We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rodeway? More like ROACHway!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Miami Airport to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1050 NW 14th Street, Miami, FL 33136 (Allapattah)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rodeway? More like ROACHway!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here for a one night pre-cruise stay, and it was a nightmare. The front desk people were nice but as soon as we walked in our room, we could tell immediately we should've stayed else where. The floor had not been vaccumed, the bed spread's were filthy, and had brown stains. The shower had wads of hair on the walls. We attempted to go to the pool but it was filthy, the bottom had stuff all over it. We were put on the I-95 side of the hotel so the interstate was extremely loud all night. As night drew, we began to see roaches coming out of the wood work literally! They were crawling everywhere. Other guests who seemed to maintain a permanent residence there, were up yelling and screaming obscenities and sexual innuendos outside the walkway all night, i'm not exaggerating! If we could've got a refund, we would've paid extra to stay somewhere else. We kept the lights on all night, and we didn't get a wink of sleep, or lay down under the covers, just pulled them back and sat there. We didn't even shower here. A waste of time to attempt to get clean in a filthy shower. Immediately checked out as early as possible the next morning and headed straight for the cruise terminal. The website for this hotel was very misleading.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    19
    36
    51
    165
See reviews for
72
79
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night, not good at all, AC did not work. Put it on HIGH before i left the room, came back after 6 hours, room was still hot. Room smelled funny, Bed was rock hard, room was not clean, Couldn't wait to leave and catch the flight next morning.
may 2012

Room Tip: Just go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

A free trolley runs directly in front of the hotel and in 15 minutes you're at Marlins Park. The University Restaurant out front is a great place to chill before and after offering a wide variety of reasonably priced food and cold Goose Island and Heineken beers! I always stay here for Marlins games because of the relaxing atmosphere, nice pool and clean, comfortable & affordable rooms!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here before a cruise to save a few dollars. Our flight arrived after 6PM and we wanted to board the cruise ship ASAP the next morning. We figured that since it was only one night, we can put up with a lower quality hotel for a few hours. There was a large gap underneath the door, so if you are unfortunate enough to have a room on the express way side, you are not getting any sleep. The elevator is filthy. The stairways smelled. The money we saved was not worth the regret. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while family member was in hospital. Our room was cleaned daily the 7 days we were there. Service was excellent. They had shuttle that was available all day. The restaurant in the Inn was great. For convenience I would stay here if I had family in hospital. Unfortunately the place has been sold and a medical complex is going to replace it. Fortunately the grill has found a new location near by. Best Greek food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Chose this place for its location; how ever the experience is terrible.

Shabby location; dodgy exterior; crappy interior;

Broken shower and toilet; untidy carpet.

Worst complimentary breakfast!

Will never choose this chain of hotels again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I should've done some research prior to booking a room at the Rodeway Inn Miami Airport. The woman at the front desk took her time in asking to help me (she ignored me for a few), I had to ASK for the password to use the Internet, which was extremely slow by the way, and I also had to ASK for the "free breakfast vouchers." These voucher entitle you to select one (small) drink and either a bagel, toast, or muffin. The bagel was a "baby" bagel. It was the tiniest bagel I've ever seen. The restaurant is attached to the hotel and their service was just as bad. We waited for 20 minutes 2 TIMES to place our order. The 2nd time we just walked out. We also had to wait forever to be served. The gym and salon were small and were closed the whole week I rented the hotel room. Cheap rooms but I'd rather pay more for a better room and better service.

Room Tip: There is nothing within walking distance of this hotel. You need a car to get anywhere. I never foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Miami Airport

Address: 1050 NW 14th Street, Miami, FL 33136
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Allapattah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.