that takes a few minutes to light up fully - nice for middle of the night or first thing in the morning.

Not only did we have a standard coffee machine but we also had a Nespresso machine - GREAT - I don't know if this is supplied in standard rooms or just concierge level. There was also coffee available at all times in the concierge room. The food offerings in the concierge room was basic but all we needed. The concierge honor bar was a bit too pricey for us so we opted out. There was a huge supply of free soft drinks or bottled water. Even diet Sierra Mist (no caffeine) was available which was nice rather than just diet cola as is usually the case in many places.

The AC worked well and the wifi was fast and easy to log on. Both are big pluses.

The valet can be very busy at times so patience is required. The elevators might be the second slowest I've experienced (I'll never forget the slowest one elsewhere :) ) There is a nice large HD television but oddly no HD programing. The screen setting makes the people have the wide look in standard definition - you know the look. I don't use the TV much but this might be an issue for some people.

I didn't find the hotel to be old fashioned but certainly not modern either other than the granite bathroom counter. It's just very traditional and also very clean. Yes, I would definitely stay here again when the need arises and if the price is right which it certainly was this time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Im not rating any value/benefit from.this hotel since the company I work for pay the bills..

Facilities 2/5: The smallest pool I have seen at a courtyard, Gym pretty basic.

Breakfast 3/5: Eggs, bacon, juice, bread.. average.

Location 4/5: close to dadeland mall, bramdsmart, south dadeland metro station and plenty places to eat.

Rooms 2/5: NO blackout curtains on most of the rooms I have stayed, and belive me it matters a lot.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Luis3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

a very ineteresting two days of shopping and trasit for me through Miami.

good hotel, excellent service and good food. i did have my evening filled with shopping at the dadeland mall and was easily able to transit around with the metro being just beside. so the location is a great plus.

will be going next January 2014.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajit_mathew19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was quite shocked when I arrived at the hotel during my last business trip to be told at 7:15 pm there were no rooms available. Apparently, the manager made a very poor decision (in my opinion obviously) to let a rather large group extend their stay and check out extremely late, knowing that the hotel would be full later that day and rooms would not be available until very late in the evening. In fact, I really thought the front desk staff were joking when they informed me I would have to wait an hour for my room. My co-worker waited almost 2 hours. My company spends a lot of money at this hotel every year so I was very disappointed in how we were treated. There was no excuse for this inconsiderate decision. I would not ever stay there again if I wasn't forced to stay there by my company.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank WickedIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Average - that describes this hotel exactly. Not the nicest, not the worst. The views from the hotel are of a shopping mall and condos. The hotel is often booked so that the Concierge level is full, and I don't believe they have any suites. The elevators are slow and overloaded in the mornings. But it's clean, on the Metro Rail, and near the mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10000Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

fine hotel, convenient location....this marriott was clean, in very good condition and comfortable. valet at 19 dollars a day is excessive though, and club floor offerings were meager. though we didnt use, the pool looked great.
,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traxnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coral Way
Four Points by Sheraton Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing