We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #58 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A 5 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This trip was mainly for a training event. The 18th floor room was large, clean and well maintained with free wifi. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a great 42 inch tv. The coffee machines are poor and leak, minor point. Drinks in the bar are expensive but most hotels are. The bar service was good, even if they can't manage 2 wine glasses of the same size.

The reception staff are friendly and efficient, but I strongly recommend not asking the concierge anything complex. First I tried asking for the location of the nearest Walmart Super Centre, he put us in a taxi to one 14 miles away when I later found out that there was one about 5 miles away. Next I asked for directions to a local movie theatre. He knew where I meant and said hat it was 15 minutes to walk, no need for a taxi. After 20+ minutes walk, no sign, so I got a taxi and it was another 10 minutes by car, certainly not walking distance!

The gym is well equipped and the pool is great, overall, a good hotel

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    119
    63
    17
    12
See reviews for
55
42
25
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

3.5 stars. I just stayed here for about a week. I like the location - down the street is the Dadeland Mall, and around the corner is a Publix grocery store. Behind the hotel is the train and also a great little French bakery called Atelier Monnier (definitely check it out). There's also quite a few restaurants (Havana Spice Cafe, El Sitio, etc) within walking distance.

There's only valet parking available (no street parking either). Drinks at the bar are pretty pricey. Quite a few options available for their buffet breakfast - probably should stay away from the hotel restaurant for dinner though.

Friendly staff. Comfortable beds and rooms - only thing I didn't like about the rooms is that the sink is outside of the bathroom which I always think is strange. Free 24 hour business center. Outdoor pool. Free in-room wi-fi.

Another thing is: I'm not sure if the hotel screwed up or if the person who booked my travel arrangements screwed up but I requested a king sized bed, and ended up with 2 double beds for just me...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We decided to get away for the weekend and do some shopping and sightseeing. We located this hotel near many of the attractions. This is a very nice place to stay. We were able to get to shopping, dining, night life and some south beach visit. We very much like the hotel and rooms. The staff at the front desk were excellent. They helped us find all of the attractions that we were looking for. We were on the concierge level which was closed for the weekend, bummer I was expecting some amenities. But over all was a great visit, the room we had faced east so you can see the water and downtown Miami.

Room Tip: Try to get into the higher level rooms. Also get one facing east to see the water and Miami.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Overall this is generally a nice property. The rooms on the upper floors have been nicely renovated - but I hear lower floors take you back to the 1970s.

There is wood paneling by the elevators on the concierge floors, and the world's smallest spiral staircase runs from floors 22-24 so that guests on those floors can walk to the concierge lounge.

The concierge lounge has no doors (unlike the numerous other Marriotts at which I have stayed) - so really anyone could come up there and get beverages and snacks. The evening lounge food is slightly below other Marriotts - but the breakfast is okay.

All rooms have an in-room safe and mini-bar, and most have a view of Publix grocery store (located about 2 blocks away). The concierge-level rooms also have an espresso machine (a nice touch) a digital bathroom scale (could be positive or negative!), and a personal computer in the room.

The pool and exercise facilities are top-notch. The lobby bar is just right - and you can sit either indoors or outdoors to enjoy your refreshments.

The location is good - near several freeways and U.S. 1, and there are a number of restaurants within a few blocks. You can also walk to the Dadeland mall.

Drawbacks: the only parking provided is valet - at $19 per day. You have to call down 15 minutes in advance every time you want your car (and also tip the attendants). The main restaurant is on the 2nd floor and seemed lacking. The decor was fine - but it had a somewhat limited menu, and is intended to cater to those who can't leave the hotel. I felt trapped there.

The room service menu was adequate but nothing special. One night I was told I would have to wait 10 minutes JUST to PLACE an order (in addition to preparation and delivery time). This is unacceptable without an exceptional reason. (No explanation was provided, and no apology was given either. So I hung up and searched for food elsewhere.)

Some staff members were friendly and eager to serve, but others could care less that you were a customer and this is a service industry.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor you can get with your rate. Lower floors have not been renovated and are d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here for a week in September 2012. My room was on 18th floor which was a renuated floor compared to the floors below. Location of the hotel and services is a big plus. Free shuttle services, resturants around the hotel, Dadeland Mall and Publix Grcoery store across the road add to its advantage. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Chose higher floors - renuated
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel interior is dated and could benefit from some cosmetic updates. Expect poor lighting in the sleeping, vanity, and toilet areas of the rooms. The fitness center has a good selection of equipment. The location is near the Dadeland Mall and a few restaurants. The surrounding area didn't feel particularly safe for females walking alone after dark. The hotel staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just finished staying here and I definitely will stay here again once I am in this area. This hotel has everything; friendly staff, well equipped rooms and a great restaurant. The buffet breakfast is quite a wide spread and the restaurant has some of the friendliest staff you will come across. The staff at the hotel front desk (Ann Marie) was extremely helpful and recommended areas to visit while we were there. "Bath and Bodyworks" toiletries in the room. Perfect location for shopping at Dadeland Mall, especially as they have all the top department stores. No trouble finding food as there are great restaurants in the mall and nearby. I had a wonderful stay here with my wife and cannot find any faults with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor which are really quiet and has an awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#48 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Marriott, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.