We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If shopping the reason of you trip this is the place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #49 of 114 Hotels in Miami
Caracas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“If shopping the reason of you trip this is the place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Dadeland mall is just accross the street of this Marriot. Not the best Marriot I have stayed but definitively the most convenient uf you want to do serius shopping. Bell boys are great!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    157
    86
    21
    14
See reviews for
74
50
30
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Belize when we missed our flight to Boston due to long lines. No other hotels around Miami airport were available so we were sent to this Marriott. We were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and nice the rooms were. The beds were amazing, and after a hectic afternoon of flying, heat and waiting in lines in Miami Airport this was just the retreat we needed. Had a great night of sleep here before heading to the airport early in the morning to head to Boston. We were starving and ordered room service and the food was quick and delicious. I would not suggest this hotel if you are coming to Miami for a beach vacation, but it is definitely good for business and for a quick layover.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I had stayed here in Aug 2007 with the family. The room was interconnecting as we had 2 rooms for 5 people. The rooms were very comfortable. The entertainment was good.You can catch a train right at the back of the hotel. Food was fine but we ate outside most of the times. Iwould definitely stay here any time.

Room Tip: If you are booking for the entire family of 4/5, book 2 adjacent interconnecting rooms. This way you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

It definitely served the purpose of a Univ. of Miami visit (received the UMiami discounted rate).
You wouldn't stay here for a Miami holiday vacation.
Very convenient to UofM, Dadeland Mall and Coconut Grove.
The lobby is clean but sparse and business-like.
Room was clean but could use an upgrade/face-lift.
Housekeeping was efficient
Bed was too soft.
Valet was fast but it pays to call ahead.
Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to Dadeland Mall and close to where my son lives. Requested extra pillows and towels upon booking and they complied on both. Everything else was run of the mill from the lobby to the rooms. The room safe got stuck 3 of the 6 nights we stayed but the response was fairly quick. Had breakfast there the first day but this was not worth repeating. Valet parking for $19 a day plus the tips everytime you ask for your car can add up over a long stay. To be fair the parking attendants were very courteous and efficient. Really nothing to pull this place out of the average.

Room Tip: There's a Panera coffee shop nearby that gives better value for money for breakfasts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

WIth the Sony Ericcson Open and National Water Polo competition in town there was not a lot to choose from in town and no bargains. Hated the fact the valet for $20 is the only way to park in the area and reservations did not mention this on the phone. A few shops nearby otherwise away from the major attractions so gave location a ding. Horrible service upon checkout, one person at the counter, six people waiting and at least one other gal in back who would not come out to assist...missed my daughter at breakfast because of it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel before but I don't remember having a room as tatty as the one I'm in now! Previously I thought this hotel was just your average US mediocre hotel nothing worth noting but this visit I really noticed how dated the whole hotel is, from the dark lobby/reception area to the corridors to my room with dated furniture, wallpaper and as mentioned by previous review horrible dirty threadbare carpets. Even the valance around my bed and the spare bed are filthy.
Good points are nice staff, good breakfast, great location.
There are much better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#56 of 114 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.