We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, needs a facelift.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great, needs a facelift.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with family for four days. Location for shopping is the best. Very good buffet breakfast, great service at restaurant. There are some options around town to eat, and Publix is around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHotel, Director of Sales at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
On behalf of all the associates at the Miami Marriott Dadeland, I sincerely thank you for the valuable time you have taken to provide us with your great comments! We always appreciate your feedback, regardless of good or bad, as it provides us with the opportunity to continually improve ourselves as a team and maintain our motivation to always strive for the best.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    154
    83
    20
    14
See reviews for
72
50
30
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 1-16 aug. Had a great stay with a quiet room for the most part. Customer service was fantastic and we loved the valet parking. Of couse it is the only parking they have and a little pricey. The pool and fitness center are probably the best I've seen. Gym has up to date treadmills with tv's built in and they have both free weights and cybex type machines. If you plan on eating at the hotel it's quite expensive and they have no vending machines but the hotel is super close to the Dadeland mall and many eating establishments. Overall an excellent stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHotel, Director of Sales at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
On behalf of all the associates at the Miami Marriott Dadeland, I thank you for the valuable time you have taken to post this wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear about the great time you had and the good service you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We value your feedback and always strive to deliver top-notch service to all our guests.

Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to have you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed a couple of days first week of august for business purposes. Front desk people was very nice and the room was clean and neat.

But there were two very annoying problems that an hotel like this can not do. The first one was that the bathroom sink was clogged. The second one was really hard to believe in a Marriot like this: they just clean the room next door at midnight. A lot of noise coming from vacuum cleaning and housekeeping personnel.

This hotel is not five stars anymore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just spent the weekend at the Miami Marriott Dadeland and enjoyed the location close to Dadeland Mall. What I noticed about the hotel: gold faucets and the wear and tear shows the age of the property. Our room on the 21st floor had 2 tears in the carpet and the heat lamp bulb had been replaced with a florescent bulb. Shower worked well and drained well and the view was fantastic. Super large wall mounted flat screen TV was neat but it doesn't swivel so if you want to watch from the desk or side chair the view is restricted. The bed was comfortable, as were the pillows, but the duvet was lumpy and too heavy. Breakfast was buffet with a good selection ($19.50 if you have to pay for it) but the parking (valet only) at $19 per night was ridiculous. The staff were all nice and helpful especially in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to Miami for a day and decided to stay here. As soon as I got there the valet took my car and welcomed me to the front desk for check-in. They have computers and a printer for boarding passes or any other documents. When I got to my room there was a cheese tray and a fruit basket. The hotel is close to the Dadeland mall which is great and has options for eating and shopping. My only complaint is the air conditioning in the room, at the middle of the night I woke up and the room was hot, while the A/C made a loud noise.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed as part of a week long business conference, with a couple of extra days tagged along to the end for fun. The hotel is perfectly nice - the room was plenty large enough, clean, security box, and decent view. I'm really not sure what the other complaints were. The pool was really nice, as was the gym - plenty of cardio & weights equipment. The hotel is well situation - right next to a large high end mall, there's also a TJ Maxx round the corner, Publix (in case you don't want to use the expensive mini-bar), and also a nice bakery called DonPan. I really have no complaints other than the valet being so expensive at $19 per day. The bed was very comfortable, however some additional power-points and extra lighting especially int he bathroom area would have been greatly appreciated. Free wifi was nice, but the signal could have been a bit stronger. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room (floors 15-20), away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Was very pleasantly surprised with this property! Was on concierge level so got hot breakfast included. Rooms were Spacious and well suited for business purposes. Front desk check in was easy and fast! In the evening it was nice to go up to concierge level for appetizers a quiet drink.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#55 of 113 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.