We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Miami Dadeland - Top Notch Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Miami
New Jersey
Level Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Marriott Miami Dadeland - Top Notch Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Negatives - Mattresses are soft (hit or miss, depending on the room), restaurant items are pricey
Positives - Come here for business regularly. This is a top quality hotel. Every person who works in this hotel greets you. Staff are so friendly and customer focused. Restaurant food is excellent and quite tasty, but but pricey. Concierge and taxi staff work hard, but do a spectacular job. All rooms have large flat screen TV's with cable. Cleaning staff does an amazing job as well. Well equipped gym with an outdoor pool. about 3 blocks away is the Dadeland Mall which is great for shopping.

Room Tip: If you have gold or platinum status, ask to stay on the Concierge level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    154
    83
    20
    14
See reviews for
72
50
30
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Strange wood panelled lobby but comfortable rooms good breakfast on the second floor, adequate pool area and well equipped gym.
Good location for Mall shopping

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in september for a conference. The hotel rooms feel old, they need an update, the food for the conference was average. Staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

The location is good if you want to shop at the nearby mall or use the commuter train to downtown Miami. Rooms a little dated ie. old style tv but more spacious than other Marriots that I have stayed in. Bathroom small. Bed good. This hotel is fine for business but I would not recommend for a vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed here overnight on a business trip. The hotel is outdated, just like most full service Marriotts. The Courtyards, and other sub categories are actually nicer hotels.

Bathrooms very small and again outdated. Bed standard. View was the best part of the place. If I have my say I'll stay somewhere else next time. I'd suggest the same to you.

Front desk was helpful and pleasant!

Room Tip: Pick a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were part os a group last week and everything went perfect, really nice planned, very good business hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, with all the services we were expecting, great ambience, every event we had was really well coordinated, excellent food, catering service, we did not expect such a good food and good service in banquets. Exceed our expectations. Perfect for events, weddings and conferences.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We were there parts of three days and the room never got serviced. The maid came the first morning after our stay and we were still sleep so I asked her to come back. We were out of the room by 11:00 am. We got back late that night and nothing had been touched…not even the tip we had left on the dresser. So, we asked for more towels and went to bed. We checked out the next day. The location was close to the Dadeland Mall which we visited. The only reason we stayed there was because of its close proximity to our kid’s location (we don’t like to pile in on top of them when we visit). The hotel offered to give me 500 reward points for the inconvenience… which have never showed up. So, all things being considered, this Marriott will never see my money again. Oh, I forgot, they were going to charge me a 50% percent increase in my rate on the last day of our scheduled stay because of occupancy rates. We found a five star hotel up in Ft. Lauderdale close to the beach and the airport for less than what these clowns were wanting to charge me. Try the “W” hotel in Ft. Lauderdale if you want to be Wowed!

Room Tip: It may depend on why you are there. It was not a terrible hotel. It was just not a nice experience f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#55 of 113 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Marriott, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.