We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Im not rating any value/benefit from.this hotel since the company I work for pay the bills..

Facilities 2/5: The smallest pool I have seen at a courtyard, Gym pretty basic.

Breakfast 3/5: Eggs, bacon, juice, bread.. average.

Location 4/5: close to dadeland mall, bramdsmart, south dadeland metro station and plenty places to eat.

Rooms 2/5: NO blackout curtains on most of the rooms I have stayed, and belive me it matters a lot.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    154
    83
    20
    14
See reviews for
72
50
30
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

a very ineteresting two days of shopping and trasit for me through Miami.

good hotel, excellent service and good food. i did have my evening filled with shopping at the dadeland mall and was easily able to transit around with the metro being just beside. so the location is a great plus.

will be going next January 2014.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was quite shocked when I arrived at the hotel during my last business trip to be told at 7:15 pm there were no rooms available. Apparently, the manager made a very poor decision (in my opinion obviously) to let a rather large group extend their stay and check out extremely late, knowing that the hotel would be full later that day and rooms would not be available until very late in the evening. In fact, I really thought the front desk staff were joking when they informed me I would have to wait an hour for my room. My co-worker waited almost 2 hours. My company spends a lot of money at this hotel every year so I was very disappointed in how we were treated. There was no excuse for this inconsiderate decision. I would not ever stay there again if I wasn't forced to stay there by my company.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Average - that describes this hotel exactly. Not the nicest, not the worst. The views from the hotel are of a shopping mall and condos. The hotel is often booked so that the Concierge level is full, and I don't believe they have any suites. The elevators are slow and overloaded in the mornings. But it's clean, on the Metro Rail, and near the mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

fine hotel, convenient location....this marriott was clean, in very good condition and comfortable. valet at 19 dollars a day is excessive though, and club floor offerings were meager. though we didnt use, the pool looked great.
,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in walking distance of the famous Dadeland Mall, Publix supermarket and several large retail stores...close to US-1, which offers different dining options etc..the airport is less than 15 minutes away...the hotel is clean, well maintained, valet service...I full recommend

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Attention to detail has never been Marriott's forte. They are better known for a bland consistency with an inconsistent property portfolio - some new, some old, some run down, some not so run down. What is evident in my many stays at Marriott is that they get every penny out of the investment before refurbishing and breathing new life in their well worn hotels. The Dadeland location is no exception. Worn carpets, pokey elevators, tattered drapes, slamming doors in the hallways and only one bath towel and only one soap issued per room. Not a dump but not a palace by any means whatsoever.
If you need a dormitory for a couple of nights this will serve well. If it's anything more you won't find it here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#55 of 113 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Marriott, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.