We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep with your clothes on!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1050 NW 14th Street, Miami, FL 33136 (Allapattah)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 129 hotels in Miami
Jonesborough, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sleep with your clothes on!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel DID NOT have a multi million dollar renovation!! We are just thankful to be alive! The only positive was that they provided free shuttle to and from the Miami port and we parked our car at the hotel for free. However, we weren't sure what condition the car world be in on our return. ROUGH doesn't begin to describe this hotel. The carpet was so filthy that we would not take our shoes off. We slept in our clothes on top of the bedspread. (Luckily we had our own blankets and pillows) We wore flip flops in the shower and couldn't reach the outlet to charge our phones because it was at the ceiling. The police sirens screamed all night long and the shuttle driver said we could brag about staying at a place where they had filmed an episode of "The First 48!" Not kidding!!! Run away, run away FAST!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    19
    34
    50
    164
See reviews for
70
79
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

It's a clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff, priced right but could be better. location is not the airport it's civic center which means right by the hospital so you hear ambulances and police all night long, so if your a light sleeper DONT stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I should have known by the misspelling of the word road "Rodeway" They should simply tear this place down if you stay here you will die possibly be murdered in your sleep, I'm exaggerating actually you can't sleep here, too many crack heads living there screaming bloody murder in the middle of the night. They could possibly salvage this place by turning it into a haunted house as there was already dry blood stains scattered about our room. I don't know which was worse the black mold, the smell of the nasty greasy carpets or the gun shots ringing out at all hours of the night, either way what ever you do avoid this place like the plague!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zephyrhills
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

went to this hotel on may 16 with my husband and my twin sons and one of their girlfriend
our room was on the 4th floor and we would never told and I didn't ask if there was an elevator because my husband can't walk stairs very well we stayed there because we were going a 3 night cruise to the Bahamas and Nassau on the 17th got to our room and there were 2 full beds and one of the beds there were holes in the blanket from smoking also there were no chair or desk in the room the good thing I can say is the bed was very comfortable and the room was very small the breakfast which was suppose to be continental was not very good

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I booked this hotel for the weekend during a conference. I got the 1 bedroom suite. Unfortunately the one bedroom part did not exist. The room was about $30 more a night than the other rooms, yet it was twice as small.
The TV was broken and the remote did not work (even after fresh batteries). The toilet was also broken, so I fixed it myself.
Obviously the room was not vacuumed as I found pubic hair in 2 places around the room.
Worst of all was the service! The staff were extremely rude and when you asked for assistance they tried to avoid you.
When I arrived to check in, they asked why my credit card did not work prior to me checking in? In other words they tried to use my credit card without my authorization. After checking out, I realized that they had taken a 'bond' for the room, which was also not agreed. They took $200, which took 9 days for me to get back.
I had other friends that stayed there the same weekend and they had the same problem. My best friend being charged over $200 for a bond yet his room cost half as much as mine.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I went to a motel for $32/night and was much much better than this place. Unfortunately I had to stay at this place because of its closeness to my business. I stayed there for a week.
-The staff were very unfriendly and sometimes impolite especially the front desk, they acted like they were my boss!
- The worst breakfast you may have is at this location. First they give you a coupon and then you must go to a restaurant. You have to choose one drink (tea, coffee, juice) and either a small muffin or toasted bread+jam! For more drinks you have to pay!
- The towels were not very clean.
- The shower was either very hot or cold... I talked with them and the front desk they sent someone who did nothing. I got cold shower all week.
- The parking is sucks since it is very tied and after parking the car, you cannot come out easily!
- There was no fridge in the room while they knew I would stay for a week.
- They have not removed the plastic bag of the mattresses so you sweat when sleeping!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This place is a nightmare. Our family was heading out on a cruise and my mother in law made reservations here (because of the free shuttle and parking) .....you must and I mean must stay away from this place. My kids got lice that took weeks to get rid of. We didn't want to even sit on the beds let alone lay our heads on the pillow. Nasty nasty place that should be condemned by the health department. Never stayed in a Rodeway in before this place and never will again even consider I would rather sleep in my car!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Miami Airport

Address: 1050 NW 14th Street, Miami, FL 33136
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Allapattah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, HostelBookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.