We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It should be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #55 of 129 hotels in Miami
Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It should be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed a couple of days first week of august for business purposes. Front desk people was very nice and the room was clean and neat.

But there were two very annoying problems that an hotel like this can not do. The first one was that the bathroom sink was clogged. The second one was really hard to believe in a Marriot like this: they just clean the room next door at midnight. A lot of noise coming from vacuum cleaning and housekeeping personnel.

This hotel is not five stars anymore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    106
    57
    16
    10
See reviews for
48
41
23
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just spent the weekend at the Miami Marriott Dadeland and enjoyed the location close to Dadeland Mall. What I noticed about the hotel: gold faucets and the wear and tear shows the age of the property. Our room on the 21st floor had 2 tears in the carpet and the heat lamp bulb had been replaced with a florescent bulb. Shower worked well and drained well and the view was fantastic. Super large wall mounted flat screen TV was neat but it doesn't swivel so if you want to watch from the desk or side chair the view is restricted. The bed was comfortable, as were the pillows, but the duvet was lumpy and too heavy. Breakfast was buffet with a good selection ($19.50 if you have to pay for it) but the parking (valet only) at $19 per night was ridiculous. The staff were all nice and helpful especially in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went to Miami for a day and decided to stay here. As soon as I got there the valet took my car and welcomed me to the front desk for check-in. They have computers and a printer for boarding passes or any other documents. When I got to my room there was a cheese tray and a fruit basket. The hotel is close to the Dadeland mall which is great and has options for eating and shopping. My only complaint is the air conditioning in the room, at the middle of the night I woke up and the room was hot, while the A/C made a loud noise.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed as part of a week long business conference, with a couple of extra days tagged along to the end for fun. The hotel is perfectly nice - the room was plenty large enough, clean, security box, and decent view. I'm really not sure what the other complaints were. The pool was really nice, as was the gym - plenty of cardio & weights equipment. The hotel is well situation - right next to a large high end mall, there's also a TJ Maxx round the corner, Publix (in case you don't want to use the expensive mini-bar), and also a nice bakery called DonPan. I really have no complaints other than the valet being so expensive at $19 per day. The bed was very comfortable, however some additional power-points and extra lighting especially int he bathroom area would have been greatly appreciated. Free wifi was nice, but the signal could have been a bit stronger. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room (floors 15-20), away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Was very pleasantly surprised with this property! Was on concierge level so got hot breakfast included. Rooms were Spacious and well suited for business purposes. Front desk check in was easy and fast! In the evening it was nice to go up to concierge level for appetizers a quiet drink.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We wound up at Marriott after a dismal failure at a downtown hotel. We were happy to find a room. The price of the room wasn't so bad but the price of drinks at the bar will break the bank. Parking is valet only at $19 per night...ouch! If we returned, we would ask for 7th floor, rooms 719 721 & (I think) 723 as they have sliders out to the pool deck. We were on the 8th floor - no balcony. Metrorail is right there so its perfect for anyone arriving at the airport and getting to the hotel without a car. Publix is across the street. We had guests visit us at the hotel and valet parking for the guest was about $10. A FEW drinks with those guests and the bar tab cost more than the room. Service was absolutely great. Breakfast was way too pricey, we went somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!..You will be sorry. Made reservation for four people and was guarantee 1 king bed and a sofa pull out bed. After driving 5 hours we get to the dumpy disgusting room with worn out dirty stained carpet that smelled like old cheese what did we see..1 bed..are you kidding me 1 bed for four adults.What happened to my king and pull out. Went down to the desk and I get sorry sir we overbooked its really busy. One thing is to screw up my reservation but dirty smelly rooms is another. Thanks for the memories Marriott never again

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.