We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel before but I don't remember having a room as tatty as the one I'm in now! Previously I thought this hotel was just your average US mediocre hotel nothing worth noting but this visit I really noticed how dated the whole hotel is, from the dark lobby/reception area to the corridors to my room with dated furniture, wallpaper and as mentioned by previous review horrible dirty threadbare carpets. Even the valance around my bed and the spare bed are filthy.
Good points are nice staff, good breakfast, great location.
There are much better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    146
    80
    20
    14
See reviews for
67
48
30
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My title I guess says it all but we'll see how the "accident investigation" turns out. With that said, the baggage handler noticed the damage (not me) and pointed it out plus the Loss Control Manager was quick to respond and offer assistance. Apparently, the valet service is an outsourced service so I'm letting my rental company deal directly with them.

Apart from that, the location is good. Not close to Miami Beach but near a great mall with super ladies shoe selections at Nordstrom's plus many more shopping options. I'm told also good restaurant locations nearby but we did not try it out.

Last suggestion is that, if you're not from the area, a GPS driving directions unit is really helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This Marriott is very ritz-esk however it does have some flaws. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The room service was fine however the tip IS included and when we were signing the check the waiter seemed to wait around for an additional tip which was annoying.

The pool is lovely up on the 7th floor if I remember correctly, however it is lacking in the amount of lounge chairs available which was very strange to say the least. The food was okay from the hotel restaurant. Not a bad stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Upon arrival, we were told our room would be ready in 20 minutes, so we went to get lunch. When I returned 90 minutes later, I was told the room would be another 10 minutes. Our room was very nice with a great view from the 18th floor. Our lock was broken, but the team came to fix it promptly. I liked that there was a card where you could select the time for the maid to service the room, or no service or just towels. Wake-up call was automated and worked correctly. Room was clean. We did not sleep well because the pillows were not very comfortable and they were tiny! We had a king room, but not king-sized pillows. Really, they seemed smaller than standard pillows. Of course most of them were the very squishy kind that hotels seem to favor, so we had to have some firmer ones delivered. Parking was valet only and $18 per day. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Pool was nice, but no hot tub. Gym was large and well-equipped. Hotel restaurant was decent, but a little pricey. Plenty of restaurants and large mall within walking distance. Also very convenient to train.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor. Facing northeast will give you views of the Miami skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very standard business centered Hotel. $19.00/day to valet park your car. Sagging, uneven mattresses. Slow elevators that once in a while requested you to put your key in a slot, or not. Maid service, not up to standards---shampoos were never replaced. TERRIBLE Concierge service. Good location if you're there to shop. We were not. No amenities for children. Nice pool and gym on the 7th floor, very windy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
126 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in connection to a wedding. The hotel is a quite typical conference hotel placed near the Dadeland Mall, and close to restaurants in a quite newly build district. Further the access from US1 and the Turnpike is very easy. Book this hotel for easy access to the Florida Keys or the Everglades, but not the beaches of Miami Beach.

The reception staff was pleasant and professional and the valet service was quick.

The rooms are of a good size, clean and with good beds. Nothing special in respect to decor. Free wifi is always a plus in my book.

We are right in the middle of a 3 or 4 star rating, but with only 4 elevators the waiting time could be quite long, and at an ordinary rate I would only rate it a 3.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
210 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Spent one night in the hotel recently. Service was super friendly and efficient. The room was clean except that the carpets were just nasty. I did not want to step on them. Free shuttle from the airport was good. Saved me $40.00.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.