We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice staff, great pool!! We'd love to come back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #55 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, nice staff, great pool!! We'd love to come back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I must of looked at every hotel in Miami, & was even a little worried after we booked this based on other reviews. Well, I was put at ease as soon as we arrived. The staff was great, very, very, friendly. I loved the bell-hop service & the valet parking after a long trip with 2 tired kids along with us. We stayed on the 20th floor it had a great view, very nice beds, & very, very clean, & I am VERY picky about hotel rooms being clean!! The pool is fantastic!! It's in walking distance to the mall, but you may want to drive, so don't have to carry all your bags back with you. :)
Yes it had some con's: valet parking is the only parking & is expensive per day & tip can be a bit much. The TV had limited chanels if you wanted more you had to "buy" a package for $10.00, we ordered Nick for the kids & it only had 6 shows to watch over & over for 24 hours. The mini fridge only has a top shelf for your own drinks/food, its stocked if you want to pay for snacks. The bathroom is a little dated but how much time are you spending in there really? All in all it was a great stay!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    113
    61
    17
    10
See reviews for
54
42
24
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Always stay at this hotel when I am in Miami. Short walk to Dadeland Mall, DSW, Target, CSW and Ross. Great place to stay for shopping. Cheesecake Factory located in Dadeland Mall, always a great place to eat. Service is excellent. Not for the budget traveller.

Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezuela
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

I just returned from a 3 days stay at Dadeland Mall Marriott. Rooms are clean and renovated! Definitely Marriott standards! Valet parking is a plus...although some might consider expensive at $20/day... Room service was excellent...After a business meeting all day, still had time to cross to Dadeland Mall for a quick shopping spree...
Very safe area in Miami. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby by the US 1.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

My husband and I went on a long weekend and we enjoyed the price and the hotel...the valet service was very nice. However, when we arrived in our room, there was a mini-bar that was sensored. We are not drinkers so we always bring our own water and soda. It was a little complicated to have them de-code our refrigerator so that we could put our own drinks in there, but they still charged us at check out, but we did dispute it and they were accomodating. The other thing that was a surprise was the cost of our daily internet usage (approximately $9.50 per day). Usually hotels provide free internet service. I guess I'm used to staying at other places where small incidentals are included. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and get away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Stayed for a night with a friend. The staff seemed unmotivated and like they'd want to get rid of us. The room was large and nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

This was a nice place to stay, the rooms were nice and clean, the flat panel tvs are great, service in the resturant and bar area was also very friendly. Shopping is nearby along with some great resturants. The only thing I did not like about this hotel was the must valet park at $17 per day.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010 via mobile

This hotel was very overpriced (no value for money here) and the service was substandard. Unprofessional and uncaring. I expected a higher level of service from the Marriott brand. Isn't that what we are paying for? To be fair, the room was dated but clean and comfortable and the breakfast staff in the restaurant were very nice to us each morning. I cannot recommend this hotel however. No personalised service from the front desk team - we were just a number to them. Not good enough!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Marriott Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.