We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid and Consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #56 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Belize City, Belize
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Solid and Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel two nights in June. I have stayed several times on layovers in Miami and I have never had any complaints about this hotel. I have no complaints about this stay either. The room was very clean with all the standard Marriott amenities. The staff were all friendly. There are several restaurants in the area, so you don't have to feel cooped up. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Dadeland Mall but the shuttle is also available for those who would prefer to ride. I have also stayed at the Marriott Airport campus but because I don't drive in Miami I prefer the Dadeland hotel so I can get out for a bit if I want.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    122
    64
    18
    12
See reviews for
57
43
25
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant, it is extremely convenient and near driving distance to Village of Merrick, Coco Grove, The Falls and other US 1 attractions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

for me it was more about with whom rather where, as i live in Miami. The hotel is quite modern, nicely decorated, very, very accommodating staff, and on top of that easy access from the Airport- they even provide a shuttle bus ( i drove but my partner arrived from Texas ). They should have a self parking cause you have to pay for Valet. Other than that fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed here one evening for business. The hotel is in a business park near the dadeland mall, parking is sparse so be prepared to pay 20 a night to valet.
The common areas of the hotel such as the lobby, halls, elevators, etc are showing some age. Very bland and getting tired. The room was adequate, nice bedding, rather soft beds.
I heard a fair amount of noise from above and from the sides.
Ive been to far better Marriott than this. It is just ok, a bit overpriced for what it is, an aging full service hotel in an area saturated with options. I probably would try something else next time when Im in the area.

Room Tip: rooms may face route 1 (Dixie Road) which may be noisy, ask for a room facing the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I attended a work function at the Miami Marriott Dadeland in May 2012 and stayed 2 nights. My overall experience from beginning to end was wonderful! The best parts for me were the kind and accommodating staff, including front desk, catering, guest services and valet, the fabulous location within minutes from malls and shopping and the cozy beds with fluffy pillows and clean, crisp sheets. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Dadeland mall is just accross the street of this Marriot. Not the best Marriot I have stayed but definitively the most convenient uf you want to do serius shopping. Bell boys are great!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Belize when we missed our flight to Boston due to long lines. No other hotels around Miami airport were available so we were sent to this Marriott. We were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and nice the rooms were. The beds were amazing, and after a hectic afternoon of flying, heat and waiting in lines in Miami Airport this was just the retreat we needed. Had a great night of sleep here before heading to the airport early in the morning to head to Boston. We were starving and ordered room service and the food was quick and delicious. I would not suggest this hotel if you are coming to Miami for a beach vacation, but it is definitely good for business and for a quick layover.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#46 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.