We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #56 of 131 hotels in Miami
Oregon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tired hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is tired, should be renovated soon, rooms are ample but old as well as bathrooms. They do have the new beds and flat screen tvs. Service is good, restaurant quality average and pricy. Dadeland mall is about two blocks away with nice restaurant options.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    85
    51
    15
    9
See reviews for
43
34
21
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
suburbs of Philadelphia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

For us it was in the middle of where we needed to be. 20 minutes here, 20 minutes there. The hotel was clean, nice staff, attentive too. My TV wasn't working and they came right away to fix it, (battery issue in the remote). The hotel was quite full and I ended up on the concierge level. So I got hot tea each morning which was nice. No food, but I guess that was because it was the weekend?? Also got chocolates on the bed at night. My parents were on the lower level and didn't get chocolates. My ONLY complaint...the breakfast buffet. Not only was it average. That's not even really a complaint. The woman at the egg station didn't speak english. I'm sorry, Miami is in America and the Marriott is an American hotel, correct? I will NOT speak my broken Spanish in America. In Mexico of course I will, I'm in your country. In MY country I expect that the person at the egg station speak english! The man in line tried to "help" by telling her what I wanted, but that just made me angry. Really, the Marriott put the non-english speaking help behind the counter where they have to take orders in english?? I got my omelet, but I couldn't stop talking about it all day. Sorry, this is the one area where I am just not liberal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was on business so I spent a lot of time in meetings and around the hotel. The cafe (on the second floor I think) is a good alternative if you want to save $. They have empanadas and breakfast sandwiches. If you get a sandwich order the long white bread instead of the croissant as you more for your money. To have a bit of local flavor try the small Cuban coffee. It's really good!
Wifi access was very reliable but you may have to re-enter the code when changing locations.
Furnishings in the hotel room were generally in good condition but the lamp in my room had visible signs of wear.
The access to a grocery store behind the motel and the train made this a great place to stay. The airport shuttle works well also when returning to the airport but people said catching it upon arrival was tricky. I took the train for $2 and had a great view of the city with no sense of danger.
I also was informed that I had already been checked out when I approached the desk to leave. They were woefully understaffed at checkout time but it all worked out.
If you plan on going to a Heat game get tickets in advance. They wanted $40 for standing room only! I passed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night post cruise for shopping. There's Dadeland mall 5 minutes walk or take the hotels free shuttle. The mall has Macy's, Nordstrom, Saks and JCPenney as well as smaller shops like Pandora, A&F, Victoria's Secret, Hollister, Foot locker etc and a big food court. The hotel is also right next to Publix supermarket and liquor store, plus a few restaurants including chilli's......

We loved the peace and quiet of the area after the bustle of downtown and the cruise. There's a free shuttle to Miami International airport. The staff were, on the main, very helpful and friendly. Especially Angie who I later found out to be a trainee, well done Angie.

The room was HUGE, bright, clean and very comfortable with Marriott signature bed linen.....

The pool terrace is very pretty, well maintained and peaceful....

We would definitely stay here again.

Note to Marriott Dadeland Manager. If you could offer a cruise port transfer for less than the $40 cab fare you would be a superb proposition for anyone looking for an oasis of calm pre or post cruise.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at jan/13. The front desk staff is very helpful, specially Yulianna, who gave very useful information. The room is quite small for 2 adults with 2 children, but is confortable enough. Bathroom a bit old and shower ran so little water. The location can be problem if you dont have a car, because is really far away from everything. If you are going downtown, there is a train station right in the back of the hotel. This train starts at 5 am, And will wake you up if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to avoid the noise from the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed on concierge floor for 6 days, every one was great these young professionals have class and a lot of training . They could not do enough for me. The food is great and rooms are wonderful. Front desk very professional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, good location, accommodating facilities for meetings, clean and with its own train station it is a no brainer. Do not hesitate to stay here if you want to hold a meeting or just plain business or combined with pleasure. It is also just three blocks from the mall
It truly lives up to the Marriott name

Room Tip: Try the upper floor rooms because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott
Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#48 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.